Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Rose's Dream House-Glen Lake

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Glen Arbor, MI 49636 United States

Stunning Big Glen Lake just outside your door at this super cozy cottage on the edge of the lake. Located just west of the Narrows bridge on Glen Lake Rd. 3 level home with walk-out basement. Home faces east for nice sunrise views. Steps down the deck to the lake. 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Sleeps up to 8.

Main floor bedroom has 1 Queen with window air conditioning (for warm months). Upstairs bedroom suite has 1 Queen and window air conditioning (for warm months). Lower level bedroom has 1 Queen and set of bunks. Full kitchen; including Dishwasher so you never have to leave to eat--just cook right where you are. Cable TV, DVD. & WiFi .

Big multi level decks offer cool lake breezes, relaxing days on the shore and plenty of space to grill (gas and charcoal)and chill. Bring your boat, dock and Boat mooring provided. Water is shallow at the shore. 2 Grills (Charcoal & Gas) and outdoor dining table. Sunday-Sunday in the summer.

Only about a mile to the village of Glen Arbor where you can enjoy Art's Tavern, Boone Docks and Cherry Republic for some tasty local fare. Art galleries, canoe and bike rentals, and souvenir shops are some of the fun things you will find in town. Very close to marina (On the Narrows) for boat rentals. Less than 5 miles from the Sleeping Bear Dunes climb. About 30 miles to Traverse City.

Main floor bedroom has window air conditioner. Linens are provided. No smoking. Located on S. Glen Lake Rd.

This is a Sunday - Sunday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak. Open until November.
We are sorry, pets are not allowed.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code ROSE
Beds 3 queen beds, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Window Air Conditioner, Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Blender, Toaster, Dishwasher, Spices, Nespresso Coffee Machine
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities No Firepit, Charcoal grill, Gas Grill, Deck, Dock, Boat Mooring, Lounge chairs
Geographic Exceptional Views, Sunrise view, Waterfront
Local Activities Fishing/Fly Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Swimming
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6227 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Rose's Dream house is a dream!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon M from Frisco, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we loved the location, the house and vacation. Our only issue was the "trash". When we arrived, it was trash day and the can was overflowing from the prior guests (expected). The disappoint came when the trash pickup didn't empty our can (it was up on the road) and after calling the main office multiple times, the only resolve was a few kids coming by and removing about two bags. This meant we didn't have adequate space for our trash and it was an inconvenience. We got over it though.

  •  
  • Girls getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Twin Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing!! Extremely beautiful in Glen Arbor. Already planning a winter trip with plans on staying here again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Nice Retreat from the City!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We wanted to rent a house in the Sleeping Bear Dune on a lake if possible. This house was perfect for that. It is located on Glen Lake which is a beautiful Aqua color.
    The lake is quite shallow mostly at knee to hip depth walking quite far out into the lake. The water is super clear.

    The two upstairs bedrooms have air conditioners. The basement has a very small fan. I noticed the first day we got there it was quite warm in the basement bedroom. But by night fall it had cooled down with the windows opened and little fan on. The only problem is it is quite humid on this level. They have one dehumidifier but I don't feel this is enough. We were there in September. If this was July or August would it be too hot down there. I think there should be a air conditioner down there as well with possibly a 2nd dehumidifier. This is the only bedroom I believe with a view of the lake.

    I did not see the code to wifi before coming to the rental. We had trouble getting the right code at first. We called Up North, the lady seemed agitated telling me it was in the information they provided me online. Which maybe but you can still be friendly to a customer. It turns out there is a folder in the living room giving you the code as well.
    The outside grill did have propane gas so that we could do some grilling.

    Very short distance to the Sleeping Bear dune park, to town to get groceries, eat out etc. So convenient to other areas too like Traverse City, Leeland etc.

    This property is very close to the road. I feel only two cars can park in the limited space. Any traffic noise did not bother us at all. This is definitely a place worth renting.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your suggestions. We do apologize for the negative experience you had with one of our staff. You are correct. Being friendly is very important. We do hope you will stay with again. Thank you.

  •  
  • Glen Lake Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Howell, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great week at America's most beautiful spot!

  •  
  • Rose's Dream House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie M from Highland, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rose's. You are sitting right in the water and the whole view from inside is of Big Glen! It doesn't matter being close to the road since once inside cottage you view the lake! The bedrooms all spaced out between each floor was nice for privacy. We plan on returning next year! You truly won't be disappointed if you are searching for a lakefront cottage!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • great location, property was in good shape, cleaned and maintain

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time up north. it was our 10th visit stayed at many different locations. This place was the best location we have stayed at.
    The only problem was the parking was to tight.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2016

      We are so happy that you had a good time, glad you loved Rose's Dream House and yes the parking is a tight but what a spot!

  •  
  • Roses dream house stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie I from Williamston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was a nice spacious cottace, beautiful view of the lake, and you couldn't get closer to the lake, comes right up to the cottage. The yard was not to neat needed mowing out back and chairs and stuff was scattered about. Inside was nice and clean, we did enjoy the stay as did our Golden retriever. He enjoyed the water, you have to walk down 4 steps into the water, not to safe for children and dogs. One more thing the cottage sits a matter of a few feet from the road.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2015

      Thank you for your review and staying at Roses. We apologize for the exterior not being kept up. That was not reported to us prior to your stay. We truly are sorry about that and are happy that the interior and the lake worked out well for you and your dog. We hope you will visit us again.

  •  
  • Best view on Glen Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glenview, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent vacation! The main deck is a major draw with a view of the lake that is outstanding. The deck floor however has numerous boards that are cupped and have exposed nail heads that present a hazard to bare feet. The inside cleanliness was excellent - the outside needs work (landscape, fence repair). The second floor shower water pressure was inadequate.

  •  
  • Clean Place with a great place on Glen Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plymouth, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The place is cute and was clean, we appreciated having a washer and dryer for our bathing suits. The water is really clean and shallow it was great for the kids to play there. It is right off the road hardly any grassy yard so I would not recommend for a dog (maybe a small one on a lease at all times) We did not take our dog, but it is close to Glen Arbor and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Our coffee maker was broken and the management delivered a new one the next day. It does need a grill scraper utensil, so bring your's or ask management. The grill worked great our food turned out good. Very nice place. Only one bath room had a good shower the other one was clean but had no water pressure so we shared the one shower.

  •  
  • Sleeping Bear Lakeshore Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jaime B from Warren, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an absolutely wonderful time at this home! There was nothing to complain about. We ended up over packing because the home had EVERYTHING we needed already there. It was clean, fully stocked, comfortable. Only 5 minutes away from the Glen Arbor town - which has stores to buy anything you need. If we come again in the future, I will definitely reserve this home. We were extremely happy!

  •  
  • Rose's Dream House

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Len B from Birmingham, MI recommends this vacation rental

    the location on the busy road was the biggest problem. We could not walk or bike comfortably because of the traffic. For a small child or dog the road is a major issue. Parking was troublesome: only 2 spots and you have to back into the road to get in or out. The deck furniture was not cleaned and there was poison ivy vining onto one of the decks.

  •  
  • Relaxing Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elaine L from Toledo, OH recommends this vacation rental

    For the most part, our experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. Beautiful view. Home was comfortable. Suited our needs. Very close to the road, which made me a little nervous. All in all, though, my family loved it.

  •  
  • Week of July 4, 2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Libby H from Westphalia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I love this cottage, with our growing family it is great to have three levels to allow for privacy. The outside of cottage on deck side under window by swing needs attention.

  •  
  • Great Location, could use a good cleaning!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle T from Waterford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The location could not be better. Is it close to the road, yes, but it is also close to the water, Glen Arbor and many other attractions in the area.

    The house could use a deep clean, cobwebs and dust everywhere. We moved one chair to make it more comfy and you could tell under the chair had not been cleaned in a long time, lots of dog hair. Windows could use a good cleaning so you can see the view of the lake.

    Although the place sleeps 8 there isn't a good area to have 8 people sitting around talking if the weather isn't good.

    Overall the location made the place!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Thank you for the feedback. Housekeeping will be notified of the issues you found so that future cleans are done much more thoroughly. We hope you'll come back again soon.

  •  
  • Convenient to town and bike trails! Rose's Dream House

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca L from Barrington Hills, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The floor plan with baths close to each bedroom was a plus for us. The mooring for the boat was at a convenient depth of water. The main deck and steps into the water were great. Some more attention to the landscape would be a plus.

  •  
  • RosesDream House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori S from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was all about the view for my family. The house and the landscape could use a little work but overall it was just fine. we love glen lake and would rent again.

  •  
  • A great view of Big Glen Lake

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Rose's Dream House the last week of August, 2012. The Glen Arbor area is awesome! Big Glen Lake (and Little Glen Lake) is one of the most spectacular lakes in Michigan. The water is crystal clear. Visit Up North was great to work with in setting the reservation. The view and location of the house was great. It was a nice private setting, even though it was about 10 feet from the main road (M-22). My family was a bit disappointed with the actual condition of the house. Generally, it was clean but needed a lot of maintenance. The screens on the screen doors were falling off; taped to the door with duct tape. Windows did not shut properly. There were spider webs throughout the house--mainly on the third floor. Finally, the basement bathroom ceiling was leaking the entire time we were there, dripping on anyone needing to use the facility. Maintenance did stop by and was in the process of trying to fix the leak. I would still book a stay again next year because we spent a lot of time on the boat and did not want to concern ourselves with the condition of the house during our last summer vacation. I would recommend investing some time and money into fixing the things that need to be fixed and clean up the landscape around the property. Overall, it was still a great vacation.

  •  
  • "Family time on the lake"

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glenn M from Troy, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Great cottage to host our family of 7 (2 parents, 3 kids, 2 spouses, and a granddog). Enjoyed being right on the lake, with sandy shallows suitable for frisbee. The main floor deck was great for meals and hanging out. Great suprise was the dock, which was not in the pictures on the web site.

    We did miss being able to open the lake window in the top floor bedroom as the air conditioner blocked part of the window.

    Only real drawback was the closeness to M22 and the traffic noise.

    The landscaping, especially under the deck, could use some attention. My wife did do some weeding!

    I certainly would rent "Rose's Dream House" again if we can get our kids together with there busy schedules!

  •  
  • Great Beach House for Couples/Families with Older Children

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was wonderful! Perfect size for our two families (we had two adult couples and three small boys). The cottage is right off of the road, however, and has a drop-off/breaker wall with large stones at the bottom of the water beneath it instead of a walk-in beach, so if you have children under 5, we wouldn't recommend it. The children in our group were two boys at 3 1/2 years old and one 10 month old boy. The two toddlers nearly fell over the edge of the breaker wall on numerous occasions and both fell down the wood steps that descend into the water. Other than that, it was a great place-perfect for couples,a group of friends or families with older children (that can swim!). Very clean, nice size, wonderful deck on the water, close to town, and a great management company.

  •  
  • Very relaxing space

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally N from South Haven, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    we had a very relaxing time. the lake was very tranquil even with the road nearby. the big deck really becomes your living room. there is no yard space so if you are looking for a place for kids to be able to play outside I don't think this is the perfect place. If not, it is lovely. The lake in front of the cottage is very shallow so good for kids.

  •  
  • Fall Color Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce K from Huntington Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleased with the location of the property, which was two miles from the city of Glen Arbor and situated on Big Glen Lake. The property is isolated from other homes, which lends itself to much needed privacy. We were, however, unhappy with the traffic noise as cars and trucks whizzed by our bedroom window from early morning until late at night. This was the fall and I wonder what it will be like this summer. The property was a bit more rustic than we had expected and in need of minor repairs. These annoyances did not dissuade us from renting the home for August of 2012. My wife and I kayak and like the idea that the home is at the water's edge. The lake is beautiful and appears to be relatively calm. The property has upper and lower decks that overlook the lake and we look forward to relaxing on them day and night.
    One final note, the 3rd. floor bedroom is the most attractive room in the home and has a beautiful view of the lake.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2011

      look forward to updates summer 2012

  •  
  • Beautiful Area

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim R from Libertyville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was charming and the lake was beautiful. The town of Glen Arbor is a great town. Lots of dining and fun things to do. If you are bringing a boat, the driveway is very small and difficult to maneuver. It is also on a fairly busy road which makes
    it more difficult. It would have been a great help if a buoy was supplied for the boat so i didn't have to trailer it back and forth. But overall, we had a great time and we'll be back.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 23, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $220 $1,200 $5,240 2 No restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $265 $1,100 $4,930 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 17, 2018 $295 $1,700 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 18, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $3,200 $13,950 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $295 $1,600 $6,990 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.871066,-85.993684

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon