Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922
waterside view

One Fine Bay-Traverse City

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Traverse City, MI 49684 United States

Nestled on the shores of West Grand Traverse Bay, One Fine Bay is a spacious home featuring a private sandy beach, sparkling in-ground temperature controlled pool (heat kept at 83 degrees) and a grassy lawn large enough for volleyball or watching fireworks. Enjoy spectacular sunrise views from the decks on one of 2-levels of living space. Located on S. West Bay Shore Dr. 3 bedrooms, plus a loft-like family room/sleeping area. 2 bathrooms indoors, and half-bath with pool access. Sleeps 10

1 King, 2 Queens, and 2 Sofabeds (one in the upstairs family room, one on main level). Temperature controlled in-ground pool opens June 1-Sept.1.

One Fine Bay is the perfect beach house. You’ll love the gorgeous gourmet kitchen with dishwasher and open concept living room downstairs. Washer/dryer. 2 large flat panel TVs let you watch a movie or catch the game after a day of wine-tasting. Cable TV, WIFI, iPod Docking Station, Stereo. The master bath features a free-standing soaking tub that is to die for. On chilly mornings, light up the fireplace or on warmer days, relax in central air-conditioning.

Read a book, work on your tan and relax on the grassy lawn which steps directly onto your private beach. Kayaks are provided with a small dock for easy access. Use the grill or make s’mores in the firepit while the kids splash in the pool.
One Fine Bay is a 5-minute trip to Downtown Traverse City and a short drive to Suttons Bay and local wineries. Take a day trip to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Enjoy hiking trails, festivals, local boutiques, art galleries and great restaurants. Make your travel plans soon, One Fine Bay is perfect for your next vacation!
Linens provided. No smoking. No pets.

This is a Sunday - Sunday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak. Pool is open June 1-Sept. 1 each year.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code FINE
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 1 loft, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2400 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Fireplace: Gas Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities Private Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Patio, Kayak(s), Life Jackets: Adult, Beach Chairs
Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Waterfront, On Bay
Local Activities Beachcombing, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Kids Games, Miniature Golf, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Cross Country skiing, Snow Shoeing, Mt Holiday skiing winter, Tubing (winter), Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Bowling
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Casino, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Library, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Canoe rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Winter Fest (February), Skiing Crystal Mountain, Comedy Festival (winter), Writers Series, Winter sports Mt Holiday ski
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6227 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 57 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect Michigan vacation spot !

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa M from Dumfries, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been more happy about our stay at One Fine Bay . We had numerous family and friends join us throughout our stay - we ALL will be competeing for a chance to rent this property in the years to come. Everything about the house and the location was ideal. Spacious open concept on both levels of the house. Gorgeous sunrise views of Grand Traverse ! The private sandy beach and pool were icing on the cake ! The house is located just minutes from downtown TC on the gorgeous infamous M22, short drives to Glen Arbor , Sutton's Bay, FishTown and Leelanau Peninsula. We look forward to another Northern Michigan summer here in the future.

  •  
  • Great Time at One Fine Bay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation at One Fine Bay. This is our third time staying in this lovely home and look forward to staying again in the future. The home is great. The bay, kayaks and pool provided hours of enjoyment for our kids and granddaughters. The location is terrific! We also appreciated Visit Up North vacation rentals and their staff.

  •  
  • Exceeded Expectations! Perfect Escape!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luke M from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Has anyone has ever been on a dating site, found a match and then when you met them in person, they looked nothing like their online photos? Well, One Fine Bay is the exact opposite of that. This place exceeded all expectations and is much better in person. The property management company was excellent and the app they provided made renting this place that much easier. The place slept 10 people comfortably and every amenity was "as advertised." The location was perfect, 10 mins from TC and 15 mins from the wineries. Only issue is that TC does not have uber so the cabs were tough to find and fairly expensive. I would recommend this property 1000 times over to anyone looking for an extended stay in TC.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica B from Clinton township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Will be visiting again!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay come again soon!

  •  
  • One Fine Bay

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott P from Clio, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was perfect for our 2 day stay. Very clean home and plenty of room for 6 people. Great view of the bay with a cup of coffee.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Thank you for staying at One Fine Bay. Yes the morning views can't be beat on the bay. We hope you will visit again and enjoy another cup of coffee at One Fine Bay.

  •  
  • Already Want To Go Back

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from berkley, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was adorable. Perfect for our Girl's Wine Weekend. The pictures don't even do it justice. It was clean, modern, cozy, and the view is unbeatable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Thank you for staying at One Fine Bay. Start planning your next trip soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful View

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittany C from Davison, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay overall. The house was cozy and had enough seating for everyone when we were hanging out or eating a meal. There were plenty of linens for my group of 10 and plenty of places to sleep. The kitchen is nicely updated and the view is gorgeous. There were a few small issues, one being a dirty blanket found among the clean linens. Other than that, our stay was wonderful. I would recommend this place and stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Weekend away

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg K from Bourbonnais, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Nice

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a nice stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • 9/16-9/18 stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davisburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were very impressed with the house once we got inside, the condition of the exterior of the home was fine but the interior was simply beautiful! The updates that had been done, the decorating, and the beach were so impressive.
    We were disappointed that the pool was closed as we would have used it on the 90 degree days we were there.
    The toilet seat in the upstairs restroom was broken so badly when we arrived that the four people that slept upstairs stopped using it because it felt like you may fall off.
    Aside from that, we were more than happy with the property.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are glad you had a great stay and it is a shock when we have a heat wave after labor day! Always know that if something is broken we would come right out and fix it, we have people on call 7 days a week. Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time.

  •  
  • Ideal for family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger I from Hoboken, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our week in August. House has more space than pics indicate -- spacious first floor and dining room not clear in pics Also,good design with kids upstairs and Master bedroom down. Backyard deck, beach and pool all exceeded expectations. A couple of concerns: agree with other review that master bath with step down from tub/shower area is potentially dangerous -- nearly tripped a couple of times since the tile is uniform and easy to misstep. Kitchen utensils somewhat limited (one frying pan for example) and coffee pot needs cleaning or replacement since brews very slowly. Finally, had to clean up goose and duck droppings from lawn and beach -- I would have expected that would be part of landscape maintenance. Notwithstanding these complaints -- this property is ideal for family vacation and lots to do in TCity area.

  •  
  • Another great vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna K from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 5th year staying at One Fine Bay and we love it! It's a great house for our multi-generational family and a wonderful location. Not only do you get the beautiful bay and pool, you are a bike ride away from downtown shopping, restaurants and beaches.
    We take full advantage of everything that the wonderful Traverse City area has to offer!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will be coming back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Modern Style Home with Wonderful Views

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairfax Station, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean, well equipped with amenities, and had a great open floor plan. We had an excellent rental experience from check in to check out. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, utensils, spices, and there were plenty of linens for our party of 6. The master bathroom shower and tub were large and the master bathroom had tons of storage, however the upstairs full bath is small and could be updated. We loved the layout which included the loft area upstairs which gave us more space to relax. The pool and beach area were private and well kept. The only issue we had was the pool temp was never above 70 degrees due to a leak. The pool maintenance staff were aware of it but we did not swim as much as we would have liked. The house is a short drive (10 mins max) to downtown Traverse City. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation property and we would highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Amazing Getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Macomb, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This home was the perfect place for our girls weekend getaway! It was clean, cozy and had the most beautiful views! The beach was beautiful and we loved the kayaks too! The pool was an added bonus and was used a lot as well. The kitchen was super nice and updated and was well stocked with utensils and cookware. We absolutely loved the dining room table where we could eat our meals and look out at the amazing view of the lake! The entire house was decorated so cute too! We will definitely be renting again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2016

      We are glad you had a great time come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home with Incredible View of the Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig E from Overland Park, KS recommends this vacation rental

    One Fine Bay - Traverse City is a beautiful home with incredible views of West Traverse Bay. Pictures of the home are very accurate, but don't do justice to the beauty of the view of the bay. Living areas have lots of glass facing the bay and takes advantage of the beautiful setting. You are really close to the water (I would estimate less than 100' to waters edge) with private beach and nice deck off family room and small deck of main level bedroom to enjoy the view and nice breeze off the bay. Main level has been remodeled nicely

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2016

      We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed One Fine Bay, come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Gorgeous, clean, a perfect place for a weekend getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittany C from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I rented this house for a group of girls for a get together over a weekend. Getting access was simple, and the house was MORE than we could have imagined. It was clean, modern, beautiful, and tranquil. Easy to find and a perfect fit for us. We had 10 and fit just fine and had no problems with anything. We were thrilled with this rental and I will DEFINITELY be renting again. You wont be disappointed!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Glad you had a great time!

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nadia B from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the house for my nieces destination wedding and we have a wonderful time with our family. The home was beautiful, the views were magnificent. The place was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We would like to come back again when it's warmer and enjoy the water and kayak's. My husband is dealing with cancer treatments, so it was really a nice, relaxing time. I wish checkout time would have been a little later, my husband needed a little more time to get going, but besides that it was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us. We will be happy to accommodate a later check out if we can especially in the off season. Simply contact our office to coordinate. We will do our best to assist you.

  •  
  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olivet, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Went to Traverse City for a girls weekend. The house was absolutely gorgeous!! Close to downtown, only about a five minute drive. Beautiful views as well.

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2015

      Thank you for staying at One Fine Bay.

  •  
  • One Fine Bay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fenwick, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the One Fine Bay for a Bachelorette Party in September. The property is absolutely gorgeous. The decor was perfect. We had so much space for 10 girls. The location is extremely convenient for wine tasting and you are just a short taxi ride downtown. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back/recommending it to others.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Awesome! We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Great time at One Fine Bay

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Palm Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of windows showed beautiful vuews if West Bay. Loved the open concept. It never felt crowded for our group. A nice beach and deck allowed us to soend time outdoors. We would definitely choose One Fine Bay again.

  •  
  • Fantastic place and views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi C from Plymouth, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Three families stayed together for a three day vacation. All were very impressed with the house! Absolutely beautiful house with tastefull decor! The pool , private beach, and kayaks were all utlilized!

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna K from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    With this being our 4th year staying at One Fine Bay, we obviously love it. It's fabulous for our multi-generational family vacation. Location can't be beat and how do you not love a pool AND a beach???
    A few details could be improved upon (ceiling fans and dressers in each bedroom, update upstairs bathroom, more and more comfortable seating in living room, light blocking curtains in main floor bedroom.). House sleeps 10 but living room only comfortably seats 4. We now bring our own curtains to clip onto the existing ones in main floor bedroom. Otherwise, as soon as the sun is up, the room practically glows it's so bright.
    We do love the house, it's just a few things that keep it from being 100% perfect.

  •  
  • Wonderful family trip!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Akron, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation and it was our first time to Traverse City. We loved our house and were impressed by how clean and nice it was.

  •  
  • We loved this house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    One Fine Bay was lovely. Close to downtown, easy to get to the wineries. Awesome beach and great view! The front bedroom was a little noisy since it faces a busy road. Beds were comfortable. We'd book this house again!

  •  
  • Amazing Accommodations!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Swartz Creek, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at One Fine Bay for the weekend for a bachelorette party. There were 8 of us and we had more than enough room to move around and be comfortable and the house was beautiful! Having our own little beach added a really nice touch to the property. The pool wasn't open yet for the season, but I'm sure it would be a great place for a family or group of friends to hang out. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommend Visit Up North to anyone looking to rent in Traverse City and definitely suggest staying at One Fine Bay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2015

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will consider returning for another visit soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful Weekend At One Fine Bay!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this vacation rental

    My vacation rental experience was perfect. The house was just as darling as it looked in the pictures. It was also clean, tidy and had all amenities we needed (pots, pans, towels, linens, etc...). We were even able to enjoy the beach a bit given the beautiful weather (but even if the weather hadn't been nice, the house would still have been perfect). Everyone in my party had a great time. Would love to rent this property again if ever back in Traverse City.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us.

  •  
  • Stunning Lakeside House

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger L from Aylesbury, UK recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house and stunning location. Ideal for relaxing and for sight-seeing. Some spectacular scenery - Sleeping Bear Dunes are incredible. The Rental Company went out of their way to be helpful - would definitely recommend it to friends.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2014

      We are pleased you had a good stay at this location. Please come again.

  •  
  • girl's week in traverse city

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacalyn M from Itasca, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We found the condition of the house we rented on line really bad. We were ready to just go to a hotel, but the staff at Visit Up North found us a really wonderful place and got us moved over the day after our arrival. They were so willing to help and it made everything feel great!

    • Manager Responded on 10/7/2014

      We appreciate our customers and will always do our best to make their stay a good one. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

  •  
  • Good Time!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna K from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 3rd year staying at One Fine Bay. Everyone loves the pool and the bay.
    House could use a bit of updating (upper bathroom especially) and better supply of bed linens. Also some additional comfortable seating in the living room, the couch and one chair are great but the two wicker chairs are not very cozy.
    All things considered, it's a great place for a multi-generational vacation.

  •  
  • One Week Rental Last Week of July

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian M from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Other than a few very minor issues, our experience was incredible and we would recommend this house to anyone.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Honey W from Nappanee, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful place to get our family together. We had three families with 3 grandchildren sharing the house for the week. Our grandsons loved the beach with the wildlife. We enjoyed the fire pit on the beach. We were disappointed that the pool was green when we arrived and unusable for the first 3 days of our stay. The pool maintance company worked very hard to get the pool back into swimming condition. The house was nicely stocked with basic things needed. They could use a new coffee pot. The highway did provide a lot of excess noise especially when the windows were open. Overall we had a wonderful time at One Fine Bay.

  •  
  • One Fine Bay was One Fine Stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue J from Peoria, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The home was lovely. We had just enough room for my husband and I, my two grown daughters and their young families. The loft room was where the grand kids slept and hung out to watch tv, but most of the time they were kayaking, on the beach or in the pool. We also spent time seeing the sights. Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore was a grat day trip that ended at Fishtown in Leland for dinner at The Cove. We will be back. Wonderful family vacation.

  •  
  • Very nice place

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica H from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    It was a very good rental. We loved everything about it. The air conditioning was not working and the bath tub only has hot water. Other than those couple things it was a very nice property. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2014

      This issue has been corrected. All is fine at One Fine Bay!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Normal check-in is 4pm, though I spoke with someone on the phone a day or two prior, who told us we could check-in at 3pm. The cleaning crew did not finish until 4:15pm so we had to drive around and sit in the driveway until they were finished. Also, the pool was not open, which all of our guests were disappointed. Not sure why it wasn't open for Memorial Day weekend as it was beautiful weather. Overall we had a great stay and loved the location. It was a beautiful rental though the delayed check-in and pool were disappointments.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can help you find lodging in our area again in the future. Although we normally can accommodate an early check-in during the spring season, we can never guarantee it due to unexpected circumstances. We did have a different party check-out that morning and our housekeepers always stay until the house is fully clean and ready for the new guest. We do advertise in the property description that the pool opens every year on June 1.

  •  
  • Pittsburgh visitor

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Raymond G from Pittsburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. Very large rooms, close to Traverse City and Suttons Bay. Awesome view being right on Grand Traverse Bay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The bay sure was beautiful for the holiday weekend!

  •  
  • Great get-away with friends

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin H from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The views from the house were AMAZING! Beds were comfortable, everything was in good working order. Completely happy with our choice to stay at One fine bay. Our only concern is the property is for sale and that the new owners won't rent! We would LOVE to return!

  •  
  • 21st Annual Girlfriends Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mary m from Romeo, mi recommends this vacation rental

    After 21 years of vacationing together this was one of the nicest homes we have stayed in. The location was close to town and all of the wineries. The home is beautiful, clean and very spacious. One Fine Bay sure was fine.

  •  
  • Quiet off-season, affordable rental!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at One Fine Bay for a weekend wine tour. After the long drive from Metro Detroit we were welcomed into the beautiful home with amazing views of Grand Traverse Bay and a superb decor! The home was very comfortable for our group of six individuals. We were able to cook a nice dinner with the fully-stocked kitchen.

  •  
  • So much better than we expected!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily R from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved everything about this rental property! The only 2 issues we would have changed (if possible) are: traffic noise- which we realize comes with the property location and can't be helped. Secondly, the fruit flies. We thought they came from the empty bottles the previous renters left in the garage - but once we were out and about, we noticed they seemed to be problematic everywhere we went. Not a huge deal - just a little annoying. Overall - we LOVED it and would return/recommend to friends. :)

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2013

      We are so happy you enjoyed One Fine Bay. Yes fruit flies are something we have to live with this time of year. As the fruit ripens in the orchards and vineyards and falls to the ground and such ...we have fruit flies. Sadly there is nothing we can do to eliminate them. Happily they are only around for a few weeks. Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home and Beautiful Views

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine K from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had no trouble sleeping 10 in this house. We loved the pool and the sandy beach was a nice add, some houses have more rocks than sand. It was also great that this house has AC - I've rented some that don't.

    I especially appreciated that most beds were queen/king versus twin size.

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna K from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second year staying at the house and had a wonderful time. My mom, brothers and our families love that we can all stay together. The pool is a real treat!

  •  
  • Pool???

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen G from St. Charles, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The pool had not been cleaned and the pump was not working when we arrived on Sunday. A number of phone calls resulted in a working pool by late Tuesday. Luckily the weather was cool the first days of our stay. Nora and Dahlia were very helpful.

  •  
  • Great Vacation at One Fine Bay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Evanston, IL recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed at One Fine Bay with my brother and his family (4 adults; 7 children). We had plenty of space and the layout was great for our large group. We especially appreciated the long dining table with views of the bay. The beach and kayaks were fantastic. The views were great. The house was very clean and well maintained with the only exception being the pool (it appeared that the pool maintenance company may not have made their weekly visit so we kept the kids out of it). The rental company was very professional and I appreciated the frequent e-mail contacts regarding the various things we needed to remember. All in all, it was one of our best rentals and I would highly recommend this property (and rental company).

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at One Fine Bay. The pool was definitely a hit with our family. The pool temperature could have been a few degrees warmer. The kayaks and fire pit were also great!

  •  
  • One Fine Bay Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kari W from Davison, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This cozy home met our needs very well. It offered our family of four and our guests, also a family of four, a great deal of space to enjoy our time together. The location was fantastic, as it took us only minutes to get to everything that we chose to do. It was a joy to stay there.

  •  
  • Excellent vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris H from Canton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great house. Can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • Very lovely house. Had everything u needed.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob and Susan M from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    After having to cancel last August due to my husband's mishap, was happy to be able to rebook this summer.

  •  
  • One Fine Bay and A Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert R. M from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had my family in from southern California for a graduation at Interlochen. It was their first time to Northern Michigan. The house was great and we had no problems sleeping 9. All thought it was a wonderful place to stay. only one slight problem with the cable TV but was corrected in a day, Would stay again!

  •  
  • The Red & Purple Hat Ladies

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house. It met our requirement of being very neat and clean. It was also decorated just lovely. When we had to call management for anything they were very responsive. The views of the lake from the house were beautiful. The only problem we had was getting out of the driveway. Getting in was no problem for our two cars. The house is located on a very busy road. The driveway is short and doesn't allow for cars to be turned around to head out on the highway. We had to have one of our ladies be a spotter when backing out.driveway. All in all though we would certainly rent this house again.

  •  
  • Good stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dr. Stephen P from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a very positive experience. We had 6 adults, a 5 year old and a 9 month old. The pool sets the property apart. The beach was a little rocky.

  •  
  • A beautiful house on a bay - sun rise was spectacular

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Lyon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were satisfied with everything about the house. The pool was a big hit with the grandchildren. Only drawback was the traffic on Bay Shore Drive: driving in and out of the driveway was quite risky. We would love to stay at a cottage where we could walk out the door and take a long walk on the beach and swim.

  •  
  • Wonderful week in Michigan

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon D from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Had never visited the area before and we were very pleasantly surprised.
    The house was great for a family vacation with small children. Our 4 grandchildren loved playing in the sand and pool, roasting marshmallows and running around the yard. It was nice to be close to town and even though the house is close to the road, it wasn't a problem.

  •  
  • One Fine Bay is one fine location for your vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Genevieve W from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    One always wonders if the house will be as nice as the pictures on the site advertise...One Fine Bay is an example of truth in advertising. The house was just as the website described. It was a great location for those wanting a central location to explore northern Michigan. My family included five adults and three children and we had plenty of space and took day trips to Sleeping Bear Dunes, other surrounding lakes, and even Mackinaw Island. It was very nice to have a pool in addition to the private beach - so easy to watch the kids while cooking dinner,etc. Even though we were there during the national Cherry Festival and only five minutes from downtown Traverse City, you easily felt like you were out of the hustle and bustle and had your own beach. But, we were close enough to have a great view of the fireworks in TVC from our beach on the last night of the festival. Perfect ending to a great week. Highly recommend One Fine Bay!

  •  
  • Best Ever

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Allen Park, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our group of women celebrated our 25th year of vacationing together up north. We have stayed at all the resorts and rented other homes. One Fine Bay was by far the best place we ever stayed. We wanted something special and we got it.

  •  
  • Great House and Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie G from Prunedale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house through the internet. The pictures were great, but one always wonders. It was just like the pictures! The house was great, the view was amazing, and we had swans swim by every day. We were only there for a long weekend for our son's wedding so we didn't really get to relax and enjoy the house. However, we will be back and hope to rent this house again. Vacations Up North were great, and made it all so easy.

  •  
  • Loved how easy the process to secure the rental was!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wonderful week

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Centre Hall, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was wonderful. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, and provided with many welcoming amenities. We especially enjoyed waking up to sunrises over the lake, looking out the door off the master bedroom. The yard, beach and pool areas were all enjoyable,
    as were the owner-supplied kayaks. We made good use of them most mornings. We took our jet skis with us and were able to anchor them just off shore. We left the trailer at a local marina as parking for the trailer wasn't ideal. The house is close to the road,
    but the location with the beautiful view and access to the lake made up for it.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 23, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $325 $1,500 $6,650 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 25, 2018 $275 $1,400 $6,150 2 No restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $350 $1,500 $6,700 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 17, 2018 $550 $2,800 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $500 $2,600 $11,400 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.818908,-85.645781

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon