Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Cove Cottage-Arbutus Lake-Traverse City

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 5, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

Traverse CIty, MI 49696 United States

What a great little rustic escape tucked in the woods on all-sports Arbutus Lake in Traverse City on the south east side of town. A quiet escape, but still an easy drive to a lot of activities. 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom (shower, no tub) cottage sleeps up to 5 with 2 queen beds and a twin sofa bed.

The cabin is rustic with knotty pine and high wood ceiling. Full kitchen (no dishwasher). Cable TV, DVD player, and WiFi.

Walk out from the kitchen to the nice patio area which is perfect to have your breakfast in the morning, listen to the birds chirping and breath fresh clean Michigan air. There is also a gas grill if you enjoy cooking outdoors. Property is nicely treed so you get both sunshine and shade. Ah, the good life! Landscape is gently rolling and walks down to the lake (70 steps). Wade right off the dock. Shallow at the shore is perfect for kids. Take the provided paddle boat or rowboat out for a fun trip around the lake. Bring your fishing pole, have a picnic or do some exploring.
The Brown Bridge nature trails are right around the corner from the cottage.

Downtown Traverse City is just 11 miles away. An easy drive to the Horse Shows by the Bay, Cherry Festival and more. Get away from it all but be close enough to everything you need.

Linens are included. Window air conditioner. Your well-mannered pet is welcome. No smoking.
Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code COVEC
Beds 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 5, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 650 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Window Air Conditioner, Shower Only
Kitchen Amenities Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities Gas Grill, Picnic Table, Patio, Dock, Paddle Boat(s), Beach Chairs
Geographic Traverse City Area
Local Activities Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Golf, Bowling, Elmbrook Golf Course, Wolverine Golf Course, Spruce Run Golf Course at GTR, The Bear Golf Course GTR, Turtle Creek Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail, Grace McDonald Park
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Great Lakes Equestrian, Baseball Park- Beach Bums, Traverse City Beach Bums , 2 Lads Winery, Bonobo Winery, Bowers Harbor Winery, Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, Chateau Chantal, Peninsula Cellars, Right Brain Brewery, Bayshore Marathon, Shorts Brewery Elk Rapids, Mackinac Island, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Grand Traverse Distillery, Jolly Pumpkin, The Filling Station Microbrewery, The Workshop Brewery, Brengman Brothers
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6385 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Not sure I'd Stay Again

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy C from Kalamazoo, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I'm not sure the price was reasonable to begin with. We arrived in the afternoon in early October. The property was nice but when I began to cook dinner the stove didn't work. Then I realized there was no hot water and no heat. I called the next day and told probably no propane so we received the night free. UP North was good to get the propane filled by afternoon the next day! Sink backed up on us on the 2nd day and no one came until the 3rd day to unplug, just as we were trying to depart on time that morning. A really big problem was we were awakened Sunday morning at 7:00 to gun shots (very close by) that lasted intermittently for 45 minutes. OMG so not good, I was shaking! It was not a good way to end our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2017

      Oh boy. When it rains it pours. We are so sorry that the propane ran out. It was supposed to be on an auto-fill. We do have hunting in the late fall in this area so at times you can hear gunfire. Not very pleasant we agree. Please consider staying with us in the future. We can make recommendations so your stay will be one that is a perfect fit...and away from hunting.

  •  
  • Cove Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim F from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a one week stay in September. We toured quant Michigan beach towns along with enjoying some wine tasting. For me I enjoyed great hikes with my greyhound every morning at the Brown Bridge Quiet Area nearby. Great location and convenient to so much to see.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • Just What We Needed!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon K from Homer, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous area, perfect cabin, along with boats to enjoy the lake. Everything was perfect!!! Can't wait to stay again!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • Raindrops and R & R

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott D from Justin, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Labor Day week 2017, off and on showers with a little time to paddle around this pretty lake. As seasoned vacation rental goers, this property was below standard in some areas and just OK in others. Location, convenient. Close enough to just about everything we wanted to see and do. The lake, still and quiet. not a lot of traffic on it after Sunday. A bit of a hike up and down the hill though. Cabin, It's old, we get it but cookware was of garage sale quality, the grill lit up but grate needed covered with foil. Shower is extremely tight, even for an average person. The internet was very reliable. The mattress was very comfy too. The surfaces of the cabin were clean but it really needs the cob webs and dust bunnies shoed away. This was a first, dealing with a mgnt co. Had to ask for a few more bath towels since only two provided and no washer/dryer. Overall, we had a nice stay here. It's a bit pricey for the age and quality of the property in our experienced opinion. It is what it is as advertised pretty much. Have fun ya"ll!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are sorry you did not find the property to your liking and that it didn't seem to be cleaned properly this is nothing we ever hope for, we are glad you enjoyed your stay anyway. Lets find you a more suitable place next time!

  •  
  • Arbutus cabin

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bristol, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • peaceful get-away

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christophe D from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really had a lovely time. This is not a luxury venue but it is cozy and peaceful. A bit of a walk (70 steps) to the beach but we enjoyed the rowboat and paddleboat. We rented a pontoon boat from Mike at Blue Sky Rentals. The place was clean. There was AC when the day warmed up and warm heater when the nights cooled off. It is close driving distance to Traverse City. The lake is really beautiful and easy to navigate. It is fairly shallow and the water was warm. There is great local food in an informal setting at Peegeo's. Of course, the restaurant scene in Traverse City is legendary.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • Cove Cottage review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom J from EATON RAPIDS, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place! Found zero of the negatives from previous reviews. Only downside from renting again was lack of a place for a boat trailer as I really would have enjoyed having my fishing boat!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you had a great time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • Arbitus lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt H from Ferndale, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice but for the price we were paying we would expect a more care-free stay. Items that annoyed us:
    1. There were only 3 rolls of toilet paper for four people staying a week. We had to go out to buy some toilet paper. Very inconvenient and odd.
    2. There was no gas for the gas grill. We had to call and practically beg. While you can't replace the tank with every stay, there should be a spare in the shed.
    3. There were no cutting boards in the kitchen. We had to call for that.
    4. There were no garbage bags.
    5. There was a water and cigarette filled bucket on the picnic table. Very unprofessional.
    6. The welcome mat was too thick. It was impossible to open the screen door more than half way. Very annoying and odd that the help would not notice this. How long has that mat been there inconveniencing guests. It shows the help is not paying attention to details... actually this isnt even a detail; quite obvious and stupid.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and sorry you had any annoyances.

  •  
  • Log Cabin on Arbutus Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Napoleon, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived, we overshot the driveway because the address is on a sign about 50 feet off of the main road. No problem. We arrived at the assigned time and there were no issues. The key was in the lockbox, the cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The cabin is small, but we are two adults and two teenagers, and it suited us fine. The furnishings are dated but the TV and internet worked well. There are some chairs, a paddle boat and a row boat down by the water at a nice sandy beach area. The water is shallow and warm. Be prepared for a lot of steps down to the lake - about 75. We spent a lot of time on the deck, and the rest of our time at the Cherry Festival. Traverse City is only 15 minutes away. Suggestion? Lighting needed at the outside steps. Returning at night, it was pitch dark.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time and we cant wait to see you back again!

  •  
  • Relaxing time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Olivier R from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in this charming little cottage. The interior is all wood and feels very cozy. The property is surrounded by trees and is mostly in the shade. You can however walk down the stairs and enjoy the sun by the lake. WiFi worked great, we did not watch TV but there is cable.

    There is a convenience store nearby (5 minute drive), and Traverse City is 25 minutes away. If you plan to cook make sure to bring all the food you need, only very basic supply is provided (salt, pepper, coffee filters).

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Clean and secluded

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen J from Evanston, IL Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very clean, it was secluded, AC worked fine, and the dock at the beach down below was beautiful (even though it is a bit of a walk, not good for people with bad knees). It's about 20 minutes away from Traverse City. I stayed there with my husband for our honeymoon and we loved it. It also works for a larger family or a group of friends.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Our stay.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a nice weekend for all of us. The cabin was just the right size for all of us.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Unique property, pleasant stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert G from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This place was a wonderful bit of everything; woods, lake, deck, location. We had some kayaks and hammocks and could have just hung out at the cabin the whole time if we wanted to. A deer beds down at night between this house and the one next door. Beds were comfortable. Only thing I mentioned to the property management was that it needed a good vacuuming; corners and trim of walls and under furniture was dusty and dirty. Dogs were allowed and ours enjoyed their stay as well :) The walk down to the lake and back was a bit of a pain on the steep hill if you aren't in shape.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay, we will make sure that it has a good vacuum sometimes they need to be replaced ! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Log Cabin in the Woods

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter K from Grosse Pointe Park, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful log cabin with all the comforts of home. The cabin is small but has all the amenities you will need including A/C. Our stay couldn't have been better.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will be coming back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Cove Cottage

    Stayed 17 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori R from Germantown, MD recommends this vacation rental

    This charming little rustic cottage was a little bit of heaven away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to stores and restaurant. The lake was so clear and beautiful full of wildlife, everyday was a new experience. The cottage itself is a charming little cabin with all the necessary amenities. Visit Up North made checking in easy with a lock box at the cottage and called to make sure everything was ok. There customer service is 5 star!!!! There are so many things to do around Traverse City after 17 days we still didn't get through half of my list.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment! We are glad you liked the cottage and hope you will be back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Little Cabin in the Woods

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christian L from Southfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was my family's first cabin experience Up North! Before we even arrived the staff at Up North Vacation rentals made us feel welcome, safe and secure. It was very easy to settle in, relax and enjoy ourselves.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2015

      We hope you will have many more visits up north.

  •  
  • Cove Cottage

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise M from Witter, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in Cove Cottage. The location is excellent and the cottage enjoyable. I wish the bathroom could be updated a little. The toilet is very stained and the shower needs renovated. If the bathroom was improved, I would choose this cabin over and over again. The location is excellent and everything was enjoyable. This was my first experience with renting a home for a trip. I plan to do so again in years to come and would be interested in the cabin again in the future. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Thank you so much for your review. We will bring this up to the owner and will let you know if updates will be done.

  •  
  • Beautiful escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy Y from Redford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend at Cove Cottage. The view was beautiful and the cottage was wonderful. Very clean and cozy. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  •  
  • Arbutus Lake Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James S from Vernon Hills, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this was a great place to stay. The cottage was in a great, quiet location on Arbutus Lake. The Lake is clean and the swimming and fishing was great. The cabin is rustic but clean. Be prepared to stop at the local grocery store and pick up everything you need. The cabin comes stocked with silverware, dishes, pots and assorted other utensils, coffee pot, toaster but little else. I would suggest that the management company check the cottage after cleaning to make sure the grill works, additional garbage bags and light bulbs are available. To sum it up, this was a nice little cabin in a great location, 20 minutes from downtown Traverse City.

  •  
  • Cottage visit

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Working with Vacation up North was great. They were kind, responsive, and easy to deal with. We had no problems finding our cottage and the location is nice. It is a small pine cabin sitting on a small lake. There is a fairly steep hill going down to the lake, but its not too bad. Our two young boys really enjoyed going down to the beach area and catching frogs and looking for fish. This is not a swimming lake. The boats they provided were nice and we took them out several times. The setting in the woods is what makes this place. It is peaceful. The cabin itself is not large but enough for a small family. I would note that the water has an "off" smell and taste and so you might want to bring some bottled water. Also while there was plenty of hot water for showers- the shower itself it small. At 5 3 and 140 pounds it was hard to turn around in. The bottom shower pan was turning brown and was black and along some edges. There is a single pedestal sink. Size constraints make it this way, so just be aware. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of clean blankets and towels for us. We didn't really find it to be too buggy at all. We didn't use the AC or heater as the weather was nice, but there was a unit. The cabin does accept pets, and one sofa in the breakfast area did smell a little like a dog. It didn't really look dirty though. There are two queen beds one in each the small bedroom. The beds were pretty comfortable. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this cabin for a couple or small family.

  •  
  • Peaceful Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerry E from Chesterfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The place was rustic but clean and had basically everything you needed. Bed was comfortable, large flat screen, cable, Wi-Fi, all kitchen necessities. The view and lake were beautiful, we spent a lot of time down there. Our dog loved the water. The location was very peaceful in the woods. We would recommend the cottage & definitely stay there again. The only complaint was they need a new broom, the handle kept falling off :-)

  •  
  • Cove Cottage Fall Visit

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lapeer, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental was in a great location. Very rustic. Cute and quiet. Loved the lake view! Two suggestions, the kitchen needs a can opener, even a hand held one would work, and an outdoor hot tub would be ideal.;-) Complaints, even tho it's rustic and woodsy, and there is a fire pit, you cannot have a bon fire. That was disappointing. During our stay the heater also quit, so it was cold! I just snuggled my husband extra tight. :) A little later check out time would be nice too. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      We are sorry for any issue that you experienced. Please know for the future we are a phone call away and will address almost any issue. We wold have been happy to bring out a can opener and a space heater. But then again maybe snuggling was way better. Please visit us again.

  •  
  • cozy cabin on the lake

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crown Point, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really great time on our vacation. The cabin was cozy and the perfect size for 4 adults and one baby. The paddle and row boat were awesome, we used them everyday. The location was perfect, 15 minutes from downtown traverse city. Cons to this location: water pressure was very soft, when we arrived the floors were covered in sand, fire pit was on a hill so you couldn't really sit around it.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Nothing like a fun fall getaway! We are happy you had such a good time. We will look at improving things at the cottage for a more comfortable experience in the future.

  •  
  • Getaway to Michigan!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kettering, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is very "rustic" and a bit small for five people. Beds were very comfortable; furniture and TV were nice; kitchen utensils were adequate. Smelled a bit musty when we walked in. Bathroom was more like a camp bathroom (shower very small), and toilet leaked. Stove was tiny and hard to adjust the heat on the burners. Other than those minor inconveniences, the stay was nice. The steps down to the water were quite steep for older folk, but the young adults maneuvered it just fine - absolutely loved the lake - paddle boat, mainly - did a lot of fishing and just plain enjoying the water. Cabin was clean, though there were several cobwebs here and there, may be inevitable in the woods. It was a bit hard to find - we were given the wrong house number - a great way to get acquainted with neighbors :o)

  •  
  • Great! Great! Great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan H recommends this vacation rental

    For starters, the management company was professional and efficient. The location of Cove Cottage was perfect, close to the water and close to Traverse City, yet was quiet and peaceful. The cottage beds were surprisingly comfortable. Towels in the bath were soft and fluffy. View of the lake was great inside and out on the deck. Great for two people; more than four people would make the cabin feel cramped. Overall my husband and I would highly recommend Cove Cottage, and Visit Up North Rentals.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice time!

  •  
  • Cove Cottage Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maria H from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I would say the biggest complaint is the cabin was very sandy. I know it is a lake house with the beach just steps away, but we couldn't really take shoes off in the hose without getting sand all over our feet.

    Other than that we enjoyed the location and the coziness of the cottage.

    Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      Thank you for the feedback. We will definitely let the housekeeping department know about the sand--that is not the norm! We are glad you had a good weekend.

  •  
  • cozy little cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lima, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had 4 adults in this cabin and it was a very little cabin. The one bedroom does not have a ceiling so you could hear everything from the snoring to the guest watching the television. The only other thing was the shower was quite SMALL and the water pressure was not good.

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Algonac, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The actual cabin was smaller than we had imagined from the photos, but it didn't matter, as we liked the cozy feel, and the cabin was beautiful (as was the view!) It should also be noted that one of the bedrooms has an open ceiling to the rest of the cabin, only the other bedroom and bathroom had ceilings. The cabin was very well stocked, with an array of dishware, as well as fans in both rooms, and the grill even had propane in it (though I know that was just pure luck). Another plus was that the cable selection was good, as we were not expecting to have AMC for the premier of our favorite show, but it was provided! The customer service from Visitupnorth was also very good throughout the whole process. The only possible gripe we had was that the furnace was pretty loud when running, but we turned it down at night anyway so it wasn't too much of an issue. What a great place to stay!

  •  
  • Short Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy H from Clarkston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very cute little cabin in a wooded setting. We were just there for the weekend, but it was very nice. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. The property's proximity to Traverse City was very convenient. Would love to go there again. Visit Up North Vacation Rentals is a great company to work with!

  •  
  • Michigan Vacation

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Cove Cottage is located in a peaceful beautiful area of Michigan. There are many fruit orchards. The water very clear and beautiful. The private beach was sandy and clean. Management wre helpful.

  •  
  • Relaxing cottage in the woods

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan C from Spring Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is exactly what we were looking for - secluded, quiet and the perfect size for my husband and I and our two teenage sons. The air conditioner was essential during a couple of really muggy days, and when it cooled off, the breezes off the lake were glorious. All linens were hotel grade, and the view from the deck was amazing. Kitchen had the basics covered, including very nice coffee pot and toaster. We also enjoyed watching the Tigers on the large flatscreen. Visit Up North is a great company to work with and is very responsive to any issues or concerns. Our only 'downside' was the walk down to the lake is quite steep and a bit uneven, and the lake was not good at all for swimming - very mucky. We love to be in the water and at lakeside, so that was a bit of a bummer. But there are plenty of other beaches in the area, so options are available!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $140 $850 na 2 Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $185 $900 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $265 $1,400 $6,130 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $185 $900 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $120 $840 $3,600 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.653482,-85.519462

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon