Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Orchard Oaks Cottage-Glen Lake

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Glen Arbor, MI 49636 United States

There is nothing like spending time on Big Glen Lake in Glen Arbor! Orchard Oaks Cottage sits back from the road on a huge treed lot, making it an ideal location if you are bringing the kids. The water is across the street but has very easy access with nice sandy frontage plus a dock (dock removed early Sept). Quaint chalet style home with a vintage vibe features 3 bedrooms (one is a loft-style room) and 1.5 baths. On the main level, there are 2 BD each with a Queen bed. The upstairs BD has 2 trundles (4 twins) The loft area has a twin bed. An abundance of windows let in the great views of the lake and sunshine. Flat panel TV/DVD in living room + Cable and WIFI. Your well mannered pet is welcome. We are sorry, but outdoor fires are not allowed except in the BBQ. Dock removed late Sept.

Located just outside the village of Glen Arbor, you are an easy trip to shopping, dining and all the fun local activities in town. You can rent bicycles and canoes right in town. There is also a miniature golf course & canoe rental on the Crystal River for some family fun. Sleeping Bear Dunes and Lake Michigan are just minutes away. Located 30 minutes to Traverse City, 15 minutes to Leland. An area rich in history and natural beauty - you will not be disappointed.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak. Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code ORCHARD
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1500 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Fans, Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Blender
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player, DVD Movies, Board Games
Outdoor Amenities No Fire Pit, No Outdoor Fires Allowed, Charcoal grill, Picnic Table, Deck, Porch, Enclosed/Screened Porch, Dock, Boat Mooring, Sand Toys
Geographic Sunrise view, Sandy Lake Bottom, Grassy Shoreline, Lake across road, Short walk to private lakefront, Sleeping Bear Dunes Area, Glen Lake Area
Local Activities Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding, Sight-Seeing, Golf, Dunes Golf Course-Empire, Mistwood Golf Course-Lake Ann, Cherry Bowl Drive in Theatre, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Library, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Dog Walking Services
Local Features Baseball Park(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Northport Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Hop Lot Brewery, M22 Challenge, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • June 14-17

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate it that’s Michigan for you. We were able to enjoy Glen Arbor, have dinner and drinks in town, and enjoyed the cabin and lake as much as we could. Not to mention nearby rivers for fishing made for plenty to do to enjoy ourselves.

  •  
  • Glen Arbor Cottage Rental

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nicely appointed, great location, convenient for biking.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Michigan Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Goshen, IN recommends this vacation rental

    A great house and location on the lake!

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2016

      We are glad you had a great time, come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Just as described :)

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alice M from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The home was exactly as described; no surprises! It was clean, great location, and the water had easier access than I expected. We easily slid two kayaks down to the water, and carried them back up, without any problems. All in all, a perfect trip! Our dogs enjoyed it too!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2016

      We are so thrilled you had a wonderful vacation and hope that you will back to see us real soon!

  •  
  • Glen Lake Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale B from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We wanted a few days of R & R up north. This is our second rental through you. The house near Glen Arbor provided a great location for our local day trips. The house was inviting and dog friendly, just enough property for them. Since it's across the street from the lake (with access) and the dock was out of the water, I don't know how it would be as a summer rental. But for our fall getaway, it was great.

  •  
  • Orchard Oaks Cottage Glen Lake

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura S from Belleville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely rustic cottage reminding me of us of times spent Up North Years ago. Thankful owners allowed us to bring our golden retrievers along! We shared a great fishing weekend with our adult children, location made it easy to travel and see the area.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.

  •  
  • Wonderful place for our vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy L from Berrien Springs, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Orchard Hills Cottage was a nice place for our family. Clean and roomy. We loved having our morning coffee out on the Glen Lake dock across the street!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This home was located in a nice wooded lot across the street from Glen Lake. Overall the home was very nice, plenty of space to relax, nice bedrooms, awesome screened in porch and located minutes away from everything we enjoy about Glen Arbor. Overall a great place to stay.

  •  
  • Glen Arbor in July

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia P from Garden City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely loved this quaint home. I will admit to feeling it was over priced....still do...but putting that aside: lovely area, beautiful lake, comfortable home. Everything we needed was there in the house. It felt like I was visiting the family cottage.

  •  
  • My stay at Orchard Oaks Cottage

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a short trip to see the fall colors. Our visit was very enjoyable.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for staying with us.

  •  
  • Our visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dayton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This rustic home worked well for us - four adults, a toddler and a baby along with two dogs. The location is excellent - Glen Arbor just up the road and it is very close to Sleeping Bears Dune. Access to the water is across the road and down a steep set of stairs. There is no beach but a very long stretch of shallow water. It was a bit too cool for swimming but our dogs enjoyed the water very much. The house sets back from the road so that was also good for our dogs. The house and bedrooms are quite small. The eating area is in a screened in porch which works when the weather is warm but was a bit chilly at times. The mattresses were not wonderful and a working vacuum cleaner and dryer (there is a washer) would have gone a long way to making our week more pleasant.
    This is our first rental in Michigan but we have rented homes in other states so it's hard to know if the cost was reasonable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2014

      There will be a new dryer and a vacuum for 2015.

  •  
  • July 4th

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry S from Delray Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. The house was perfect. Very well stocked with the little things. Locations is perfect, short walk to downtown, great dock across the street.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $390 $2,400 $10,380 6 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $275 $1,400 $6,150 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $180 $1,260 $5,400 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.878966,-85.990982

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon