Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Lovely Leelanau Lodge-North Lake Leelanau-Leland

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Lake Leelanau, MI 49653 United States

Beautiful North Lake Leelanau welcomes you to this charming lodge/chalet style home located just around the corner from Leland. Situated on a stunning strip of 200' of hard sandy bottom lake shore and beautiful sunset views will ensure that you will not be disappointed here. This home has 2 levels which offers sleeping accommodations on both. The main level features 1 bedroom with a Queen bed. Separate bathroom. On the second level there are two bedrooms. The very spacious master bedroom faces the water and a walk out balcony and features a King bed and a trundle (2 twins). Full master bathroom. This room also features large flat panel TV. The second bedroom on the upper level also features a King bed with a trundle (2 twins).

On the main level, walk into the spacious living and dining area with expansive views of North Lake Leelanau. The lake feels like it is right in the living room. So pretty! There is a stone gas fireplace in the living room for those cool nights. From the living room you can step out onto the deck to relax, play or dine out here. You can watch the sun go down, the stars come out and maybe catch a loon's call in the morning. It is all nothing short of spectacular. Just to the west side of the house is a nice fire pit area. Watch the twinkling stars as you roast marshmallows and talk about the fun day you just had.

The kitchen is just off the dining area and has everything you need to cook a meal. Don't worry about missing the sports game of the week! There is a large flat panel TV in the living room as well as DVD/Cable/WIFI. Home has a separate laundry room with washer and dryer. Sheets and towels are included. This home offers all new furnishings.

Outdoors is perfection. 200' of your own spot on the lake. Huge deck for dining. Dock and mooring provided so bring your boat! Pretty landscaping and sunset views round it all off.

Head east to the village of Lake Leelanau. Here there are wonderful wineries, a distillery and fantastic thrift and antique stores. Dicks Pour House is a local staple for lunch and dinner. Rent a pontoon or bass boat in the village too. Stop along the way to pick up fresh local eggs and firewood. Historic Fishtown is just minutes away. Enjoy shopping and dining as well as the Lake Michigan shoreline and marina. Head north to Northport. Along the way stop for lunch at Fishers Happy Hour or take a hike at Houdeks Dunes. In the town of Northport you can enjoy the marina, Tuckers Bowling Alley and many fine shops and restaurants. If you head south you will travel the M-22 corridor to Glen Arbor. A charming town built around Big and Little Glen and Lake Michigan. Sleeping Bear Dunes is about 10 minutes from here. Maybe you want to do many things or perhaps nothing at all. When you stay at "Lovely Leelanau" you can have it all.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge
Unit Code LEELANAU
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2900 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities autumn foliage, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, playground, recreation center, restaurants, winery tours, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Heating
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fans, Fireplace: Gas Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Blender
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player, Board Games
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs, Deck, Dock, Boat Mooring
Geographic Waterfront, Sandy Lake Bottom, On Lake, Leland Area, Lake Leelanau Area
Local Activities Boating, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Golf, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Tuckers Bowling Alley, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Casino, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Near Brewery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Brew Festival-Summer, Baseball Park- Beach Bums, Northport Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful as always

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin M from Lehigh Valley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    this home and it's location, both specific and in terms of its proximity to many other attractions is our happy place!

    • Manager Responded on 12/13/2017

      There is nothing better than a happy place indeed.

  •  
  • our 4th of July stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara R from Chelsea, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage does not really sleep 10. Three couples with children maybe
    im glad i did not bring the other two people, where would they have slept?
    Great grill, lots of amenities for cooking.We would recommend it and stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2017

      Thank you for staying at Lovely Leelanau. The twins in two of the bedrooms are actually trundles as described in the description so 2 bedrooms can sleep up to 4. For couples/adults the house really is set up for 3 couples.

  •  
  • Awesome cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Austin F from Pinckney, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome & easy experience. The cabin was very clean and all set up for us to have a great fall weekend. The morning views from the living room were awesome. The reservation process was very simple, I loved the app!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect Place to Stay for some Up North Relaxation and Beauty

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My husband & I have stayed at this home on Lake Leelanau for a weekend for each of the past 2 years with 2 other couples. It is a beautiful home, beautiful view, and a perfect location. You are close to both Leland and Suttons Bay. The home is fully equipped; it truly is a perfect place to stay, whether you are a group of adults or a family with children.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Lovely Place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victoria B from St Clair Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The home was lovely, and in a great location. The kids loved getting up in the morning and going right to the lake for a swim. We enjoyed easy distance to charming lakeside towns and sleeping bear dunes. Two things that weren't perfect were that the grill doesn't work so well, and several half-eaten food items were found in our bedroom upon arrival. However, we cleaned up detritus from previous tenants and made do with the grill.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      We are glad you had a great vacation. We are very sorry about the housekeeping errors, we have consulted the housekeeper that prepared the home for your arrival to hopefully prevent future errors such as this. Also, we will follow up personally with you regarding this issue and the grill. We are happy to correct any issues at our homes. Since this review we contacted the guest. The housekeeping issue was a small chip bag under the bed and a candy wrapper. The grill issue was one of the burners was not heating enough.

  •  
  • great time1

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin M from Lehigh Valley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    It was great! We love the place. It was a bit annoying that the faucet was broken, and there was construction going on next door. I know you can't help that, but you should let your clients know that is happening.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      The kitchen faucet has been replaced so we hope you'll consider staying here again!

  •  
  • lovely leelanau

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Drew B from Westerville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    great, 2nd year and love it
    one wish , a legitmate mooring for a ski boat
    dock will not hold it with wind from lake

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2016

      We appreciate our repeat guests so much! We look forward to seeing you in 2017.

  •  
  • Beautiful & Peaceful

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemary M from Wadsworth, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with this property. The lovely cabin was extremely clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the water. The sandy bottom, clear & shallow lake around the pier was perfect for swimming and playing with our paddle boards and kayaks. Our speed boat was easily docked along side the substantial pier. We could not have picked a more perfect place for our 2 families- ages 13-62!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Glad you had a great stay and hope you will come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Mid June Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Byron Center, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is very well appointed and maintained - great location too. Would highly recommend it. A few items to note - there is no sand beach, the rental information indicated we needed to bring our own propane for the grill which we did, but it was supplied, and a boat lift would be great - especially given the side of the lake the cottage is located on. It is not air conditioned, although that was not a problem in mid June. Excellent wi fi signal and great flat screen TV in the living room. Large deck with very nice deck furniture. Private, secluded feeling given all the pines that surround it.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2016

      We are glad you had a great time, come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Solid Cottage

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John H from Clarkston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our large family enjoyed our stay at Lovely Leelanau. We vacationed in June and the weather was still a bit cool for water activities, but we enjoyed the solid beautiful house, private location, and the weather-changing views of North Lake Leelanau. We cooked several meals at the cottage and found the kitchen very well equipped. This is a lovely cottage.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed Lovely Leelanau. We hope you will visit again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $5,000 $21,600 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $600 $2,600 $11,600 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $400 $2,800 $12,000 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.997406,-85.759099

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon