Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922
Waterside view of "Forest Lodge Serenity" with a beautiful wrap around porch.

Forest Lodge Serenity-Long Lake-Traverse City

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Traverse City, MI 49684 United States

Stay at this incredible lakefront "Up North" lodge located on a quiet tree-lined road right on Long Lake in Traverse City. This location is beautiful and private on this all sports lake with a no-wake area in front of home. One level house, but steps down off of deck to get to the yard and lake. Faces west. 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 12.

1 Queen in master bedroom with its own fireplace, second bedroom has 1 Full, third bedroom has 1 Queen, fourth bedroom has 2 Bunks (4 Twins) and fifth bedroom has a King. Hardwood floors throughout, wood fireplace, Basic Cable TV/DVD/WIFI. Big flat panel TV in the spacious, open-style living room. Second bathroom has walk-in shower. Third bathroom has claw foot tub. Washer and Dryer.


Huge porch with rocking chairs and wrought iron furniture walks out from the living room and offers amazing lake views. Enjoy summer picnics on the deck or down on the shoreline. Lots of room for the kids to run and play. Water is shallow at the shore so you don't have to worry about the little ones. Fire pit and large gas grill.

10 minutes to downtown Traverse City or Interlochen Arts Academy. Only about 30 minutes from the Sleeping Bear Dunes. The sunsets are spectacular and make for a perfect ending to your perfect day. Summer vacation does not get any better than this!

Central air conditioning. Linens are provided. Dogs are welcome.
Only 35 miles to Crystal Mountain for winter fun.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge
Unit Code LODGE
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 12 dining seats
Floor Area 2600 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Fans, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove top: Electric, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player, VCR Player
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Deck, Row Boat(s), Life Jackets: Adult, Beach Chairs
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Waterfront
Local Activities Beachcombing, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Sight-Seeing, Snow Skiing, Swimming, Interlochen Golf Course, Mistwood Golf Course-Lake Ann, Cherry Bowl Drive in Theatre, Cross Country skiing, Snow Shoeing, Mt Holiday skiing winter, Bowling
Local Businesses Nearby Casino, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Dog Walking Services, Nearby Indoor Golf
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Winter Fest (February), Skiing Crystal Mountain, Comedy Festival (winter), Writers Series, Winter sports Mt Holiday ski
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5806 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 38 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Vacation at Serenity Lodge

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Johns, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful rustic and historic lodge.

    The non functional piano was a disappointment, we had looked forward to musical evenings.

    The bridge to the beach needs handrails for us older folks.

    Thank you for a peaceful and memorable stay at the lake.

  •  
  • Great Stay, Beautiful Home and View

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff L from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Even in winter, looking out on the lake was amazing. Great view, huge house with lots of room. I would tell anyone bringing a group up to visit.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2017

      It is a great up north cozy accomodation. Every season here offers its own unique beauty. We hope you will visit us again.

  •  
  • Winter Girls Trip in Traverse City.

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl S from Dunkirk, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of ladies getting away to Traverse City. The people that handled our reservation were wonderful to work with, easy to contact, great to work with. The home was great for what we needed. 5 bedrooms, 3 baths, large living room, lake access, which we didn't need but loved the sunsets.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from Ravenna, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and fun weekend. House in pretty good shape. A few mice in the house, but that probably should be expected this time of year. Overall, would recommend this for rental.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay, we will send over pest control it is expected yes but not desired! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • November 12-Harkrader

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan H from Mount Pleasant, MICHIGAN recommends this vacation rental

    Outstanding!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect place to stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Albert S from Alexandria, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet and close enough to the town.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Family get-a-way

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David and Christine S from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our first impression was how spotlessly clean the Lodge was. The description online was great. Second how well stocked with kitchen supplies as far as plates pots pans silverware, toilet paper etc. Also the masterbedroom has a fireplace, and a jacuzzi in the bathroom which is very nice. There are also 2 other full bathrooms which is a huge plus. the other rooms were comfortable and spacious.We all slept very well. The living room has very comfortable furniture and we really liked the big dining table. There were 8 of us and none of us have any complaints what so ever. The beach is a little walk down but we all liked it because there is a lawn that they maintain very nicely. we played cornhole as well as other games then we would go to the beach and go for a swim play games in the water.
    We took our dog rocco who is a year and half old german shepherd. He loved it there as well especially the swimming!!. we did bring a crate for him and I would recommend if you use one at home to bring it. We always kept him on a leash for his own protection in case he decided to go exploring on his own..The lake was beautiful and warm plus the beautiful sunsets. It has a canoe and a row boat. Which we used everyday.We also had nightly bonfires on the beach, which was wonderful. We all know pictures don't do justice to places. It certainly exceeded our expectations and we hope to book to go back there soon. I would also recommend "Visit Up North Vacations" to everyone. They were very professional and kind.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Really NIce

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house is very nice, rustic looking, but built I would guess in the 1970s. Everything works well. Mostly quite comfortable, although the beds need to be renewed. Kitchen equipment was OK, but missing a few items (like spatulas). The beach is really nice - sandy bottom! Very quiet location.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. The house actually is quite old- way older than the 70's! There is neat history on it too. We will look at adding additional kitchen items. Please visit us again.

  •  
  • Just what we needed

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sault Sainte Marie, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was exactly what we were looking for.with 8 beds and 2 couches it was perfect for 10 people. Exterior needs a little TLC but just cosmetic. Will rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      We are glad you had a nice time we will forward on your comments to the owner!

  •  
  • Wine weekend at Forest Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darrin A from Grand Ledge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    All in all it was good. The lodge is nice with a great view. The only things that could use a little improvement is...cleaning and mattresses.

  •  
  • Comfortable and roomy for family of 10.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairfield, OH recommends this vacation rental

    My husband & I and our 2 adult children, with their families--10 in total-- stayed in Forest Lodge Serenity . 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large back deck & indoor dining area fit our needs very well. The cottage was well stocked both in the kitchen and bathrooms. Many items that I'd brought with me--detergents, paper products, etc, went home, as so much was provided. We used mostly paper plates to reduce the need for washing dishes, but could have served at least two meals before needing to run the dishwasher. Plenty of cooking utensils of all sorts. If anything, an empty shelf or two in a cabinet would have helped, but we figured out where to store our groceries.
    The living are was extremely comfortable with two large couches and a chair.
    The dock and beach were a walk down and out, but with small children I counted it as a plus. Both boats were used and in good condition.
    Surrounding area offers way more than can be enjoyed in a week--Sleeping Bear Dunes, wineries, lighthouses,bike paths, Moomers!

  •  
  • Forest Lodge

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronald M from Macomb, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Forest Lodge Serenity is the perfect place for a large group. We had 11 family members and the lodge is more than big enough for a group that size. Perfectly located on Long Lake in a very quiet and remote area yet only minutes from Traverse City.This was just the place our family was looking for, clean, well kept, just very nice.

  •  
  • Fun Times At Forest Lodge Serenity!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill V from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience and the place really worked out well for our needs. This was a group of 11 women who all went to high school together and continue to keep in touch 40+ years later.
    There were a few things that needed to be fixed: 2 of the 4 stove burners were not working and the lamp in the master bedroom did not work. The area rug in the "great room" either needs to be pitched or have a thorough cleaning. If we had children with us we would not have allowed them to play on the floor.
    The place could use some updated but was clean. I am afraid if they did too much updating that would be reflected in the price :>). We would rent this again as it worked out well for our needs.

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2015

      Sounds like another reunion in the future! We hope you come back soon.

  •  
  • Great place in the winter too!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pinckney, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for 10 of us. Fireplace, ice fishing, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, music and beer fest, breweries and wineries- we pretty much did it all in 4 days. We'll be back!!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

      Wow sounds like you had fun. Please do visit us again.

  •  
  • Forest lodge serenity

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Buffalo Grove, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Shower in master bedroom has a leak on ceiling and there is a bumble bee nest outside of kitchen window toward back porh

  •  
  • Perfect escape from Reality!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Doylestown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This was a welcome reprieve from daily life. Our family all met here for the week, to be together and enjoy the area. This was a beautiful setting and I loved the lodge. It kind of felt like a place in another time. There was plenty of room for all of us and each bedroom was uniquely decorated. We had our own little beach, a place to make a fire and cook marshmallows and a nice kitchen for the chef's in out group. We planned a treasure hunt for our seven year old grandson. Having direct access to the lake was wonderful. Even though the setting was reclusive there was easy access to Traverse City where we enjoyed visiting the lovely downtown area and having lunch at the Blue Tractor. We are so glad that we came upon this place. It suited us perfectly.

  •  
  • Allens

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred A from Louis Center, OH recommends this vacation rental

    outstanding... very close to Moomers Ice Cream
    Great facility for family vacations

    Two items: left rear burner on stove would not light ... bathroom door on left as you enter the house has sticky lock tab ... definitely need more lighting much too dim ... we replaced broom as the handle on the old one snapped off..prob rotted ... no big deal the new one is larger and stronger....our gift

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2014

      Thank you so much Fred! We will address these issues and appreciate you bringing these to our attention.

  •  
  • Cheeseheads Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burlington, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. House was amazing. we were dissatisfied with walkway to beach. It was under water,making it very hard to enjoy the beach and sunsets. Some upkeep needed.

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd W from Bloomfied Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was awesome!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B from Toledo, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The Forest Lodge was a great place to stay for the week. Location was very convienient, close to both Traverse City and The Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. The lodge was comfortable and private. The only negative was access to the beach area was restricted by water that was still pooled from the spring thaw and rains. Other than that everything was great.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2014

      We are happy you enjoyed you stay. With the large amount of snow we had this year we have very high lake levels since the thaw. When the lake level goes down it is easy access to the lake.

  •  
  • Serene and lovely!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Battle Creek, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely lodge feel. Home was in excellent condition in a beautiful setting. Great rental for a large family. Very satisfied!

  •  
  • Forest Lodge stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn F from Alpharetta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    I have never had an easier experience renting a house, and I have rented all over the country. Things were clean, organized and arrangements were easy. I loved the app with all of the rental information and directions!

  •  
  • Forest lodge serenity

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Buffalo Grove, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Liked the property very much. The boat and dock were a nice perk. They need to do something about black ants in kitchen.

  •  
  • Our wonderful family vacation in Traverse City, Michigan-

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy C from Troy, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for our 4 families. Great layout of the cabin and great outside never seemed cramped for our group. It was so clean and the view of the lake was perfect. I would come back in a heartbeat and all of our guests would also. The beach was private and clean and the water so clear. It was a wonderful experience for our family.

  •  
  • Forest Lodge Serenity

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James K from Marysville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was exceptional. It was a great place for our family. It was secluded, but it was easy to get to places we wanted to visit. The house was accommodating to our family of 9. We had space to separate or come together for games and dinner. The lake was good for us, as we had young children and it was shallow enough to feel secure.

  •  
  • Comments

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from State College, PA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Footed-tub shower splashed wall and floor, loose sink faucet handles, boat had no usable oars when arrived, house clean except for under and behind beds. With a few improvements would recommend (exterior back side of house needs attention where weather and insects have taken a toll). Nice lodge atmosphere -- wooden walls, ceilings and floors; grand, spacious porch, water's edge sandy and shallow -- nice for children.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2013

      Thank you for your suggestions. We will attend to these items.

  •  
  • Long Lake Rental - Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christian H from Lexington, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Nice house (design) but in need of general maintenance (i.e. ice maker, and most of doors). Doors were the most frustrating since the alignment issues take time to develop and not much time to fix.

    Great location and beautiful lake.

    FYI - It is 436 ft from deck to lake per my GPS.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2013

      Thank you for your review. One thing that we experience here is wood will swell with the humidity. The doors will be hard to open and close.

  •  
  • Great Place For Young and Old !

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Candace R from Berrien Springs, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The location and size of this rental lodge is perfect for a large group. My biggest concern was the need for needs a lot of TLC inside & out..The kitchen has tons of cupboard space but too much clutter, there was no place to put groceries.The boat& oars needed repair and the grill needed a good cleaning.The housekeeping was very good considering how much there was to clean.
    However, the whole experience was fun despite the problems.

  •  
  • Bridge to lake broken, had to walk thru waterget to beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Anita S from Riva, MD recommends this vacation rental

    grill was very rusty, mosquitoes were very bad, some kitchen utensils were poor quality, the cable television was not working for some reason.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2013

      We are sorry for these issues.All of these items will be corrected.

  •  
  • We will be back

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dustin C from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place.....Everyone who went fell in love with the place...and everyone who stopped by?....Didn't want to the second day everyone referred to it as our house LOL....Very Clean....Very cozy....And plenty of room for all 12......IF.......I had to knock would be the beds......Just not as comfortable as home.....But 's a vacation rental......We all slept like rocks.....and after the first cup of coffee on the porch...... looking over the lake.....Everyone was smiling........I would highly recommend this place......Just not the first weekend in November....Cuz we want it....

    Dustin Cheney

  •  
  • Lovely Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William and Joyce B from Greensburg, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was in a great location. It would be best for young families though. We had 4 elderly people with us and the climb back up from the lake was a little taxing. Also the bathrooms were not very elderly friendly. However, we did enjoy our week there!! It was rainy and cold so the fireplace was wonderful!! The furniture was very comfortable. Other than a few minor repairs that need attention, the house was in great shape! Visit Up North was very professional, the directions were great! Traverse City is a beautiful, clean, and friendly place. There were many things within driving distance to keep us busy. Overall the vacation was excellent even with the rain!

  •  
  • Family reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yardley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had the opportunity to stay at the Forest Lodge Serenity in early July. Having never been to Traverse City, we weren't quite sure what to expect. But we were delighted with our stay. Great restaurants, very swimmable lake. And don't miss the Sand Dunes National Park. We caught an incredible sunset. Great time

  •  
  • Fabulous Vacation Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plain City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The home was all we could ask for and more. It's even better than the pictures. It's a great spot to bring small children because of the beach area and the shallow water. The water is far enough away from the house that we didn't have to worry about being constantly vigilant that the children would stray out of our sight and to the water. When we called the management oompany with questions, they were cheerful and willing to answer questions. They called back if they didn't have the answer. I highly recommend this home.

  •  
  • Interlochen graduation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Port, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time staying on this property. We stayed for three days to attend my daughter's graduation from Interlochen Arts Academy. The house was perfect for our group that included three generations of family. The property and house were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal for attending an event at Interlochen. Renting the house was substantially less expensive that renting four rooms at a local budget hotel and much more fun to boot.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2012

      We are happy that you had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Dream Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bryan, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our weekend at Forest Lodge Serenity was perfect in every way. The lodge was homey and comfortable, the view was lovely, the surroundings made us feel like we were tucked away in a resort paradise and the weather even cooperated. We hope to return...often!

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2012

      Please do!

  •  
  • Great group getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gobles, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the house, plenty of room for our group to spread out. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. Kitchen sink backed up and we were unable to fix it, however everything else worke great and would like to return next year for our annual x-country ski trip. Wonderful location.

  •  
  • Happy New Year!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kingsford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Was a great place to kick off the New Year with our family. We had a fantastic time at your lodge! Room for everybody to move and feel very comfortable.. Our group had 10 people there and room for everybody. The place had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Would like to maybe see softer beds for the smaller rooms, the one in the back by the kitchen was awesome, the other two were a little hard. Overall the stay was a huge success. Thanks for everything, your staff was great to work with..

  •  
  • Great view

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ken S from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The big problem is the musty smell throughout the house. You have to send experts to inspect the window wall leading to the back bedrooms. The wall has rain damage and you can see black spots and stains along that entire wall. We were afraid that it might
    be mold. We opened many of the windows and ran the ceiling fans most of the time. The placed stayed cool even when the temperature was in the mid 80's. Otherwise we had a great time, especially at the beach. Very quiet and peaceful with a great view of the
    lake. Being so close to town was another plus. The kitchen was very nice with plenty of pots, pans, utensils, plates and silverware. We had plenty of room and enjoy the stay after getting use to the smell and decor. It would be nice to have a couple of queen
    or even a king size bed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2011

      2 additional queens added Dec 2011. Removed sofabed and a full. We do get some mustiness on waterfront homes and always are looking for solutions to mitigate this odor. We will have it ozonated and will reduce mustiness. We appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you next year!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2017-Aug 27, 2017 na $4,400 $19,300 7 No restrictions
Aug 28, 2017-Oct 22, 2017 $485 $2,100 $9,370 2 No restrictions
Oct 23, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $285 $1,400 $6,170 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 2, 2018 $375-$495 $1,543-$1,600 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.729378,-85.734039

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon