Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Moonlight Cove-Traverse City

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Traverse City, MI 49696 United States

Tucked in the pines on Lake George is this great up north charmer "Moonlight Cove". A fantastic 4 bedroom 2.5 bath home that welcomes 10 guests. Cozy in the winter and breezy in the summer. Central air for those steamy days. The main area features a kitchen/living room combo. Fully furnished kitchen with large bar area plus a dining area makes a perfect gathering place for the family. The views and natural light that filter through the living room area make for a cozy welcoming experience. The views of the lake are beautiful all year long.
75 steps down to the lake. 1/2 mile to Spider Lake boat launch.
Sleeping accommodations offer lodging for 10 with 2 bedrooms on the upper level that each have a Queen bed as well as a 1/2 bath, a Queen on the main level that also features a TV and 2 Twins on the lower level as well as a full bathroom. There is a Futon in the lower level family room/game area. This area features a large flat panel TV (2 TVs total in the house), pool table and great views of the lake. There is walk out access to the patio area too. Linens are included.
Plan on spending time outdoors! Nicely terraced down to the lake where you can watch the kids swim, relax with a book, catch some sunshine or whatever it is you like to do. There is a grill and plenty of outdoor furniture too. You can also bring your dog here. For relaxing and family fun, this is a perfect spot.
In the winter, snowmobile trails are nearby as well as sled rentals. Great area for snowshoeing or cross country skiing.
The Lake George area is near the Spider Lake, Arbutus Lake area. Lake George does not permit motorized boats, however you can enjoy paddling around in the provided Kayaks or row boat. Easy trip to downtown Traverse City which is about 14 miles away. Horse shows on the Bay is about a 15 minute trip. Peegeos restaurant is a few minutes drive for great pizza and a beer. Grace Memorial Park is also nearby if you are looking for a spot to play tennis or basketball. You can find roadside produce stands in the area. Come to town for Tall Ship cruises, Great Lakes children's museum, Tart and Vasa trails for long bike rides too. Shopping can be found 10 minutes away. Enjoy all that Northern Michigan offers at Moonlight Cove.
Open year around. Will consider weekly Sunday - Sunday or short stays during any season. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Sunday. Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code MOONLITE
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Fans, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Blender
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, Air Hockey, Pool Table, Board Games
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Deck, Dock, Row Boat(s), Canoe(s), Kayak(s), Life Jackets: Adult, Hammock, Beach Chairs
Geographic Sunset view, Waterfront, Grassy Shoreline, On Lake, Soft Sandy Lake Bottom, Traverse City Area
Local Activities Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horse Back Riding, Movie Theatre, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Elmbrook Golf Course, Incredible Moe's Family Fun, Turtle Creek Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes
Local Businesses Nearby Boat Launch
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Great Lakes Equestrian, Traverse City Beach Bums , 2 Lads Winery, Bonobo Winery, Bowers Harbor Winery, Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, Chateau Chantal, Right Brain Brewery, Bayshore Marathon
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 43 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Moonlight cove was nice

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sandusky, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the home layout and especially the game room.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • Quaint & Quirky

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, the house has a great location on the lake. The dock is great for fishing and for looking out over the gorgeous scenery. The house itself sleeps 10 people which is very great! The living space, however, does not quite suite 10 people. The kitchen, living room, and dining space are all one space. Just a warning to those looking to book. I would probably only stay here with 6 - 8 people tops. Other details to note if you plan to book: the kitchen has very minimal kitchenware. I am talking 1 kitchen towel, 1 cloth, minimal cooking utensils, etc. If you plan to cook, I would bring your own cooking-ware. Finally, the driveway only fits 3 cars. We tried, even with sedans, and 4 will never fit. Some great features of this house are that they allow pets and that Grand Traverse Tours will pick up from this location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      Thank you for staying at Moonlite Cove. We will see to it that more kitchen items are added.

  •  
  • Cozy Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger M from Neenah, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our Family had a great time at Moonlight Cove. No problems, was as advertised. The bathroom door could be changed to a more private one, that is the only issue that comes to mind. Great people to deal with!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Thank you so much and we are happy you had a great time in Moonlight Cove and hope you will stay again!

  •  
  • Perfect Family Getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie G from Lockport, IL recommends this vacation rental

    House was fantastic: well-maintained, cozy, lots of amenities (kayaks, canoe, rowboat, life preservers, pool/hockey table, TVs), well-furnished kitchen, easy access to area attractions.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled you enjoyed the house and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • Moonlight Cove was perfect for our extended family.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally G from Adrian, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The lake was quiet for kayaking and having a kayak right there was perfect. All of the descriptions we had beforehand were right on! It is a lot of steps to the lake, but they have strategically placed benches along the way which were very helpful! A better map of roads in the area would be nice.Traverse City as well as the immediate area have many great restaurants, day and night asylum tours, children's hands on museum, fishing charters and a park nearby with 2 play areas for kids of all ages with a hiking trail. Road around Lake is 1.3 miles for a nice walk, too.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are so glad you had a nice stay at Moonlight Cove hope you come again soon!

  •  
  • Another great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from plymouth, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Moonlight Cove in 2015 and decided to return again this summer. House is very accommodating and a quick drive to Traverse City. Great open kitchen and living area out to the deck overlooking the water. Very quiet neighborhood with lots of deer. One of the only downsides to the home is the steep trek to and back from the lake. Being on the hill however does give it a great walk out basement.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time again..... come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Our week in June at Moonlight Cove near Traverse city, MI

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elmhurst, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Moonlight Cove near Traverse City, MI. The rental was quite roomy for our family of seven adult children, including 3 married couples. We liked that we could bring our dog and that we were directly on a small lake. The kitchen was very well stocked. The ceiling fans in each bedroom were great to keep us cool at night along with the AC. We liked the feel of being in the country, a trade off from not being in town. We enjoyed seeing deer and using the kayaks, row boat and canoe. We truly enjoyed our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Nice Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Seven of us stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed canoeing and kayaking on the lake, grilling out, and campfires in the evenings with dry wood kindly supplied by the owner. It was a great location from which to take a day trip to the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes and another day trip to Traverse City and Old Mission Point.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Lovely and relaxing

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shawn P from Portage, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our time at Moonlight Cove. The cottage was more than big enough to accommodate our group of 7 people. It is nicely appointed with necessities so you don't have to pack too to be prepared. The Kitchen and eating areas are well designed to allow for eating and fun. The lake view is lovely as well. We would definitely rent this cottage again!

    PS. I was absolutely highly satisfied with the service from Visit . The staff was friendly and helpful and even followed up during our stay to make sure we satisfied. I will definitely rent from them again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • The Edmark Family Easter get together

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas E from Ishpeming, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Generally everything was fine with the rental. The rental was clean, location was fine. Only issue which really wasn't an issue was there were no garbage bags. We have a lab which was accommodated just fine. No real compaints.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2017

      We are sorry the garbage bags were forgotten, we do normally provide them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay regardless and hope we can help you again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful views

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark K from Redford, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Clean home with great views of the lake, staff at visit up north was friendly and helpful with all aspects of the rental process, would stay here again

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2017

      Thank you!

  •  
  • Winter Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Royal Oak, mi recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, spacious and lots of fun

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      So glad you had fun come back and see us again!

  •  
  • Great Weekend Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael D from Fruitport, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time at this wonderful Vacation Rental. House was nice with plenty of room for all 6 of us. Its not short drive to downtown Travers. Lake was nice got to do some ice fishing.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2017

      We are so happy you had a great time!

  •  
  • Cleanest cottage we ever stayed in!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from Holland, Michigan does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Sleeping arrangements were great. Beds were too hard. Moved and they creaked. Need either new mattresses or toppers. Internet and downstairs TV didn't work.
    Love the setting and decor.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We will let the owner know about your concerns with the beds, we hope you will come back again!

  •  
  • Great House on a Beautiful Lake

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph S from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at the Moonlight Cove house with my groomsmen while in Traverse City for my wedding. The house was very nice and the scenery was great. Plenty of space for everyone to relax for the weekend. My favorite part was the large hill with steps leading down to the cove area. It was very pretty. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great little spot

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristopher S from Lansing, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    The only negative I have for this rental is the 15 min trip to town. Other then this we enjoyed this rental very much. It has everything a get together needs to enjoy the outdoors and get away up north.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Park Ridge, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Really great rental. Beautiful views, nice house, very spacious. We had aproblem with the septic tank and the owner had it fixed immediately. He even offered to buy us dinner. The mngmt co was great too calling to be sure we had all we needed. There are canoes and Kayaks to use which are a lot of fun only item to note is there is note is there isn't laundry soap or spices. We brought our own as well aluminum foil,etc.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mandi Y from Greensburg, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    House was spotless and located in a beautiful location. We were very happy and surprised to see the canoe, kayaks, and life vests that were provided for us to enjoy the lake. Staff checked in with us to offer assistance and welcome us to northern Michigan. I would definitely stay at this location again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great house for a large family vacation. There was a ton of room inside the house and lots of outdoor space to hang out. The boat, canoe and other lake gear was great to have during our stay. We had a small issue with a door and everyone was very responsive and resolved the issue quickly.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Moonlight Cove Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie L from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Finding a place to stay in the Traverse City area was extremely hard. I started looking in January and only came across rentals that had a minimum stay of 7 days. I was happy to find the Moonlight Cove and the minimum stay was 4 days. The house was perfect for the amount of people we had and the location was even better than expected. I thought the people I had talked with when booking were very professional and sent me promptly all the information I needed. I also thought the app was a very nice touch and kept me in the loop for the days leading up to our stay. Overall, I really enjoyed the entire rental experience.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Moonlight Cove Priceless Memories...

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa F from Sidney, OH recommends this vacation rental

    From the moment we arrive at Moonlight Cove our family of 8 had a truly spectacular time with cherished memories. We did not even want to leave to go elsewhere because there was so much to do right there. We did go to Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes and Ranch Rudolph and to several great eating locations (our favorite is Peegios!). We all agreed that it is a must do again trip!!! The residence is clean with a perfect layout for 8 to 10 people!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2016

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we agree about Peegios...great local place to get yummy food! Hope to see you again real soon!

  •  
  • Family weekend at Moonlight Cove

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary A from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I was looking for a place for my family to get together, have fun, and relax. My daughter, son-in-law, and 2 grandchildren live in Indiana and my son and his girlfriend live near me but are always busy. My mom, sister, and niece came as well. We thoroughly enjoyed the house. It fit our needs perfectly. It was clean, well-equipped and the setting among the trees was amazing. We saw deer every day that we were there. I was a little disappointed that there was not a better area near the water for my grandchildren to play. We were hoping for a better beach area. We were unable to get a good idea of the area from the website. The steps were a bit much but good exercise. :) My family enjoyed the use of the rowboat and kayaks. My three year old granddaughter went fishing for the first time and caught a fish. She was ecstatic!
    Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back to the area next year. Maybe in a house with fewer steps (considering my mom's age) and a sandy beach area for kids. The guest portal was very helpful as well and when I called with specific questions in the months leading up to our trip, the ladies I spoke to were so polite and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2016

      We are so happy you had a good time and would love to help with your next trip! You can look thru all of our rentals online to see the ones that have a sandy beach area...but don't disregard the rocky ones they are great for petoskey stone hunting and kids love them! As you have seen with this wonderful location it always a wonderful adventure!

  •  
  • Girls' Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Huron, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Moonlight Cove was well stocked with everyday items (dishes, pillows, blankets, ect). The views were amazing. I would love to see it again in the summer as it snowed when we went. The beds weren't the most comfortable but we still slept well. It's tucked away and approximately 25 minutes from town. The office was gracious and allowed us an additional Hour for a later check out of 11am. Overall, we were very satisfied with the rental. I may even rent it again with the family.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      Glad you had a wonderful stay. We will let the owner know about your comments. Hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Moonlight Cove Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas E from Ishpeming, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Other than the heat not working when we arrived it was very nice. Don, the owner, came over and thank God there was another igniter to replace the one that was not functioning or we would've had no heat.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thank you for staying at Moon lite Cove. Whenever there is an issue we will address as quickly as possible. We would have made sure you had heat. We would never want our guests left in the cold. Brrr.

  •  
  • Moon Lite Cove

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Big Rapids, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for our needs. The games in the basement were a lot of fun. Great location for running through the woods.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      Thank you for staying with us.

  •  
  • Moonlight cove

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dee F from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Love it beautiful cabin. Very clean awesome tables and counter tops love to have them in my home . Love rent the cabin during the summer. We saw deer run across the lake. Great time

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      Thank you for staying at Moon lite Cove. We hope you will visit again this summer!

  •  
  • Weekend Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Swartz Creek, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, everything was just like you described. We spent time in town a bit but mostly settled in and enjoyed the cabin. We played cards, watched movies. Perfect weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Get Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cottage was clean and accommodating as the (4) of us really enjoyed our stay. Would not recommend any more than 6 adults though. The area is remote and beautiful but only 15 minutes away from Traverse City. Considering it was Nov. I think the cottage and area would be even more enjoyable in the spring / summer / fall months as you could enjoy the lake and outdoors more. The cottage was well outfitted but be sure to have your own coffee as we forgot ours and had to drive a ways on Thu morning to buy a can. Nice place, beautiful area, very remote, very quiet. I would rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2015

      We are pleased you had a nice time and the house fit your needs. Peegeos is about 5 minutes away. A good place to pick up a cup of coffee or lunch and dinner.

  •  
  • Iceman Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara V from Commerce, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had 8 people in our group and we really enjoyed the house. Everything was clean, the house was very comfortable, and the location was perfect with its proximity to timber ridge.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. Make sure to secure your dates for next year!

  •  
  • Nice Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Churubusco, IN recommends this vacation rental

    overall the house was a very nice place to stay, I would have liked to see maybe a few rugs on the floor in places such as the patio door. Also the tank for the grill was totally empty and I felt that was something that should be checked and taken care of by the owners not us who would have had to fill it and only use it maybe once or twice.

  •  
  • Lovely property

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the house. Very clean with only a few minor details. 1st floor is nicely decorated and comfortable. A little more attention to the basement would have completed the experience.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Thank you for saying at Moonlight Cove. We appreciate your suggestion too.

  •  
  • Family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith G from Munith, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, nice view, loved the deer coming to visit everyday. Clean and just the right size. Will be back next year.

  •  
  • Moonlight cove review

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    The house is nice enough.... not baby / senior friendly at all....too many steps, hardwood floors and big metal furniture with sharp corners. The house was clean and tidy but much smaller than the photographs made it seem. We couldn't figure out how to lock the lock box either. No matter what we did, it just opened. Clearer directions would have been helpful.

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holt, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Simple to describe - perfection!

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2015

      Wonderful!

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hilary H from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Moonlight Cove! We had plenty of space for our crew!! Great location to Traverse and everywhere we needed to be! We would definitely stay again!

  •  
  • 4th of July 2015 Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from plymouth, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a great time at Moonlight Cove. The house was better than we expected and incredibly clean. We had no problem with accommodating our entire party of 10 and at the end of the week we wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite parts of the stay was seeing a deer family in the yard every morning. The property is a little bit of a drive from downtown Traverse City (15-20 minutes) but even during Cherry Festival weekend there was barely any traffic for most of it. The only real downside of the home for us was how steep the lake side of the property is. It is quite a trip to get down to the water (and back up those stairs) and a little scary near the back deck especially since we had a toddler with us. Other than that it was a great house and a great trip!

  •  
  • Moonlight Cove

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kara W from Vassar, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This property was very nice! I came with a group of 10 people. There was plenty of room although we did use an air mattress instead of the futon offered. The house was updated, the view from the living room was beautiful overlooking the water and the back yard was gorgeous! We enjoyed 2 nights around the firepit as well! Everyoone thoroughly enjoyed their stay! I would highly recommend this for a future vacation spot.

  •  
  • VASA Family Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Royal Oak, mi recommends this vacation rental

    My family and two other families stayed at Hidden Cove for three nights for the VASA Cross Country Ski Race. The home was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for relaxing before and after the race.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2015

      We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us next year for the VASA.

  •  
  • Rainy Days at Moonlight Cove

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caroline V from Marathon, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Spent 5 days at Moonligt Cove. Two couples on a cycling trip. Great trails in the area ~ rain or shine. Wine tastings superb. Lots of space, lovely view, well maintained, lots of acorns. Wildlife everywhere.
    Suggestions ~ a backup propane tank would be nice. Also mention to bring an axe or provide one so we could have a fire. Needs to have one good frying pan. Otherwise, kitchen was very well equipped. Noted that the side door was open when we arrived.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Sounds like a fun time was had! Thank you for staying with us and please come again.

  •  
  • Beautiful view, excellent home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian F from Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We came to Moonlight Cove for a weekend in mid-September. We absolutely loved the house - incredibly spacious with three levels and plenty of room to spread out and play games, etc. The kitchen is very updated, modern, and clean. The property was clean and all in order when we arrived. While it rained the whole weekend and we couldn't utilize it, the lake view is spectacular and the inclusion of boats/canoes is a special plus! My party was very impressed with this home and we would absolutely return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Wonderful that you found Moonlight Cove perfect lodging. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Family gathering

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dexter, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great gathering place for my husband, three grown children and their friends. The rental is well kept and well supplied, but due to the steep slope to the lake, it would not be suitable for young children or anyone who has difficulty managing numerous uneven steps. Everything was just as described and then some. I hate to say too many nice things about Moonlight Cove, because we would love to have it available again for our use, but I do thoroughly recommend a stay in this unit.

  •  
  • Graduation Weekend with Extended Family

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Weekend with the family - everyone loved it. Housed 9 people beautifully. Beautiful kitchen and home in general, right on the lake with canoe and paddle boat. 15-20 min from downtown Traverse City, 1 hour from the Dunes. Had a small bonfire in the fire pit. Numerous outdoor seating (picnic table, bar table with 4 chairs) and gas grill which we didn't use.

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2014

      Please visit again!

  •  
  • Great Winter Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our group really enjoyed the clean any comfortable atmosphere of this peaceful lake home.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $435 $2,600 $11,270 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $400 $1,700 $7,600 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $180 $1,260 $5,400 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $345 $2,415 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.6764,-85.503353

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon