Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Brookhaven 4 on Big Glen Lake

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Maple City, MI 49664 United States

Escape from it all at Brookhaven Resort on the beautiful sapphire blue Big Glen Lake! One of five newly updated cottages share access to 150' of water frontage, tennis court, basketball court, & row boats. Gather around the shared firepit for s'mores and sunsets overlooking Alligator Hill in the Sleeping Bear Dunes area. 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. 1 level, faces West, at the end of a quiet street. Sleeps 5-6.

1 Queen, 2 twins, sofabed. Full kitchen (no dishwasher), charcoal grill, and picnic table. WIFI. No TV, no phone, no worries at this peaceful location only minutes to the village of Glen Arbor. Pickle ball and vollyball.

Quick drives to the Sleeping Bear Dunes, shopping, dining, kayaking, hiking, and more. Big Glen Lake is great for kids. Crystal clean water and no severe drop-offs. Boating, fishing, and swimming--enjoy them all!
Linens provided. No air conditioning. No smoking. No pets.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story
Unit Code BH4
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, No Air Conditioning
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), No Television, No Cable/Satellite Service
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Charcoal grill, Row Boat(s), Canoe(s), Kayak(s), Life Jackets: Adult
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Waterfront, Sandy Lake Bottom, On Lake, Sleeping Bear Dunes Area, Glen Lake Area
Local Activities Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Kids Games, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Court, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail, Crystal Lake Golf Course
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Museum(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Brew Festival-Summer, Northport Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great cabin on a beautiful lake

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gaylord, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A group of us were looking to house 8 people, this was a perfect find! We rented 2 cabins on the lake. It was great to have the beach to play at and the access to kayaks and SUP's. Worked out great for our group, already planning next years stay :)

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2018

      We are so glad you enjoyed your Brookhaven stay. We're happy to help you with your 2019 plans and look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Quiet place to get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Paris, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was small but nice and everything you needed was there (just bring your own food). We enjoyed grilling outside and sitting by a campfire by the lake in the evenings. There is lots of shade. No air conditioning but there were 3 fans in the unit. The only problem we encountered was that we left a box of donuts on the counter and in the morning they had ants all over them. I would expect this in a tent or even a camper but not in a cottage. The area is nice to visit. Be prepared for an expensive trip if you need items from the local grocery store. I would suggest bringing your own food. It was an overall good visit. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2018

      Thank you for staying at Brookhaven cottage When you are up north you will always experience insects. There is no getting away from them. We encourage placing food in fridge and wrapping carefully. We do place taro for sugar ants which is what found your donuts We are really sorry about that.

  •  
  • labor day vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lockport, NY recommends this vacation rental

    very nice and peaceful

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Brookhaven #4

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We love the location and all the great activities in the surrounding area...that is why we return each year.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      And we love that you return!!! See you next year!

  •  
  • BIG GLENN

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth H from Bay City, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful ! We will be back

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Cabin #4

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Pleasant, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful spot on the lake. We rented all 5 cabins for a family reunion. We would definitely do it again. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2016

      We hope you will. Thanks!

  •  
  • Brookhaven 4

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle W from McDonald, OH recommends this vacation rental

    It was an overall excellent experience.
    Shower was slow to drain and was addressed quickly.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krystal H from Byron, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice and clean and ready for us early. The app for check in was easy and provided us with all the information we needed. We enjoyed having access to the boats. The manager was very friendly and welcoming.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2016

      We are so happy you had a wonderful vacation and we were able to get you in early (not always possible but we love it when we can). Come see us again real soon!

  •  
  • Great Location & View

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great, cozy little cabin right on Big Glen Lake with a beautiful view, especially with the fall colors. Cabin amenities are simple, but efficient. Only 10 minutes to Glen Arbor and 15 minutes to the Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive, trails and beaches at Sleeping Bear Dunes.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2015

      Thank you for staying at Brookhaven. Indeed these cottages are simple but offer one of the most stunning locations on Glen Lake. Please come again.

  •  
  • Beautiful Brookhaven

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Ledge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Once again, we had a lovely visit. Appreciated the use of a nice selection of kayaks, canoes and rowboats, and enjoyed what seemed to be new mattresses and bedding in our cabin! Cabin as always very clean, but the window sills could benefit from a wipe-down. Extra hooks or towel racks in the bathroom would be appreciated. We were also short a light-bulb in our cabin. The August storm damage was very much in evidence around the area, and we awoke to the sound of chainsaws and front-end loaders cleaning downed trees from the Dunn's Farm Road entrance. The crews worked very hard with minimal disruption and were very courteous to us. All-in-all, the Brook Haven property escaped with minimal damage-- although we assumed that the absence of the dock and the mangled hoist on the shore was part of storm damage. Thanks again for providing such a nice spot to enjoy an amazing area!

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2015

      August 2015 was a summer to remember. The devastation in Glen Arbor was great but our guests were real champs to ride through the storm. As well the guests following the storm had to stay through buzzing saws and a cleared landscape! We will attend to the housekeeping issues and add extra light bulbs for the future. The dock was torn away in the storm and should be back in 2016. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Glen Lake - 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had another great vacation at Brookhaven.

  •  
  • Paradise after the Storm

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy P from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived 6 days after the BIG STORM of August 2. Power had just been restored that day, and even though the road leading to the resort was piled high on both sides with debris, our cabin was intact,clean and just what we needed. The neighbors were great (one was a part-owner). Though the dock had been blown away and the lake floor is a bit rocky right there, the water was warm and clear, and we swam, kayaked and paddleboarded. A wonderful little place to stay!

  •  
  • Pleasant stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Franklin, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation spot. We were with a large group staying in cottages 3, 4 and 5. All three are showing their age and use. Overall I would stay again but would like to see professional renovations and repairs made to each cottage. Great view, location and enjoyed ourselves very much.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2015

      Each year these cottages get a few updates. This year things added were exhaust fans, decking, some furniture. This fall some cottages will see additional updates.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sean D from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at Brookhaven 4. The cottage was clean and had a nice little kitchen that had most things needed to prepare a good meal. We also really enjoyed having access to the kayaks and taking them out on the lake.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Thank you for staying and enjoying our area. Please come again.

  •  
  • brook havwen

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lockport, NY recommends this vacation rental

    very nice

  •  
  • nice stay in michigan

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lockport, NY recommends this vacation rental

    very nice location a must see

  •  
  • A Genuine Experience!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CHRISTAN R from PORTAGE, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet, peaceful, private location. Loved the firepit area, the swimming area, the adjacent pier with a bench at the end (to view the lovely sunsets). The cottage was like a miniature house with all ammeneties furnished! It was a majical 4 nights for us in a stress free under-the-radar location!

  •  
  • Nice for a Group vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our visit was great- Great Location, but cottage needs TLC and some good cleaning.

  •  
  • Mixed results this year

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    joan s from WEST CHESTER, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in these cottages four times. This year our cottage was so poorly maintained. Huge spiderwebs all over the place with debri and bugs in them. A dead mouse in the fan. Shower curtain was completely covered in mold. Only one of the four fans worked, the bathroom floor was in major disrepair ( very soggy and soft enough to not feel safe after a shower) and the freezer door didn't stay closed. Thank you for fixing the freezer and bringing us new fans and extension cords. But I really hope the bathroom floor is fixed ASAP. On a positive note, my sister's cottage was in great shape. This location is great. The sunsets are amazing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2013

      These items will be addressed. We hope you will visit next year. Your business is really appreciated.

  •  
  • Awesome place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juan R from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The best place to discover Glen Lake and sorroundings!

  •  
  • Fell in Love with Glen Lake!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lindenhurst, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great short vacation at Brookhaven 4 on Glen Lake! It was perfect for our family of 4 and close to everything we wanted to do. We climbed the Sleeping Bear dunes, spent an evening in Traverse City, visited Glen Arbor for dinner, kayaked and even traveled to Mackinac Island for biking and fun. When we decided to stay back, we enjoyed diving off the floating dock into crystal clear Big Glen Lake! Brookhaven was a perfect, clean little place for us to hang our hats and catch some much-needed zzzs! Thanks!

  •  
  • Brookhaven 4

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan M from Mount Sterling, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great. Right on the beach. Glen Lake is by far the cleanest and prettiest lake I have ever seen. Beach was perfect for our young kids (1-2 ft deep for approx 100 yds out into the lake) There was a floating dock out in the deeper water. There was a canoe and 2 kayaks that came with the rental, which was a nice touch. There was also a tennis court and basketball court (balls and rackets not included). Everything associated with the beach and lake was very nice. That being said, the cabins were just so-so. Very cramped, very rustic, not very clean, in serious need of upgrades. Bathroom floor had a lot of give to it. I weigh 170 lbs, and felt like I was going to fall through it at times. Carpeting was very old. Roofs of the cabins all need replaced. You are definitely paying for the beachfront access, not the cabins. I would probably stay here again, just be prepared for the cabins. Some fresh paint, new carpets/flooring, new shingles, and a good cleaning would go a long way towards improving these properties.

  •  
  • glen lake

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    had a great time

  •  
  • August 2011

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great trip to Glen Lake! Beautiful lake, fun sand dunes and plenty of fish!

  •  
  • Quiet and very relaxing week on Glen Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen D from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful week in the cottage on Glen Lake. There was plenty to do, and the kids were never bored. The mornings were so quiet, and the evenings very pleasant. We loved the fact that the property had kayaks and a canoe to use, and the raft
    was so much fun to swim or boat out to. A few things were a little disappointing. The number of electrical outlets in the kitchen made meals a little more challenging since there were far more appliances than outlets. Also, the window sills and screens could
    certainly have used more cleaning. Though there were fans, I would definitely bring your own. We did appreciate the fact that the kitchen was well supplied and we didn't need to bring much of our own. The owners who happened to be next to us most of the week
    were great people - very friendly and accomodating. Overall, I would surely recommend this place to friends and family!

    • Manager Responded on 12/13/2011

      We will make sure houekeeping does a better job in the future. We will also suggest more fans in the cabin.

  •  
  • our visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Des Moines, Iowa recommends this vacation rental

    we were very happy with the cottage - great location right on the lake, huge backyard for Frisbee and badminton playing, nicely decorated cottage with well-appointed kitchen - we did spot a mouse in the kitchen, fyi.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2010

      Thank you so much for staying at Brookhaven 4 and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the mouse. They seem to enjoy this nice weather too.:)

  •  
  • Review by Richard K

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard K from Maple City, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by VALERIE M

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    VALERIE M from ANN ARBOR, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Our 15th year was FABULOUS!

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Lou S from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We've been back to Brookhaven 15 times and loved it more this year than ever before. It is a great place to gather with family and friends, hike, bike, swim, boat, grill out and enjoy a campfire under a beautiful blanket of stars. This is the simple life. No TV's, no computers, no AC-just great times in the fresh air. AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!
    Definitely 5 stars.

  •  
  • Review by Sarah S

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice cottage on Glen Lake

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anke R from Grosse Ile, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $1,350 $5,890 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $150 $600 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.87653,-85.936801

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon