Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Front Cottage "Green Shutter"-Suttons Bay

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 5, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Suttons Bay, MI 49682 United States

What a beautiful place to spend some vacation time! Located in the heart of Suttons Bay, the Front Cottage is a stunning vintage-style lower level house. There are 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom in this one level cottage that faces northwest. Sleeps up to 5.

1 Queen, 1 Full and 1 Daybed. TVs in all of the bedrooms. Enter from the street side into a charming living room with nice decorative touches. Kitchen is fully stocked to prepare meals and includes stainless steel appliances, including dishwasher. Hardwood floors throughout. Gas fireplace.Cable TV. Washer and dryer too for your convenience.

A gorgeous beach is just around the corner, a very easy walk. In fact, park your car for your entire stay, you can walk to all the Suttons Bay shops and restaurants! Only 16 miles to Traverse City too. The library just behind the cottage offers movie rentals and books to enjoy on the sandy public beach next to it. Next door and across the street are great spots to dine. Just steps away are also the Bay theater, coffee shop, shopping and more. The Leelanau Trail runs from Suttons Bay to Traverse City. You can use this trail any time of the year for walking, biking, or cross country skiing. Rent a fat tire bike and try out some winter cycling. Farm markets, wineries, the Leelanau Sands Casino are all close by. You will have plenty to do in this great area.

Air conditioning. No smoking. Sorry, no pets.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday. Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code FRONT
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 5, 5 dining seats
Floor Area 750 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet: Nearby WiFi access, Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player
Geographic Short Walk to Water, Suttons Bay Area
Local Activities Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Movie Theatre, Playground/Park, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Court, Cross Country skiing, Snow Shoeing, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Tuckers Bowling Alley, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Library, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Winter Fest (February), Comedy Festival (winter), Writers Series, Tall Ship Cruises, Great Lakes Equestrian, Northport Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Mackinac Island, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, The Filling Station Microbrewery, The Workshop Brewery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland, Skiing Homestead-Glen Arbor, Skiing Hickory Hills, Northport Winter Festival (Feb), Winterlochen-Interlochen(FEB)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6561 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 47 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Suttons bay vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crystal S from Bay City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place Really cute and clean TVs in every room. Great location right in town within walking distance to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2018

      The Front Cottage is definitely a great spot to enjoy all that Suttons Bay offers. We're glad you enjoyed it!

  •  
  • Wine Whine

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Lyon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The place was great, clean, updated. The location was perfect. My only problem was the garbage outside was overflowing, I called the office but it was not taken care by the time we left. I would not want to have to take of that issue since I didn't create it, lucky we only stayed two nights and didn't create much garbage to deal with.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2018

      Thank you for staying at the Front Cottage. The garbage situation was such as with the holiday there was a delay in picking it up. Certainly we never want our guests dealing with garbage!

  •  
  • Sutton’s Bay Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from HOLLAND, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    It was another great stay at this property. We did use the kitchen, and we decided maybe some sort of scrubbie to get the pans cleaner would be good!

  •  
  • Suttons Bay in the off season

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We only stayed one night but really liked this property. It was just as the pictures represented it, very clean and right downtown. The only criticism I had was the road noise at night was a little loud in the front bedroom.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2018

      Thank you for staying at Front Cottage. We will look at more sound deadening decor to help with the noise.

  •  
  • Our stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plymouth, Mi does not recommend this vacation rental.

    With three couples staying in both units up and down we had to walk outside to get together for dinner and drinks it rained most of the time and had to go out and around to the front door it was a pain to get up stairs to cook on the grill. there was stairs in the house but the door was locked and when asked for the key we were told no. the owner of the house was there daily cleaning out the basement and asked us to move cars out of her way. All in all I would not do it again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2017

      Please note these units are rented separately. They are never advertised as one unit. We have the stair access locked off for that reason. We apologize for the owner asking you to move the cars. We were not notified about this.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Boo S from South Lyon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent experience. Cottage was very clean and presentable. Very quaint and surprisingly plenty of room for our family of 4. Very close to all amenities and right by the beach. Would for sure come back.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are thrilled that you loved your time up here in our wonderful area and hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Rental Close to Town and Beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highwood, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Good space that is in town and walkable to shops and restaurants. Suttons Bay beach was also close by - right behind the house!
    The house is located right next door to a pub, so it can get noisy in one of the bedrooms, but overall it's a great location! Wifi internet did not work for our stay, which required us to use/bring a hotspot. Fun weekend spent in Suttons Bay!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a good stay at the Green Shutter and hope you will be back again soon!

  •  
  • FABULOUS Cottage!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley W from Burlington, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Not only is this cottage absolutely adorable but it was spotless and it is apparent that the owners take excellent care of it. I was concerned with renting a cottage instead of staying at a hotel but this cottage gave me the hotel feel. Also this cottage is right in the middle of a "town center" filled with restaurants and shops which was perfect for us. Also I believe the descriptions states this is a 5 minute walk to the lake but I think it is much closer than that as it basically separated from the house by a small parking lot. The only things I did not like are that there isn't any wifi available when it seems as though all of the other place around the cottage have wifi. Also I think the property could use a safe. I would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will come back again soon!

  •  
  • Michigan visit

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon H from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property. Love it! This will be our go to when visiting my mother in law. Highly recommend

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are thrilled that you loved your time up here in our wonderful area and hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful cottage!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for my friends and I. A very short walk to the beach. Downtown Suttons Bay is adorable. Very close to wineries which was why we stayed there!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time at the Green Shutter come back and stay again!

  •  
  • Nice location and decor

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victoria Y from Caledonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a girls weekend at the Green Shutter Cottage. The owners supplied all the info ahead of time and even gave me a call the day of arrival to check in. The home was adorable and suited our needs well. The only thing to note was that the front bedroom was quite loud with traffic.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We hope you will be back again soon!

  •  
  • Sip and Savor girl's weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelby twp, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at many properties in the Traverse City area and, overall, this property met my expectations. It was tastefully decorated and we felt the kitchen was well equipped. We were aware that we were given starter coffee, toilet paper, and paper towel so we brought some extra from home. The unit was right in downtown and close to everything in Sutton's Bay. Only a few drawbacks of this rental. 1) I felt the shower floor could have been cleaned a little better. The grout was a little gross. 2) it's a multi-unit rental, like a duplex. And the walls are quite thin. 3) one extra mirror would have been helpful. 4) the street out front can be a little noisy, but for our purposes for the weekend it was not an issue. None of these small drawbacks were reason to not return. It was a great location and served its purpose well. We would consider staying here again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a great time and we will talk to the cleaners and hope you will be back again!

  •  
  • Wedding Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plymouth, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful old home that has been restored for modern comfort. Truly lovely decorated and spotless. Sad the bushes out front cover the "green shutters." Being right on the main street had it's pros and cons - walking to stores and eateries was wonderful (especially with rainy weather) but the noise at night from the traffic was surprising loud and kept us awake. There is also an eatery on the other side of the home that plays quite loud music starting in the morning till later at night too, which you could hear spite windows being closed in the side bedroom. Enjoyed staying in this home spite the noise!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great location in Suttons Bat

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    suzanne b from asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The property is described accurately however, it was not there that was an issue. The place does not have any dressers and two of the bedrooms do not have closets. The managers were very helpful and offered to bring us a Hall Tree for our clothes, they also brought us a mirror. They were very expedient and kind at responding to complaints. The house was clean. I would recommend this to folks that were only going to stay for a weekend, however it is next door to an open patio sports bar.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are glad you had a nice stay and we were able to help with the making your stay more comfy! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Love the location

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hastings, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was very comfortable, gorgeous old wood. I loved the TVs in all the bedrooms. Being downtown Suttons Bay was a perfect location. I would stay there again. The only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was disappointing

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2016

      Thank you so much for staying at the Front Cottage. We will check out the shower to see what might be causing the low water pressure.

  •  
  • Suttons Bay cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy C from Waterville, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great location in the center of the city.
    Very close to a pub(next door) but it was usually an older crowd so noise was no problem.
    Only negative we had was when we were going to make dinner one night we found dishes, coffee mugs that looked like someone just put them back up in cupboard dirty. Looked like they had hot coco and a Italian dish. We eat out the rest of the time so we just washed them up and said someone was making a funny on the next occupants.
    Had plenty of rooms and well decorated.
    Dryer door wouldn't close so we couldn't wash towels.
    I'd rent again in a heartbeat though.
    Tim C

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay, sorry about the dishes we do require that guests clean them so I am sorry about the previous guests! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi G from Monroe, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were in Sutton's Bay for a wedding and although we would have preferred to stay on the water, most places required a week's rental. Staying here was the perfect compromise. Even though we were not on the water, the location was fantastic in that it was right in town, with restaurants across the street and next door. The rental was very clean and comfortable. A couple of suggestions I would make, however, include clarifying the number of guests possible (we were told 5, but there is a trundle bed that would allow a sixth person). I would also recommend they install additional mirrors somewhere in the home... there is only one mirror located in the bathroom and with 5 or 6 people this is not enough. The only dirty items in the place were glasses in the kitchen cabinet. I believe this is due to the fact that they are in open cabinets, not getting used regularly and dust collects there. We also were unable to get the internet password to work at all during our stay. None of these small issues were deal breakers for us, and we were pleasantly surprised that the rental matched our expectations. We would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Felt like home

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy S from Chillicothe, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful property Would stay again

  •  
  • Spectacular

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Toledo, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great place, clean, close to beach, dining, running...plan to come next year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and hope you will come back and stay again soon!

  •  
  • Suit tons Bay stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon H from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house. Very clean. No complaints. The property is walking distance to all shops and beach.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Glad you had a great stay and hope you will come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Great Spot

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic location to the beach and to shops, restaurants, and other great attractions in Suttons Bay. We walked everywhere.
    The only "wishes" I have for this rental property would be more places to hang wet towels, suits, etc and a better smell (very odd smell inside)

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      We are glad you had a great stay and will mention hooks to the owners! Not sure what smell we will check it out and get it addressed if it is something that is lingering. Come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Great location has a trade off

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol B from Bay City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this Suttons Bay home over Memorial Day weekend. We did enjoy our stay for the most part, although I wish I would have read the reviews more thoroughly before booking. On Friday night our guests got almost no sleep. There was a lot of noisy foot traffic into the early morning hours. The front bedroom needs noise reducing curtains! Also, no wifi the entire weekend. I realize this isn't an emergency, but wish someone would have come to at least try resetting the router.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2016

      We will make the suggestion of the curtains to the owners, never heard of that product! Next time maybe we can find you something that is not right in the hub of town and that would suit you better. As far as your internet we are so sorry I know there were storms this weekend which can cause problems but always know if there is a problem during your stay to give us a call we were actually open this weekend.

  •  
  • A will do AGAIN

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clifton Z from merrill, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The green shutter cottage was exactly as discribed
    the place was clean, and had most of what you needed to use in the kitchen. we had great access to the peninsula and was the perfect distance for the wineries we visited.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      We are thrilled you liked the Green Shutter Cottage!

  •  
  • Wine Weekend Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan S from Eaton Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd time staying at this house. The house was very clean, and we enjoyed it very much. We did experience with the internet, but I think it had to do with the area of the house too. That didn't affect us too much, as we try to stay off electronics as much as possible during vacation anyways! I would highly recommend this house to anyone!

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Very nice place to stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenda H from Lowell, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience with our rental. Everything was neat, tidy and clean. We did have a blip on the second evening of our stay with the furnace going out. The owners were very accommodating and got us set up in the other rental unit options (upstairs of the house and cottage behind the house). We have no complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 2/10/2016

      We thank you so much for being our guests and working with us when we had to move you. Please visit us again!

  •  
  • Winter escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lydia K from Bath, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were very comfortable in the "Green Shutter Cottage" with all the amenities of home including a very well stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds & bedding! The home is very clean & well maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2016

      Thank you for staying at the Front Cottage.

  •  
  • Happy New Year!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have spent the last 3 New Year's at this cottage, and this was by far the best yet. The house was decorated with red & green spotlights outside, which looked amazing and fun! Inside there was a small live pine tree decorated with tiny candy canes. There was a bottle of wine on the counter along with 2 packets of coffee from a local business. All of these touches were new and greatly appreciated! The best thing about this place is the location; there are several great restaurants and cute shops within a block. There was lots of beautiful snow, making the whole area a winter wonderland.

    Do keep in mind that there is an apartment upstairs, and this year, there was a family renting. We have never had people upstairs while we were there, so this was an adjustment.

    Overall, a great time as usual!

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2016

      Happy New Year! Thank you for staying with us for the third time. We look forward to your future visits.

  •  
  • Toast of the Season girls weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nichole S from Highland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The home was exactly as pictured and the perfect spot for our wine tour. The cottage was in great condition, the size was perfect, and the location downtown was perfect. The only recommendation I would have with having all women and one bathroom is to have a couple mirrors in the house other than the one in the bathroom.

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2015

      What a good idea. We will pass that along to our owner. Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Stay at the Green Shutter Cottage

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald H from Crane Hill , Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was very neat and clean and in a great location. The bathroom is very small and we found it dark unless we had the lights on. We found the traffic noise in the front bedroom a real problem. If we come again we would prefer to stay in the upstairs rental that we stayed in 2 years ago. Nice fireplace.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. Perhaps we need to add more area rugs and curtains to soften the noise. Since this cottage has hardwood floors and lots of windows it can amplify sound.

  •  
  • Very Nice

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Augusta, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Green Shutter
    This is very nice place to stay,but M22 is very busy road and loud in the morning. Everything looks good inside except smelly couch and it needs to be replace,also the bed covers need to be wash. I`m glad i brought my own bed linen/covers. Bedroom # 2 door knob is loose. I don't like the way door connected to other rental properties.I feel like my belongings are not safe.Just saying.

  •  
  • Beautiful Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne K from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed this lovely, clean, welcoming home. The first floor - where we stayed - is spacious and comfortable. It was great to be able to step outside and walk to everything in Suttons Bay within minutes. The street noise was problematic in the front bedroom at night, but the convenient location made up for it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from HOLLAND, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Once again we had a wonderful stay in Suttons Bay. We are looking forward to staying again. This was a great place to stay! Thanks again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2015

      Thanks for staying with us and we hope to help you with lodging again soon.

  •  
  • Amazing trip!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Worthington, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location and the home was spotless and had every amenity we could have asked for. We can't wait to return. The beach was close, the bike trail in the backyard and great restaurants all in walking distance. The staff at Up North Vacations was so helpful and professional. Our check in process was very simple.

  •  
  • New Year's 2015

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were excited to rent the Front Cottage again for New Year's; we had such a great time last year! The cottage was nice and clean upon our arrival. It was dinnertime, so we walked to one of the many nice restaurants that are within 1-2 blocks. The cottage is next door to one of our favorites, North Country Grill. Upon return, we were looking forward to enjoying the fireplace and planning our activities on line. Unfortunately, the fireplace was broken and the internet wasn't working. We alerted the office; the staff was very apologetic and offered a small refund for our disappointment. While that is appreciated, no internet service in this day and age really impacted our vacation. Normally, we would look up restaurants, activities, movie times, etc. On a positive note, great location, very cool decor. We lucked out and it snowed quite a bit for us, just beautiful!

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2015

      We really do apologize for the non working fireplace and wifi. What really made it difficult for us is because of the holiday we could not get anyone to make the necessary repairs. We have had these items looked at and in the future we hope that this will not be an issue.

  •  
  • December 5-7, 2014

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alpena, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great weekend! Home is very tastefully decorated and in an excellent location. We did the wine tour and found the rental to be centrally located to all the vineyards.

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2015

      Thank you for being our guest!

  •  
  • Lovely weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was our annual girls weekend and the cottage was perfect! Felt right at home and had enough space to enjoy our own privacy.

  •  
  • Had a great time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Findlay, OH recommends this vacation rental

    House was spacious and very clean. Lots of amenities within the home like tvs, movies, games, dishes, dish detergent, etc. Both beds in the bigger bedrooms are not queen size beds as listed, and one is a full size. House was beautiful though and was perfect for our stay!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2014

      Wonderful that your visit was great. Front Cottage is a super charming home. Please come again.

  •  
  • Sutton's Bay Green Shutter Cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Howell, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was comfortable,stylish,clean and is a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The house had a complete and well provisioned kitchen. It has a washer and dryer and comfortable beds. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room and each bedroom has a smaller flat screen TV. There are DVD's and games provided. This is the lower level of a two story house. It does not have closets and has one bathroom with a large tiled shower. There is no bathtub. We had a wonderful stay.

  •  
  • August 2014 - satisfied overall

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newton, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed 5 days mid-Aug, 2014. On main hwy, finding was easy. Property was clean & well kept, inside & out. Management answered questions & concerns. Perspective of photos makes some rooms look slightly larger. No photo aimed at bathroom from kitchen so only realized bath location upon arrival. Here are a few things we did not consider beforehand, listed in no order & meant to be informative. 1) Locale: knew cottage was on a hwy, but did not realize noise would be an issue, thinking it's a small town but a fair amount of traffic [truck] noise. Also, cottage is next to a restaurant; music & muffled talking can be heard from bathroom. 2) Other tenants & parking: narrow driveway w/ separate rear cottage & upstairs apt; all must park on-street & behind property as well as driveway. A bit of an issue as we had an elderly person & needed to park close. Also, upstairs tenants w/ barking dog. We did bring this to the attention of management. Some sound-proofing by door at top of stairs might be in order, though footsteps are heard overhead. 3) Pull front door towards you to make unlocking & locking much easier. 4) accessing TV was confusing so written directions would be helpful. 5) Written directions on how to use stacked washer/dryer would be helpful too. 6) Cottage is well outfitted with lots of furniture, some of it quite nice [enjoyed the artwork choices], but no dressers. Suggest to add chest of drawers in 2 main bedrooms for unpacking. The only closet [3rd bedroom] is used for storage & had just 2 hangers. Also, maybe a bedside lamp would be nice, not necessary, but a nicer than overhead lighting in the evening. 6) Though up to 5 people can stay, we were just 2 & could not imagine one more, mostly due to bath. While it has been added into the space as well as possible [very nice shower] there's only one towel rack & no counter space. We hung our bath towels on chair backs & bed footboard to dry. All this said, we had a comfortable stay, it was clean & it met our needs.

  •  
  • Clean and cute

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cute little house right downtown Suttons Bay. House was very clean, bedrooms were smaller than expected.

  •  
  • Wonderful time in wine country

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ferndale, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about this rental was fabulous except for finding the location our first night. Since it was dark, it was very difficult to locate parking and the cottage itself, even with the detailed directions. A map should be drawn up for those staying at the cottage in the future. Other than the difficulty in locating the rental, everything else was clean, and had a cute atmosphere in side and out.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are very sorry about the difficulty finding the property, we will think of ways to make it more visible and well-marked.

  •  
  • Amazing Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan S from Eaton Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived Friday evening to a very well kept cottage. It was the perfect location for us to go around and tour the wineries, as well as close enough to walk to breakfast in the morning! The place was spotless and very comfortable. I would recommend this place to everyone I could!

  •  
  • LOVED IT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy W from Birmingham, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, Stylish and comfortable! We loved staying at the Front Cottage "Green Shutter" in Suttons Bay! The location could not have been better, right in the heart of the coolest town in the USA! We were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and even down to the beach...yes, November is still awesome! The only bad thing is that now people will know our secret.

  •  
  • perfect weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Warren, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Outstnding property and highly helpful and friendly staff.

  •  
  • 2nd time staying in this area and could find a better location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raymond M from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place in Michigan

  •  
  • Great trip to N Michigan

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geoff H from Medina, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great trip and can't wait to go back in the future. We really enjoyed staying in the seemingly quieter Suttons Bay. The little Cottage was a bit on the expensive side, but was very nice. I never thought I'd have to pay 300+/night (incl taxes, fees, etc). I'll probably do a little more homework next time we head up to N Michigan. AWESOME place to vacation.

  •  
  • Suttons Bay Cottage

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Moira B from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay. The house is adorable. Perfect for a small family.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $285 $1,600 $6,970 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $225 $900 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $140 $980 $4,200 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $245 $1,715 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.977726,-85.650257

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon