Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Sweet Cherry "Coral Shutter"-Suttons Bay

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 3, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

Suttons Bay, MI 49682 United States

Sweet Cherry is a a beautiful studio cottage in the heart of Suttons Bay that is a perfect cottage for two. Open year round, this retreat has all the comforts of home. Spacious living/dining/sleeping area plus 1 bathroom. Sleeps up to 3.

Queen murphy bed (don't worry--it's comfortable) plus aero bed air mattress. Modern, full kitchen with dishwasher. Big, flat panel TV with cable.

West Grand Traverse Bay is just across the side street. Sit out on the small patio and enjoy the water view. In the summer, enjoy the beautiful sandy beach and marina. Suttons Bay Library is steps away and welcomes guests to check out books and videos. Thinking of bringing a couple of friends? Rent Little Legal Beagle across the driveway from Sweet Cherry. You don't have to drive at all when you stay here--restaurants, shops, and even the movie theater are within walking distance. About 20 minutes to Traverse City and 30 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Head north and try your luck at the Leelanau Sands Casino.

Your well mannered pet is welcome. Linens are provided. Window air conditioner. No smoking.

Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code SCHERRY
Beds 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 3, 4 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Window Air Conditioner, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet: Nearby WiFi access, Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities Patio
Geographic Sunrise view, Near Beach, Short Walk to Water, Suttons Bay Area
Local Activities Hiking Trails, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Skiing Homestead, Tuckers Bowling Alley, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Casino, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Jet Ski Rentals, Nearby Library, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Near Brewery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Tall Ship Cruises, Great Lakes Equestrian, Northport Brewery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6561 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 70 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Coral shutters review

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patty G from Plymouth, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great. Location was really good and furnishing nice and in good repair.
    My only complaint about the whole weekend, what is the bed. It was just the mattress without a box spring. It was very hard.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2018

      We will look at making the bed more comfortable. Thanks for letting us know.

  •  
  • Nice place perfect location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barb K from Westland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location walking distance to water, restaurants, shops. Bright colorful one bedroom suite. Nice patio, set back from road.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2018

      We always love hearing our renters enjoyed their vacation.

  •  
  • Perfect Little Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Love this place. Perfect location. We come every year!

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2018

      We appreciate you coming every year! We'll see you again soon!

  •  
  • A True Gem by the Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William H from Saline, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A delightful garage conversion, beautifully done and equipped with all you need, except an ice maker!

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2018

      Drat that darn ice maker! Due to the location of the fridge the owner was unable to have that connected. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bay City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Really a great rental for a nice trip to Sutton’s Bay. The location is great, will rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2018

      You found one of our little gems in Suttons Bay. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Great spot in a great town

    Stayed 1 day ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason H from Petoskey, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This place was better than advertised! Super cute and clean with great proximity to everything we love. Would definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2018

      We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

  •  
  • Great location! Fun house close to water, restaurants, wineries

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 2 nights and had a blast. Even in the winter time there is plenty to do. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants and right across the street from the bay, maybe a 5 minute drive to the nearest winery.

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2018

      We love when our guests have a great time. It is indeed a great spot to enjoy the towns amenities.

  •  
  • Coral Shutter

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl M from Douglas, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent, very nice and right in town which was a plus!! I was disappointed with the fact that we were advised to leave at 10:00 even though there were bad snow conditions and no one came to plow the drive.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2018

      Thank you for staying with us! We allowed late check outs for all holiday dates and this should have been conveyed to you. We are sorry for any confusion.

  •  
  • Quiet Suttons Bay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Howell, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Always fun. Last time we were upstairs and I liked this one level. Very nice. Got to park in front. queen bed really was not comfortable. Think next time will go bigger. No table we used couch table for our munchies

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      We are glad you liked Sweet Cherry. There is a pub style table and two barstools for dining. We will look at the comfort level of the mattress. Thank you.

  •  
  • Wine weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kaitlin W from Saline, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for a couple to spend the weekend! House is within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops of suttons bay. Easy to find and easy parking.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • cute

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda C from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    very cozy

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you found Coral Shutter cozy! Come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is in a perfect location with the library and a park along the lake just across the street in back. There are many restaurants and other shops within walking distance. Even though it was unseasonably hot outside, the cottage was very comfortable. The management called everyday during our stay to be sure everything was Okay. We would definitely choose it again if we are ever in the area again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Its the best when a guest has a wonderful vacation. Thank you for staying with us,

  •  
  • great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    katrina B from Berrien springs, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    We have been doing the harvest stompede for 11 years. Every year we stay some where new looking for that perfect fit. We believe this is it. We walked to our favorite places. The house was clean every thing worked, we had lake views.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We look forward to seeing you next year for the stompede or maybe even before then!

  •  
  • Great Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scotts, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location! Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, parks and beaches. As stated in other reviews the bed was very uncomfortable and my wife slept on the couch. Garbage disposal was unhooked but we didn't realize that until putting food in it. Everything else was excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Sorry you had a problem with the garbage disposal we will make sure it is fixed hope you come back to see us!

  •  
  • Sutton Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Rented this home for family to stay during daughters wedding. Location was perfect and centrally located. Would stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you found the perfect location we hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Fabulous rental!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place to stay in a perfect location downtown Suttons Bay. THANK YOU for allowing dogs!!! We loved it and hope to be back. Perfect for what we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so happy you and your 4 legged baby could enjoy the cottage, come back again soon!

  •  
  • Sweet cozy place to stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This sweet cottage is unassuming and surprising. Tucked away, it seems plain but it is a lovely little updated cottage with everything you could need.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Yes a humble little cottage can certainly delight. We are pleased you found this a good fit for you.

  •  
  • Upnorth Sutton's Bay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annie L from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Always happy with our stay here. Didn't realize that the bikes and kayaks were for renters use until last day...also, would love to have wi-fi.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Yes the kayaks and bikes are shared however they are not always guaranteed to be there because of this. There is wifi at the cottage. We do have issues with wifi from time to time in this area. We apologize for any inconvenience.

  •  
  • Suttons Bay convenience.

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara S from Johnson City, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Early June in Suttons Bay is a pleasure. Walked everywhere visiting shops and eating (a LOT). Weather was outstanding. Cottage was most convenient for our needs. Lovely Bay view from the side lawn. Just a hop and skip to the water. Only downside - no air conditioning.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2017

      There is air conditioning at this unit. It was installed later in June.

  •  
  • Fantastic little cottage, wonderful location.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin H from Berkley, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This comfortable, quaint cottage is perfect for a couple to relax and enjoy all that the area has to offer. You can walk down to the beach/picnic area, it's a short drive to tons of wineries and you are right smack in downtown Sutton's Bay. Martha's Leelanau Table is directly across the street and I can't recommend the place enough.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Love!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brooke C from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Super cute loved the cottage!

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2017

      We are so happy you had a great stay. Come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Vacation in Sutton's Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather H from Wyoming, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The house was adorable and it was great having everything in walking distance.

    • Manager Responded on 4/21/2017

      Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed Suttons Bay!

  •  
  • Coral shutter birthday

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nora C from Huntington Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything's was as good if not better than last year at this time. The management turned the heat on for us so I was warn when we got there. . We had no complaints and we are strongly considering returning next year . It is the perfect place for us. P,entry of room for two and everything was clean and working. We did a lot of driving around . Very memorable.

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your latest stay at Sweet Cherry and look forward to having you stay there again!

  •  
  • Great

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bay City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice little place. Worked perfect for the weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2017

      Wonderful! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Sutton Bay Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    WE enjoyed our vacation rental in Sutton's Bay. The house was clean and well furnished for my wife and I. The location is right downtown and walking distance to the resturants, shops and pubs. We had a great trip.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      Thank you for staying with us!

  •  
  • Nice getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas L from Lake Odessa, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location, very very nice cottage. Enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2016

      Glad to hear it! Hope we can help you with lodging again in the future.

  •  
  • A Great Hideaway, right in the middle of Suttons Bay

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William H from Saline, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful venue, immaculately clean and welcoming in the center of Suttons Bay. Very comfortable, walking to town or dinner. The only issues were with the ice maker(which was not functional) and the Wi-Fi, which was extremely slow. Fortunately, because of the proximity of the public library, we were able to use the public Wi-Fi.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      Thank you for staying at Sweet Cherry. That is correct there is no ice maker. Wifi is not perfect up here. It is something we have to deal with unfortunately. Yes the library is 20 steps away and they offer free use of there services.

  •  
  • We loved the cottage it was perfect for us!!Clean sweet perfect!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason K from Wayne, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is in a perfect location.Shops the pier and water is just a short walk from cottage.Loved the whole small town atmosphere.We will visit again next year.We really enjoyed ourselves!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • fall stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda C from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    fantastic time in Suttons Bay!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      Please come again.

  •  
  • Sweet Cherry

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jodi W from Elk River, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in Suttons Bay. The location of Sweet Cherry was perfect! We were able to walk to all of what Suttons Bay offered. Shopping, eating, etc was all within a short walking distance. The property was delightful! The bathroom needed a bit more cleaning, but otherwise it was great! We would definitely stay at Sweet Cherry again if ever in the area! Perfect for two! We had dinner at Martha's across the street, which was very good. We tried a couple different coffee shops and the pastries from the bakery were amazing! I would definitely recommend this to family and friends!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2016

      Thank you for staying with us. We did notive the soap bottle was not full and some dust on the baseboards and light fixtures. These items have been attended to.

  •  
  • Cute cottage! Great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elisabeth M from Lathrup Village, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had everything we needed, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, located so close to bars/restaurants and the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2016

      So glad you enjoyed it. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great Location in Suttons Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy H from Ann Arbor, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    cute rental with great location in downtown Suttons Bay. Decor and furniture nice and as described in photos, only wish it was a king bed instead of queen.
    Towels and bedding nice along with well stocked kitchen. Would LOVE to have another mirror instead of artwork on walls for getting ready and no real storage space for clothes and luggage during stay. Overall nice, clean rental and would stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Thank you for staying with us and the suggestions. We will note that to our owner and see what we can do.

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne B from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great little cottage...perfect for 2.
    There is new construction just behind the house and they started work at 7:00am ... so very noisy... otherwise a great stay.

  •  
  • Adorable cottage in a perfect location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jen F from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This little cottage is in a perfect location in the heart of Suttons Bay. My husband, two-year-old, and I all stayed here and it was perfect! Right across from a playground and beach and right on the bike trail. Our only complaint was the lack of screens on most of the windows - it wasn't too hot outside and there was a great breeze, but no way to take advantage! Otherwise, this was a great property and we would definitely stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      WE are pleased you enjoed your time at Sweet Cherry. We will look at getting screens. Your right. A breeze off the bay would be wonderful when in the cottage. Thanks!

  •  
  • Nice Getaway for Two

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie A from Madison Heights, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This cottage is the perfect spot for a couple's getaway. It is clean, cozy and close to downtown. The only bad thing being so close to town is the lack of privacy. We needed to have the shades drawn at all times since the back of the house is a public parking lot and anyone walking out of the Library can see directly into your living space. The glass sliding door lets in a lot of natural light but the curtain is sheer and very easy to see through. All in all the positives way out the negatives. It's bright, cheery and steps away from downtown.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Thank you for your review! We have replaced the slider window curtains with something that offers more privacy. There is also a privacy screen in the cottage that can offer some privacy as well if placed in front of a window. We hope you will visit us again.

  •  
  • Amazing stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Best vacation rental experience ever! Highly recommend for all!

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2016

      We are so glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Up North in the Sweet Cherry

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We found the cottage very nicely decorated with quality furnishings. The location was perfect and we were in the center of the charming Suttons Bay.
    A couple things could be done to make the cottage even better. First of all, there is a small closet which was the only place to put our coats and clothing items. We found the closet full of 2 tarps for outside furniture and a mop bucket that took up the majority of the small closet. I did not see where else to store the tarps and bucket with mop. A couple folding luggage racks would be good additions and the closet left cleared out to provide room for coats,etc.
    When the outside temp reached into the 70's the cottage became very warm. there were no screens in all the all windows except for the 2 front windows. We were unable to get some cross ventillation. The AC was turned on but did not worked. We tried it for both the days we were there. We call the numbers provided in the email but unable to talk to a person because the office was closed. There was an emergency number but being too warm really is not an emergency. Someone should be on call because we did not see any way to call someone for nonemergent needs but still necessary items that are promised in the rental and which provide good customer service. The ice maker did not work. Some ice cube trays would, also, be a good idea for cold drinks.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2016

      We are so sorry that you had problems with the air while you were there...that is absolutely something you should have called us on the emergency line and our office is open on Saturday's although during this time abbreviated hours. Although we appreciate you not feeling you should call anything that causes you not to enjoy your stay fully is an emergency with us! I hope that you will give us another try and if you ever run into anything that impacts your stay call us we will fix it!

  •  
  • We had a lovely stay at the Coral Cottage in Suttons Bay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nora C from Huntington Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived late afternoon on Thursday , Mar.31. After getting our cottage warm with great communication with Kaitlin , I think that was her name. We settled I nicely. It was warm cozy and close to restaurants and near Traverse City and wineries. We moved the bucket and mop outside because we needed the space to hang out coats.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thank you for staying at Sweet Cherry.

  •  
  • Amazing Stay at Sweet Cherry

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachael W from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My experience with both Visit Up North Vacation Rentals and the Sweet Cherry Cottage were beyond my expectations. First time renter and came across this property by chance. Booked 3 days prior to my arrival (in off season) and felt completely prepared with information about the property and policies as well as the area. I've been vacationing up north for 25 years and this cottage was in the absolute PERFECT location. Whether we were walking into town for coffee or lunch but also Suttons Bay itself is centrally located for visiting Northport, Leland, Lake Leelanau, Glen Arbor, etc. The property itself was clean, had all the amenities we needed, and was a great place to come back to and hang out. Internet was spotty/non-existent, but we just went to a coffee shop nearby. Overall, would rent here again and highly recommend this particular property and Visit Up North Vacation Rentals to anyone!

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      WE are so pleased you had such a nice time at Sweet Cherry. Indeed this is a great area and a perfect retreat for couples. (or singles)

  •  
  • A gem in the heart of Suttons Bay

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin C from Cedar Springs, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great 4 night stay at the Sweet Cherry. We had some blustery snow on a few days but it was such a cozy place to be inside to watch movies and read we loved every minute of it! Being so close to nice walking routes and places to eat and shop is a great perk! We always enjoy checking into a place that is clean and taken care of so we hope the employees of Visit Up North continue that! Thank you again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      How nice you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Cherry. Please come again.

  •  
  • Great Anniversary Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Middleville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cottage was very cute, clean and cozy. Had everything we needed. Great location where we could walk to restaurants and shops. Located in heart of leelanau wine trail. Also has view of bay and is within walking distance to beach.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. It is a great location and charming lodging for sure.

  •  
  • Charmer Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen M from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed out stay at Sweet Cherry. It was perfect for two people and our dog. We loved the location and being able to walk to shops, the beach and the Leelanau Bike/Walking trail was right behind us! Our only suggestions matches others - replace the sheer curtains over the doorwall with more opaque privacy curtains and add a small dresser to store clothes. Otherwise, it was great!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2015

      What a great idea! We will follow up with our owner and look at making these changes.

  •  
  • Super Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne K from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I loved my stay in this great studio. It's spacious and you can walk to EVERYTHING in Suttons Bay in minutes. The only problem I had was that the couch was really soft, so folks who need back support should bring a chair.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2015

      So glad you enjoyed your stay. This location is indeed right out your door practically. So fun when you just can't bear to get in your car and drive!

  •  
  • Second stay -- just as great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time staying in this cottage. It was just as clean as nice as two years ago. Great location, great cottage, great experience!

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway for 2

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The location of this tiny cottage is perfect; walk to all of Sutton's Bay's cute shops, restaurants, beach, marina, library..and more! Love this place!

  •  
  • July 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen J from Berkley , Mich recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. Property location was perfect!

  •  
  • Lovely Cottage

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brownstown, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The only problem in the lovely cottage was the closet space. It was very difficult to hang any clothes, because the closet was filled with a large box of t-paper and a large bag of paper towels. Enough for multiple properties. Those and the vacuum cleaner and no hanging rod made it very inconvenient.

  •  
  • Wine Touring Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Frederic, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The location was perfect and the cottage was very clean and nice.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2015

      We are glad to read you had a nice stay in Sweet Cherry and we hope you were able to find some great local wines!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don K from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! Very nicely appointed and comfortable. Needs blackout curtains on door wall and mattress pad on the bed.

  •  
  • Cute convenient location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jo Ann M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying in Suttons Bay. This rental was well located for the things that we wanted to do in the area. We ate at village inn, Martha's, 9 bean and 45th parallel. All very good. Beautiful country!

  •  
  • Cozy getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen J from Berkley , Mich recommends this vacation rental

    Right in the heart of Suttons Bay. Couldn't ask for a better location.

  •  
  • Cozy

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maxine B from Griffin, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in the little cottage. It is decorated nicely and is very clean. The location could not be better. Easy access to everything we needed. Management was responsive when we requested a window air conditioner. We would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Sweet Cherry

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent rental property - Will definitely rent this one again!

  •  
  • Loved our stay!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark K from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. The property had everything we needed. The location was great. We look forward to staying here again.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne K from East Lansing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the location of this cottage. It was an easy walk to shops, the beach park, and restaurants. It was very comfortable and had cute decor, as well.

  •  
  • Second Sweet Cherry VIsit

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frederick H from Dexter, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect for couple and two little dogs. Love the Ikea kitchen and the short walk to all the great restaurants in town. Carpet was nice addition and in floor heating came in handy this year.

  •  
  • Outstanding Experience!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I would definitely use again. Completely professional and efficient. Property was clean, cute and perfect for us. Highly recommended.

  •  
  • 2013

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vincent S from Norton Shores, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Needs a little tlc.

  •  
  • Concrete Floor

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Perrysburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Really? A little pergo would go a long way

  •  
  • Converted garage comes up a bit short

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William S from Littleton, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    No dishwasher. Ice maker not hooked up. No place for clothes. Had to buy a plastic spatula for non-stick pans. One of the air conditioners was broken. Internet not working.

  •  
  • Great location.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon W from Perrysburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed a couple months back. Enjoyed the location and the rental was nice. Three things that stuck out to us were 1) several spider webs with spiders. Felt that a more thorough cleaning would have taken care of them; 2) could never connect to the wireless; 3) needed a better option (better curtain?) for the window at the patio. Other than these three things, we enjoyed it and would consider coming back. It is at a great location, near water, and you can get a great breakfast right across the street.

    • Manager Responded on 1/24/2013

      Thank you for the suggestions. We have noted and have addressed these issues.

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very cute cottage located right in downtown Suttons Bay and steps from the beach. Perfect size for our family of 3 and we had a great time! My only suggestion would be to add a screen to the sliding glass door. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2012

      We will work on that!

  •  
  • cute and cozy place

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Blanc, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Sweet Cherry was adorable and the pics on the internet were just like the cottage. It was a very nice week . We were able to meet the owner of the property and he was a very interesting and nice guy he was a real pleasure to meet. I cannot tell you how beautiful the sunrise was right from the patio it was amazing and unbelievable. This was a vacation that we will take yearly. The cottage was adorable and very cozy and overall a very charming place. I would definetly recommend to anyone just wanting a getaway .

  •  
  • Mini Kayak Adventure

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dave V from Fennville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time with our kayaks . So many wonderful lakes close by and the cottage was simply amazing. Loved the kitchen bath and the furnishings. Although it could of used a place to unpack your bags. And it's right in the middle of everything. Lots of great restaurants and the Bay just steps away. Will definitely be back.

  •  
  • cheerful decor and the perfect location

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Lenox, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the property overall. It was the first vacation for our baby (4 months old) and his grandparents were nice and close-by in the Little Beagle property. I'd recommend both to any family traveling together who would like their own space! And you can't get a better location - right in town and steps from the beach. Only wish there was a dresser or place to unpack some clothes.

  •  
  • Short Stay after Wedding

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bath, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This property was perfect for a couple of days after our wedding at Willow Vineyard. The view of the bay from the slider was fantastic. It was also nice to walk to shops and restaurants in Suttons Bay. We would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Our pennisula adventure in Sutton's bay and Grand Traverse bay

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ray & Kathy K from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was very cosy and close to a lot of cute stores, the bay and the movie theater. Our beagle loved all the walks we took as well. We had a nice break from the usual routine it was nice to vist the sand dunes again, see some lighthouse, visit a winery etc. We would probably do it again sometime.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2011

      Thank you for being our guest.

  •  
  • Great trip Up North

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony I from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect rental for my wife and I for a long Labor Day weekend. Great shops and restaurants steps away in Suttons Bay, a farmers market a block away on Saturdays and the beach right behind you. Loved the house and the amenities included. Cant wait to make
    the trip again.

  •  
  • Adorable Sutton's Bay Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly H from Toledo, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this little cottage in Sutton's Bay Mi. It was nicely decorated, with all of the conveniences of home. I will say that it was in desperate need of a "deep" cleaning (a few spider webs, dust bunnies under bed, etc) but I am confidant that management
    will not let this happen again in the future. They have excellent customer service, and truely care about you having a good experience. We had a couple of missing items (air mattress and blankets), but the management brought us brand new replacements in a
    very timely manner. I would definately use this company again, and the same cottage again. The town is all walkable, and there is soooo much to do within a small radius of Sutton's Bay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2011

      We have worked hard to get the "kinks" out and hope everyone in the future has a wonderful stay.

  •  
  • Close to the bay - best location ever!! Loved the Ikea kitchen!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vincent S from Norton Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It would have been nice to have a screen door on the slider; a key or chart to interpret the symbols on the Ikea oven or an instruction manual for the oven; and maybe mount the tv on the wall and remove the large piece of furniture to make room for a small table with 2 chairs.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $190 $1,000 $4,380 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $135 $695 $3,050 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $110 $770 $3,300 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $120 $840 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.977726,-85.650257

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon