Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

South Village 7- Homestead Glen Arbor

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Glen Arbor, MI 49636 United States

Cozy condo nestled in the woods--a great small retreat to enjoy all the Glen Arbor has to offer. In The Homestead in Glen Arbor 1 bedroom and 1 full bathroom. One level condo with about 10 steps to navigate to the front door. Sleeps up to 4.

1 Queen bed and 1 sofabed. Full kitchen with dishwasher. New, flat panel TV in the living room. WIFI too. Screened in porch is perfect for relaxing with a good book. Wood fireplace creates a nice atmosphere when the snow is falling outside. Walk to the ski hill, shops, and restaurants in the "village." 2 miles to Glen Arbor for great shopping and dining. Take a kayak trip down the Crystal River too. Walk to the Lake Michigan beach within the resort or take a drive north to beautiful Good Harbor beach. Less than 10 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes climb. 40 minutes to Traverse City.

Linens are provided. No air conditioning. Homestead Resort amenities (pool, tennis, etc.) are not included. No Pets.
Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code SV7
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, No Air Conditioning, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities No Grill, Enclosed/Screened Porch
Geographic Near Beach
Local Activities Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Court, Dunes Golf Course-Empire, Mistwood Golf Course-Lake Ann, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail, Arcadia Bluffs Golf Course, Chestnut Hills Golf Course, Crystal Lake Golf Course
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby Casino, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Canoe rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Interlochen Center for the Arts, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Hop Lot Brewery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Suttons Bay Ciders, Longview WInery, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6300 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 49 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Romantic Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John H from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A lovely weekend in the chilly Michigan fall

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2017

      We hope you will visit again soon.

  •  
  • Beautiful area

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lapeer, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Homestead is a beautiful place! We did have an issue with a "non-dog" condo having previous renters who must have snuck in a dog because we did have dog odor issues, but the place was very nice

  •  
  • Glen Arbor Homestead- South Village 7

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Les W from Caledonia, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Good location. Furnishings dated and appeared purchased from a yard sale. Tv in the bedroom didn't work and maintenance called. Tv wouldn't be replaced till after we left the property. Living room and bedroom had 3 electric appliances each plugged into a single outlet. Dirty but Inexpensive rental.

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2017

      We are sorry you were not happy with the condo. Some of the furnishing are older but much of the furniture was purchased new in the last 5 or less years. We offered to replace the bedroom TV during your stay but you did not return the call to accept the offer. (it has been replaced)

  •  
  • Nice place for a couple

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Vista, NE recommends this vacation rental

    We made plans fairly late, but were very happy with our choice. The studio was bigger than we expected. Nice & quiet. There were quite a few steps to get from parking to the condo. Not a problem for us, but something to be aware of. Close to Glen Arbor, not far from Leland or Traverse City. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Love The Homestead

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy little cabin in the woods with a queen size bed and pull-out couch. The queen bed is in its own separate room and very comfortable. The sleeper sofa is not so comfortable and in the main living room which wasn't ideal. The appliances are old, but do function and it was nice to have a fridge, stove, sink, microwave to utilize. There was no air conditioning, but it managed to stay cool with all the shade. I would have preferred to only have two people staying in the cabin since there is very little room. Having said that, I still really enjoyed my time!!

  •  
  • Glen Arbor Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The condo was nice but we didn't have access to any pools because we didn't stay through the Homestead as we have in the past. The tub didn't drain right but Up North responded to our call. A fan for circulation would be nice or a screen door for air flow. Towel bar missing off wall.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Thank you for your feedback. We will add fans and repair the towel bar. Thank you!

  •  
  • Well kept condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kari M from Greenville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was in excellent condition. Very clean and well maintained. Perfect for a couple looking for something small and simple. The condo was actually prettier in person than it was in the pictures.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      Thank you we are glad you had a good time! Come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Homestead South Village 7

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane H from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The whole process was easy and hassle free. The condo was clean and well stocked. We had a wonderful time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are thrilled that you had a good time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Winter getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lansing, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Really great here. Love the area, love this rental

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      So glad you had a great time come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Cozy condo in the woods with screened in porch.

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Even though this was not our first choice, ( plumbing problem elsewhere and we relocated here), it allowed us to stay on the beautiful Homestead property with access to the ski trails, beach and Sleeping Bear dunes area so close. This property was clean and comfortable and the management staff were very supportive to keep us happy . We started with beach/ lake view and this was more in the woods but our stay was still very enjoyable.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2017

      We are so sorry that you could not stay in your first choice due to the plumbing issue but we are glad you were able to make the best of the situation.

  •  
  • Clean and well appointed.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mason, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to possibly coming back again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2016

      Happy to hear you had a nice weekend. We look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • Home Away From Home!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim and Debbie H from Battle Creek, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Love these units! If you are an outdoor individual, than this is your place.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Our Stay at Glenn Arbor

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie C from Cedar Springs, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • quick get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    dorothy o from Shiloh, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Location is center to lots of activities and exploring. I think this property is overpriced for its size/furnishings/etc. Could have had extra blanket. Stove didn't work properly. Not enough bright lights for reading. It was an ok property but I probably wouldn't return.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2016

      We are sorry you didn't like SV7 some love it but I am sure we can find something that would suit you better. We will check out the stove we haven't heard of there being a problem and will see if we can get the owner to add a couple of lights and blankets.

  •  
  • So much more than I ever expected

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer P from Terre Haute, IN recommends this vacation rental

    From the initial booking process to our departure, this was the least stressful and most pleasant experience. The condo was amazing, the communication between the rental agency, and just the overall experience was much more than I had anticipated. I would highly recommend this specific location to anyone

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      We are so happy that you had a great time!

  •  
  • Our thoughts

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele M from Hamilton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Folks - thanks for your help with the reservation etc - impressed with the app full of good info! The Homestead is great - our condo was nice and we found it clean etc. A couple things - the condo needs some over all TLC ... the frustrating things were the lights - the light above our kitchen table never worked - in the bathroom - the light by the shower never worked - and the vanity light above the bathroom sink - 3 light bulbs - 1 was out the entire time - the worked off and on and the other did work - so day times out of 4 bulbs in the bathroom - only 1 worked!
    :( Again - only 2 nights so we dealt with it but we were a little disappointed with that.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      We will check to make sure all the light bulbs are working with that many out it sounds like a power surge or something. Our housekeepers are usually so good about changing bulbs or letting us know if they don't have the right one with them. If you ever have a problem during your stay feel free to call us we are open at this time of year every day but Sunday and have the after hours line as well.

  •  
  • All positive

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick M from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We used the unit to handle an overflow from our cottage. It was clean, comfortable and convenient.
    Nice place for a small group

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2015

      Thank you for staying with us.

  •  
  • Homestead condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William S from Taylor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The rental accomplished what we was set out. We were in the National park boundaries and a short drive to all the things we wanted to do.
    The condo provided the convenience of home for extended stays.

  •  
  • Quiet Cozy Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet, love the wooded nature of the property. Nice restaurant and grocery store on site. Transportation to beach is cumbersome and too far to walk unless you're in good shape and have a lot of time. Minor cleaning issues but, overall good property. No outlets or lights for reading on porch at night. Property management assumes guests have smart phones and/or internet access while traveling (which is not always the case).

  •  
  • South Village 14 in the winter

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith K from G.P.W, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Accommodations were beautiful and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Directions for the heat were confusing and for the first 6 hours the rooms stayed cold, until we finally figured out the directions were for the summer guests. After that it was fine. Because we like to cook not having a stove was difficult.

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2015

      We think this guest rented two South Village condos. We manage South Village 7. It does not have a jacuzzi tub but does have an oven. The heat works great too. We hope this stay was enjoyable.

  •  
  • Comfortable Condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ANDREW B from ANN ARBOR, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay and thought the condo was nice. I would recommend adding cards or board games for future guests.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for the suggestion. We will do that. Thank you for staying with us and please come again.

  •  
  • Perfect for our family of 4 with 2 little ones

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Byron Center, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    The Homestead and Glen Arbor is our favorite place to visit, both as a couple and with our kids age 2 and 6. This condo is tucked into the trees-almost giving a camping in nature feel while still having the benefits of a condo. I slept on the pull out couch while kids and wife took the bedroom. It was just the right size for us. Labor Day weekend, and it was still pretty laid back and quiet. For the rental price, we would stay in this condo again for sure.

  •  
  • Convenient Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti Z from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Homestead. There were a couple issues. Screen on porch door was ripped. We had to duct tape it shut in order to keep bugs out. TV in bedroom did not work. A comfy chair in the living room would be nice. We were tired and just kind of wanted to hang around the condo one day and found there was no real comfy place for 2 to lounge around. The condo was clean and well stocked. Sat nights are pretty noisy with so many guests about, but other than that a rather quiet place. It would be helpful to tell perspective renters that the place is NOT handicap accessible.

  •  
  • A Very Pleasant Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas B from South Bend, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Although small, the condo was comfortable and very well located. Paint needs touching up and porch door screen needs repair but in general space was attractive and well-maintained.

  •  
  • Glen Arbor haven

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flint, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Used the Condo mostly for sleeping. In a lovely location. Gods country

  •  
  • South Village 7 - decent place, nice location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brunswick, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our family stayed at South Village 7 for a week's vacation. We enjoyed the location, close to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore and the town of Glen Arbor. Overall had a great time Up North, but the rental itself was just OK.

  •  
  • comfortable but needs some work

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The unit is in a convenient location, fairly well equipped, and comfortable. However, the place needs painting (especially the doors) and bedroom carpet should be replaced. When we arrived, there were a few dustballs and dead bugs on the bedroom and bathroom floors. I would recommend to a friend if improvements were made.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2013

      We agree the doors need to be painted. The condo has been painted in the last 2 years. We will look at replacing the carpet. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Quaint and Claen

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Holt, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice little condo in the woods. No issues. Plenty of clean linens and towels. Very serviceable and close to many fun excursions.

  •  
  • very nice

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert A from HOLLAND, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had wished for a larger bed, however, the accommodations were very clean and comfortable.

  •  
  • Unit 7

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time even though there was no snow. Unit was nice and cozy, very comfortable and we were able to relax and enjoy the resort. Reservation process was easy and flawless- great job!!

  •  
  • Relaxing Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was so romantic to sit back and enjoy a bottle of wine in front of the fireplace and watch the snow come down!

  •  
  • Autumn Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    WILLIAM W from ROCKFORD, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice stay. Loved the location and being near Lake Michigan.

  •  
  • Great location few downsides

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bethlehem, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was a perfect size for the 2 of us and in good shape. Location great for access to all of the fun and even a good launch spot for biking. Kitchen ok but a bit underequipped and stove burners need attention. We could not get the DVD player to work. Though it is nice to be in the woods and the location is great it is weird to be so close to L Michigan but not have access without driving somewhere else (!) because you're renting a private condo and not staying at the resort. So despite the fact that the condo was clean convenient and very comfortable that sense if being a second class citizen will prevent us from renting there again or enthusiastically recommending the Homestead.

  •  
  • A very cozy condo!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sterling Hts, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay!

  •  
  • Good place for a weekend away

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bay City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint I have is that the fitted sheet on the bed kept coming off the mattress everytime one of us rolled over. I noticed a previous guest at this property also complained about this. Please replace this sheet!

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2011

      Yikes we will take this up with the housekeeper.We are sorry about this.

  •  
  • the homestead a piece of heaven!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim P from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The only disappointment was a broken coffee pot. no coffee for our nightime guests! Guess we'll have to drink wine! lol

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2011

      Oh dear we are so sorry that the coffee pot broke. We of course have replaced it. Come again and we will buy your coffee.

  •  
  • South Village 7 stay 082711 to 090311

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl M from St Charles, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I had a very enjoyable time staying in South Village 7 at the Homestead. I have stayed at the Homestead previously and been to the Sleeping Bear Dunes area many times. I enjoy the 10 minute walk down to the beach and it is convenient to be in the village
    with the general store, restaurants and fitness center. The weather was so nice the week I was there that I did not use the fitness center so I can't comment on that. The general store had a wide variety of items and WI-fi was also available. The unit was
    very well stocked with kitchen utensils and dishware, paper products and toiletries. I liked the layout of the unit with the sunken living room, large kitchen and central hall. The unit was clean, well-maintained and recently updated. The only thing I wish
    could be changed is the orientation of the building which obviously cannot be changed. The screened in porch faces south I believe in the direction of the village complex pool and there was often a lot of noise from kids and families enjoying the pool. I have
    previously stayed in a unit that faced west and I don't remember the pool noise being such an issue. Also facing west you would get the afternoon sun on the deck or porch which might not have been a positive during the heat of the summer but at the end of
    August I would have liked to have more light coming into the unit in the early evening. Everything was handled very easily and promptly regarding the registration and information to get the key from the lock box. Thanks to VisitUpNorth I had a wonderful, relaxing
    vacation.

  •  
  • Review by Tina P

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina P from Livonai, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great escape to relax and enjoy Northwest MI

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was much larger than what the pictures illustrated. Town was a very short distance away which was a great way to spend one of the days with less than ideal weather. Everyone was very welcoming and nice. I will definately be going back!

  •  
  • Review by Anthony K

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony K from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • noisy

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy H from Bloomfield Hills, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I would stay in an upper unit next time due to excessive noise from tenants above us. every step they made could be heard as well as their voices. Units have no sound insulation.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Have used VisitUpNorth on four different occasions to book the same condo at the Homestead - and in every instance both the service from VisitUpNorth and the condo has been outstanding. Will keep using VisitUpNorth and recommending it to my friends and business associates.

  •  
  • South Village #7

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey M from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Another great stay in Glen Arbor and the Sleeping Bear Dunes shoreline.

  •  
  • Glen Arbor Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Bavaria, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was in a perfect location for our visit with relatives near Glen Arbor. Very comfortable and clean. Was worried about no air conditioning but there was usually a breeze and the rental was in a shaded area with lots of trees.

  •  
  • fantastic location but you can't swim in the resort pools

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from KALAMAZOO, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Location in the midst of sleeping bear dunes national lakeshore is fantastic for hiking, kyaking, swimming just minutes away. But renters here are not a part of homestead resort so can't use amenities of resort. Glen Arbor is close by with good restaurants, ice cream, music, art galleries, groceries. Wineries also close by.

  •  
  • Overall, the unit was very nice. The matress sheet in the main bedroom did not fit properly and kept coming off the bed. It was a bit uncomfortable. Invest in new bed linens

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SOUTH LYON, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Relaxing Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LINDA M from OTTAWA, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was a very relaxing one and the condo at South Village was very well kept other then there was a slight odor of decaying mouse coming from the bathroom. But seeing as the condo is in a wooded area that is not unusual and the smell went away when the windows are open. Do realize when you are renting this condo there is no air conditioning but that doesn't seem to be a problem as there is plenty of shading and the place never really got too warm. Overall I would consider staying here again.

  •  
  • Little Cabin In The Woods

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milford, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    I love the area and in general, the Homestead is a beautiful complex. The condo was nice, a bit smaller than expected and a little musty I suppose from being in the wooded area with no air conditioning. But it was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 23, 2017-Dec 27, 2017 $90 $630 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 28, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $125 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 25, 2018 $100 $595 $2,550 1 No restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $110 $600 $2,620 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $130 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $185 $900 $3,970 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $135 $525 $2,370 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $90 $630 $2,700 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.913419,-85.963987

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon