Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

All Points North-Beulah

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Beulah, MI 49617 United States

"All Points North" is a great home uniquely situated on 40 pristine acres. Views of Platte Lake and you are so close to Lake Michigan and the Sleeping Bear Dunes, you will not be disappointed. With modern flair this updated cottage makes for a pleasing rental experience. Situated on the lower end of the large property, the home is 2 bedrooms plus a loft bedroom and 2 bathrooms. On Platte Road, faces North. Sleeps up to 8.

There is 1 King and 1 Queen in the main level bedrooms and 2 Twins and 2 twin futons in the loft. Cable TV/DVD/WIFI keeps you connected. Kitchen features dishwasher, microwave, great cooking utensils. Dining inside seats 8 with plenty of room for dining outdoors too. Sheets and towels are included. Washer/Dryer. Wood burning stove to keep you cozy in the colder seasons.

Outdoors is just splendid! Just outside your door is walking, hiking, biking and skiing trails. As you explore this property, you will discover many fantastic views. Fresh air, clear blue skies and nature at its best. Sunrises and sunsets greet you every day. End the day around the fire pit. Charcoal and gas grill.

This area is very close to Platte Lake, Crystal Lake, Interlochen (17 miles), and is an easy drive to Lake Michigan. Head north 20 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Treat yourself to some old fashioned fun at the Cherry Bowl Drive-In Theater located only 2 miles from All Points North. Only 17 miles to Crystal Mountain for great skiing and winter fun too.

Central air conditioning. Your well-mannered pet is welcomed. Non-smoking.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code ALLPOINT
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 bedroom is a loft, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1400 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove top: Gas, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Charcoal grill, Gas Grill, Deck
Geographic Sunrise view, Sunset view, Near Beach, Near Lake, Near River, Honor Beulah and Crystal
Local Activities Biking, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Miniature Golf, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Snow Skiing, Golf, Interlochen Golf Course, Dunes Golf Course-Empire, Mistwood Golf Course-Lake Ann, Cherry Bowl Drive in Theatre, Cross Country skiing, Snow Shoeing
Local Businesses Nearby Casino, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Wine Events, Cherry Bowl Drive-In Movies
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6561 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great week-end

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darlene L from Charter Township of Clinton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a wonderful week-end at All Points North-Beulah! The house was well stocked and very clean. It was a picture perfect family getaway!! Very close to Riverside Canoes and Sleeping Bear Dunes!!

  •  
  • Beulah Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael E from South Bend, IN recommends this vacation rental

    It was a very nice place. We really enjoyed all of the touches that were apparent in its decoration. It also was very comfortable and enjoyable. I would totally recommend it for anyone.

  •  
  • What a great spot to relax after skiing at Crystalmtn all day!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue M from Spring Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was nicely appointed with linens and bedding. Kitchen was well that including spices, garbage bags, baggies And all those other things you’re not sure if you should bring he and all those other things needed. Oved the Wood-burning fire. We’d stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • All Points North Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard H from Sawyer, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great house. Had everything we needed. While there is a lot of land, quite a bit of it might not be accessible to small children, senior citizens or persons with disabilities (quite hilly!) so you might want to clarify that.

    There is also a claim that you can catch sunrises and sunsets but that only holds true if you can climb to the top of the hill! At its base, the home faces North (thus All Points North).

    Great place for two people and I would love to use it again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Hope to see you again and glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Very Nice But Where is the Recliner

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert K from Lexington, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Recently my family stayed at All Points North in Beulah Mi for four days. We enjoyed our stay there. The home was very clean and the Northern Vacations staff was ivery informative. My only complaint was that the livingroom chairs wert too stylish and not very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Thank you for staying at All Points North.

  •  
  • Great Spot - Well Equipped - Stay Here!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Saugatuck, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I love the location and the charm of this cabin. We stayed with another family - 4 adults total and 5 children under the age of 13. The loft was PERFECT for the kids, the cabin was well equipped with plenty kitchen items, which Up North cottages often lack. The cabin is ideal for tubing on the Platte, or exploring Sleeping Bear. It's really a good spot.

  •  
  • A perfect vacation home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather E from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This house was absolutely perfect for our party of ten people (six adults and four children). The furniture, beds, and linens were all high quality and very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and provided everything we needed. We prepared almost all of our meals at the home. We used the charcoal grill as the gas grill seemed to not be in working order, but we love charcoal grilling so it wasn't a concern for us.

    The house is very conveniently located within easy driving distance to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches, and only a five minute drive to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In, which my family loved! It's about a 25 minute drive into Traverse City, which we did almost daily. We would absolutely stay here again on a return visit to the Traverse City area.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but we will check the grill to see what is going on with it. We hope you will be coming back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Michigan July 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol U from College Station, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Family Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victoria E from DeKalb, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    All Points North was a great rental for our family. Although we chose this, initially for it's location, we were very satisfied with the condition of the property, both inside and out! It was very accommodating for 6 adults. I, myself, slept in the loft area, which was very comfortable and would be a great sleeping area for families with children. My only complaint was the $49.00 non-refundable damage fee, as I do not comprehend why that fee is not refunded when there was no damage made to the rental. Other property management companies I've worked with, return the damage fee.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      We are glad you had a great time and hope you will be back. About the damage fee if we refunded it on every vacation we would only be able to cover $49 worth of damage, this way we are able to cover things that do happen that are normally not just $49...I hope this helps!

  •  
  • Up North Winter Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie J from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great. We unfortunately started by grabbing firewood by the garage and the neighbor started yelling at us. I'm assuming this happens a lot since the neighbor has put up a sign and was probably waiting for us to do it. Needless to say, do not grab firewood from the neighbor who puts his pile on the lot line. The only other complaint is that we were supposed to do the dishes and put them away, all the while we had to checkout at 10 AM? We ran the dishwasher when we left as I feel that is standard, especially when the cycle runs for 2 hours. Overall, the dishes and early checkout time can easily managed and the place is awesome. Would definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2016

      Thank you for your review and sharing the issues with the neighbor. This is something we were not aware of. We are so sorry about that. Regarding the 10 am departure we agree it can be difficult to get out the door. In the future, if you are staying during the winter months, give us a call and would be happy to accommodate a later departure.

  •  
  • Dec 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie T from Pendleton, IN recommends this vacation rental

    APN is exactly as described and represented in the phots. The home is perfectly appointed. The master bed is huge and amazingly comfortable. The best attribute is the climb to the lovely trail behind the home. We hiked each day with our two dogs and thoroughly enjoyed.

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes that hike through the trails is amazing.

  •  
  • Annual Fall Couples Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paige C from Norton Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. Love that the home was ready and welcoming (outside lights on, firewood by woodstove, clean and warm). Photos represent the home accurately - beautiful. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2015

      We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at All Points North. It is a great house indeed. We hope you will visit us again soon.

  •  
  • A very special vacation spot.

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Park Ridge, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property was lovely, clean as a whistle and very well equipped. We were impressed with the entire experience and will certainly be coming back.

  •  
  • all points north

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joshua D from White Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Family weekend vacation. Perfect size for group of 8. Close to dunes, TC, and lake MI.

  •  
  • Family of 11 three day vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house and property were in good conditions. Sheets, pillows and towels plentiful! The 2 bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable, but sofa bed, really futon, was an uncomfortable sleeping experience

  •  
  • Post Christmas retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sparta, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    The house/cottage was amazing. Clean, spacious and very tastefully decorated. The property behind the cottage is beautiful and great for hiking. The only issue I had was the 10:00am checkout time. Especially for off season, the time should be extended to noon.

    • Manager Responded on 12/30/2014

      We can allow a later departure in the winter. Just ask!

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nate H from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Totally satisfied with the experience. House was clean like a hotel, kitchen fully stocked, great bathrooms.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Fantastic we love when your guests are happy and satisfied. Please visit us soon.

  •  
  • All Points North

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark C from Cadiz, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed the area, biking, kayaking, paddleboarding, and visiting village of Beulah on Crystal Lake. Also like close proximity to Traverse City and nearby craft breweries.
    House a little pricey for 3 day stay, but worked out quite well for group of 8. Clawfoot bathtub in master bedroom needs attention as it is unsteady tilting back and forth causing potential for injury. Also, steps to loft are OK for kids used to climbing in treehouses, but too steep for some adults.

  •  
  • Great Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelby Township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Just spent 3 great days in this cabin with 6 adults & 2 children. Plenty of room for all, loved location & amenities. Had Bon fire on its 36 acres overlooking lake. Would highly recommend this place.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are glad you had a great holiday weekend and hope you'll stay with us again!

  •  
  • All Points North in Beulah, MI

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Recently renovated, clean place. Very good location for trips to Sleeping Bear dune area. Would have been nicer if it were lakeview though.

  •  
  • All Points North

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy C from Bloomington, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall excellent experience in the home.

  •  
  • Fun with friends week.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stevensville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wishing it had more of a lake view or access. But over all great place quite 20 mins from Travers City or Sleeping Bear National Park.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $375 $1,800 $7,950 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $325 $1,300 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $185 $1,295 $5,550 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $375 $2,625 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.675285,-86.087799

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon