Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Northport Retreat in Northport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Northport, MI 49670 United States

You will love this charming cottage in the heart of the village of Northport, just minutes from West Grand Traverse Bay. You will find all the comforts of home at this 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, two-story home. On a quiet side street. Sleeps up to 8.

Two bedrooms on the main floor each have 1 Queen bed. The two bedrooms upstairs each have 2 Twins. Nicely appointed with newer furnishings and hardwood floors. Queen mattresses replaced in Spring 2016 with Serta Perfect Sleeper Concierge Suite II Plush Mattresses. Home features 46" HDTV w/ Cable TV, Blu-Ray/DVD, 5.1 Dolby Digital sound system, WiFi, and XBOX 360 w/ Kinect. Washer and Dryer makes your vacation a little easier. Board games and bumper pool for rainy day fun.

Nice wrap-around porch to enjoy the outdoors. Charcoal grill and outdoor dining. Easy walk to the beach and marina down quiet tree-lined streets. Enjoy this enchanting area - have fun at the local festivals which include the Leelanau Wine & Food Festival and the Dog Parade. Make sure to grab a cinnamon roll at Barb's Bakery!

This wonderful area is worth the drive! Travel north from Suttons Bay along the M-22 corridor that curves around the Bay through vineyards and orchards to the picturesque town of Northport. About 45 minutes to either the Sleeping Bear Dunes or Traverse City. Just north of Northport are hiking trails and the Leelanau State Park.

Central air conditioning. Linens are provided. No pets. No smoking.

Will consider short stays during any season. Prime Summer 3 night minimum or weekly Sunday-Sunday. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Sunday. Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code NRETREAT
Beds 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1900 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, Blu-Ray Player, CD Player
Outdoor Amenities No Outdoor Fires Allowed, Charcoal grill
Geographic Near Beach, Short Walk to Water, Northport and Omena Area
Local Activities Biking, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Kids Games, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Golf, Bowling
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Library, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Canoe rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Brew Festival-Summer, Northport Brewery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Traverse City Beach Bums , Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 45 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Adorable Northport Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I was so pleased with everything about this adorable house! It's surprisingly spacious, with 4 bedrooms, and 2 full baths. Perfect layout for a 2 family rental where kids could sleep in the twin bedrooms upstairs, and parents could sleep in the larger beds downstairs. Very close to downtown, literally about a 5 minute walk.

    I've stayed in a lot of vacation rentals, and this was, without questions, the nicest rental I've ever stayed in. Immaculately maintained, beautifully updated, clean furniture, appliances were clean and in good working order, and while there were plenty of kitchenwares (plates, bowls, glasses, etc) the cabinets weren't overflowing with random gadgets, so you could actually have a place to put a few groceries!

    I would absolutely recommend this to a friend, and would rent this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2017

      Thank you so much for your nice review. Indeed it is a great house.

  •  
  • Long weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wixom, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Was there for a wedding, loved how walkable everything was. Shops restaurants etc.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      So glad that you had a wonderful weekend come and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Labor Day Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William B from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Weather was good. Went to Fischers for dinner on Friday night. Did a cycle pub trip in Traverse City and ate at Apache Trout Grill afterward.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled you enjoyed the house and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • Northern MI Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan H from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the house. It had more space in the common areas than I expected and it was very well maintained. The porches were also nice. The house is only a few blocks away from restaurants, shops, and the waterfront.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled you enjoyed the house and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • A great family retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful & spacious; clean as a whistle. Check smoke alarms & install a garbage disposal. Maybe add another trash can.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Thank you for your suggestions and hope you will be back again!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda H from Oro Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This house was in excellent condition and was adequately supplied. The location was near shopping, grocery stores, the marina and Lake Michigan. I would recommend this property. The only negative was that the pillows were hard & uncomfortable and the sheets on the twin beds upstairs did not fit the beds and came off as people slept in them. We had a great time here.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time, we will check on the sheets and pillows, come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Couples Wine Tour Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were 4 couples staying Fri-Mon for a wine tour weekend. The home was terrific. Location was perfect as it was within walking distance to restaurants and stores. The area was quiet and not too busy. Perfect home with all the amenities needed to make the stay comfortable. Would rent again without doubt.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Broadview, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely home, within walking distance to kiddie park, beach and stores.
    Only problem we had was the A/C unit we could not get it to work on the hottest day of our stay (even with calling the office for help)

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a good time, I am sorry you had trouble with the a/c but I am glad we got it working for you for the rest of your stay, come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • A beautiful location to share family time together.

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellevue, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day Weekend 2017. The house was lovely inside and the gardens/flower beds were newly redone and are going to be beautiful this summer as it warms. We were within walking distance to Willowbrook Mill where our daughter's wedding and reception was held. We were close to the downtown area as well to the bay. The only snafu we had was we didn't have any hot water, I believe we were the first rental of the year and it hadn't been turned on, once we figured that out we were in "hot water heaven". The only other suggestion I would offer would be to have a welcome to the cottage notebook with all the information that you have on the website for us "older" renters who don't have the technical savvy in the tech world of today. The other rentals that we've had in the past have had a binder that stayed in the house and it was much more user friendly to us older ones than having to use our phones. Including instructions for the thermostat in this book would be very helpful as well. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      We are so happy that you had a great time and thank you for the suggestions, come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Cute little beachy home

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brooke R from Canton, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we had a great stay at this location. It was close to town, close to the other properties that others were staying at, and close to the beach! You could even see the water at the end of our street! Everyone in the area is very friendly. I would highly recommend the community of Northport to anyone who wants a quiet getaway with friends and family. This house was just the icing on the cake. Lots of room for everyone who was there, and for friends to come over for a visit. Great outdoor seating. A cute little kitchen to cook in. Lots of dining space. If we head back up anytime soon, we will definitely be staying here again.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori T from Haslett, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Love this house! It was perfect for 7 of us women going wine tasting. Loved that it was within walking distance of the sweet town of Northport!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy K from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loved the home and location! Perfect getaway!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Beautiful cottage in a quaint town

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bay Village, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The only regret I had with this rental was that I didn't rent it for two weeks instead of one. The house was in pristine condition and the location could not be more lovely.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will be coming back to see us soon and maybe 2 weeks this time!

  •  
  • Northport Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dexter, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home, great location on a quiet street. Clean upon arrival and Visit Up North Rentals staff was very professional from start to finish. Would definitely rent this home again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2016

      We are glad you had a great stay and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Location In Northport

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Delano, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with our stay here. It was an easy walk anywhere in town, was well-equipped, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      We are thrilled that you had a great stay and hope you will come back to stay again real soon!

  •  
  • Wedding Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The Northport Retreat was perfect for our extended weekend stay in Northport! We were able to walk to all of the wedding events in town and at the Marina. The house is very well appointed with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable!
    We ventured by car to Leland to enjoy lunch at The Cove Restaurant, hiked the Sleeping bear Dunes nearby! We also explored the historic Grand Traverse Lighthouse just north of town. We would recommend stopping in Suttons Bay for the shopping and wine tasting, as well!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      It sounds like your vacation was wonderful. We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Relaxing week

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason L from South Lyon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very fun wedding and perfect time for color change

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for staying with us and please come again.

  •  
  • Great House!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew H from Normal, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Home was great, comfortable, full kitchen, nicely decorated, beautiful landscape, quiet neighborhood, wonderful space for the kids and adults. Very helpful staff for booking and contact during stay. Will use again!

  •  
  • Great home in a great place

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael M from Naples, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    I and 4 of my brothers stayed at this northport retreat. Very professional organization. Our rental was is great condition and very clean. It's a very short walk to some great restaurants and shops. Make sure to visit the bakery right down the street.

  •  
  • Exceeds Expectations!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald W from Temperance, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this Northport gem!! Close to town and close to the beach. Plenty of room for all. Will definitely revisit if we have the opportunity.

  •  
  • Brown house in NorthPort

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda W from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for a wedding weekend. It was in a great location and is a lovely home with a big yard and nice outdoor eating and sitting areas.

  •  
  • Beautiful location and extremely clean and well decorated/equipped home.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie M from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental experience went very smoothly. We were pleased with our agent from up north vacation and would definitely work with them again.

  •  
  • Beautiful cottage, lovely town!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leea A from South Lyon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was beautiful! Very clean, up-to-date and comfortable. Very close to the water and downtown. There was also a very fun park within a 5 minute walk from the cottage for our baby. Northport is a beautiful town. I would highly recommend this location and rental!

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2014

      Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you'll come back and visit again.

  •  
  • charming home

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana R from Grand Haven, MI recommends this vacation rental

    we, friends from highschool, have been renting properties for our long weekend together for 20 years now, and this home and this town of Northport were truely one of our favorites. Would certainly stay there again and hightly recommend it to others.

  •  
  • Northport Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandi S from Vestaburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We all really enjoyed our stay at the Northport Retreat. The house was very nice and clean. Northport is a nice little town it was just a short walk to everything we needed. The beach and the park made it fun for the kids.We were very happy with the stay.

  •  
  • We loved this house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gross Pointe Park, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location - walk to grocery and marina. Quiet, very clean ans tastefully furnished. The only negative thing I could say is the beds are all extremely soft - which bothered some members of our party.

  •  
  • Northport

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne P from Brookline, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation! We loved the location and the house was perfect for my family. The house was clean and well maintained - we'll be back next year.

  •  
  • Great stay in Northport

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah R from Holt, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home, great location, walk to waterfront and shops.

  •  
  • Northport Retreat Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Amelia, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year staying at this rental property, and the second stay was just as nice as the first. We had 5 adults and 4 kids under 8, and we had plenty of room. It's a lovely, immaculately clean home. We enjoyed the wrap-around porch, and the kids enjoyed playing in the side yard. Except for a garbage disposal in the kitchen, we had everything we needed, but it would have been nice to have a fire pit in the yard. The only problems we encountered was that we were given an incorrect password for WiFi, so it took a couple of days to get connected, but the rental agency was diligent about getting us the correct information. As in the year before, we had problems getting the TV to work. Although the agency tried to help via phone, the instructions provided did not work. We ended up having to switch some cables in the back of the TV and then had no problem. Small beach with a playground is a short walk away. Short walk to Barb's bakery -- the cinnamon twists are addicting! You might want to get your groceries for the week at Meijer or Walmart in Traverse City--the local grocery store is pretty pricey, but convenient in a pinch. Our grandsons loved eating at The Garage in Northport.
    This rental property's location is a good 30-45 minute drive to most sight-seeing locations, but a beautiful drive no matter where you go.
    The staff at the rental agency was always available and responsive. We highly recommend them -- and this property, which was a great value compared to other homes that we checked out.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Constance H from Eddyville, IA recommends this vacation rental

    From the initial phone call to the app to this email has been professional and efficient. I greatly appreciate the helpfulness and kind contact person. If there was a negative it was there were several phone calls from a debt collector.

  •  
  • Excellent property

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert T from West Chester, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Disappointed that cleaning staff did not report bent legs on one twin bed. Took three calls to fix problem. However, staff friendly. Refreshingly clean and comfortable. Bumper pool enjoyed by all. With no instructions, it took some trial and error to activate the TV and associated equipment. The keyless entry is a asset. Overall a great property.

  •  
  • Loved our stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie K from Parma, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Four adults and three children stayed at this home early in July. We all loved it.
    The home was located on a quiet street within close walking distance to the park and beach, Barb's Bakery, Tom's Market and to all the great shops and delicious restaurants. We loved having the closeness to everything.
    The home was very nice and clean and well supplied with everything we needed. There was plenty of space to move around, cook, eat, play. The yard was really nice too. The kids really enjoyed being able to throw a football or frisbee around.
    We hope to come back to Northport and this rental home again!

  •  
  • No hair drier??

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This house is nicely updated and decorated. However, there is no hair drier so my daughters and I walked around Northport with wet hair all weekend. Also, there is no garbage disposal which is a basic kitchen necessity in my opinion. We have stayed at other homes in Northport and they have had disposals, so I know it has nothing to do with the septic system. Also, the wireless connection did not work all weekend, which was fine with us but may be an annoyance for other renters. Also, the sprinkler system goes off at 7am and it hits the master bedroom wall, so bring a white noise machine if you're a light sleeper. Overall, it was a nice house.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2012

      The hair dryer was stolen and since replaced once brought to our attention. It appears a previous renter reprogrammed the house WIFI router as the passwords were all changed. We have remedied this and the WIFI is functional again. Will have the gardner set the sprinkler system to start at 0830 and run for about an hour for the 2013 rental season.

  •  
  • Retreat with my family

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cadillac, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was very nice. It was a block away from Lake Michigan.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novi, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived in August and we all have been suprised about this beautiful and very comfortable place. We all (2 Familys) felt like at home and enjoyed the stay a lot. The kids could play outside, you can walk to playground,beach and grocerie. It's enough space for all and very clean! We will book this place again :-)

  •  
  • Relaxing House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location close to lake and stores. Nice and open. Great porch to sit and read. Very homey, open and clean. The upstairs twin beds however were very uncomfortable-extremely soft. Might be fine for children though. The A/C is not routed into one of the upstairs bedrooms, but fans were provided. I would definitely book this place again! (sleeping downstairs!)

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2013

      We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next vacation in this home. All of the twin mattresses upstairs are Sealy Prosper Lane Plush Preferred 6-Series, and the two Queen mattresses downstairs are Sealy Prosper Lane Plush Euro Pillowtop 6-Series. All were first used in the summer of 2011. There is one HVAC vent in each upstairs bedroom as well as the upstairs bathroom. Dampers have been installed to improve airflow, but it is important that renters do not move the beds and obstruct the vents as is frequently the case.

  •  
  • great cottage in a perfect location

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew S from Oak Park, IL recommends this vacation rental

    clean, bright, well-located fun for the whole family

  •  
  • It was a great stay. We enjoyed staying here very much.

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlene B from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our time spent there was just beautiful. Everything was right where it should be. We loved how spacious the rooms were and the comfortable beds. The rooms were decorated nicely and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The location of the property was very convenient with the grocery store and the lake right at us. Such a peaceful area and once we got the internet on track, life was beautiful. Thanks for a great stay.

  •  
  • Wine weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie P from Ionia, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this rental. There were 4 couples up for a wine tasting weekend and it worked out fantastic!!

  •  
  • Great home, great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne V from Clarkston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This home is a great place for larger families or several couples as the living room, dining room, and bedrooms are spacious. The updated decor and cleanliness made for a very pleasant stay. It's proximity to the local wineries was a major factor when we made our final rental selection. We would definitely recommend this home.

  •  
  • Great Stay at Northport Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Punkaj G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My husband, our almost two-year old daughter and I truly enjoyed our stay at this lovely house in Northport. The management company was very professional and quick to address our needs. The property was extremely clean and well kept. It would have been
    nice to stay directly on the lake, but for a very last minute vacation this was great. The kitchen is definitely not well-stocked with some necessities, such as a pizza pan, oven mitts, etc., but that was our only complaint! Would definitely recommend this
    property to others!

  •  
  • Relaxing Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RHONDA P from PITTSBORO, IN recommends this vacation rental

    I understand the appeal of living in a small town now. We walked to Barbs Bakery for Breakfast, North End for Lunch and Toms Market for groceries. We were also a short walk to the playground and beach. Loved the location of this cottage and the cottage was just remodeled so everything was in new condition. The only issue we had was keeping the upstairs bedrooms cool. I highly recommend this cottage, it's location and amenities are wonderful.

  •  
  • Recent UpNorth Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hudson, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful home, very well maintained and spotlessly clean. More kitchen cooking equipment (electric skillet, colandar, etc) would have been helpful, but there was enough for basic meal preparation. The water level at the swimming beach at Northport is very shallow, good for young children, but not interesting for teenagers.

  •  
  • Absolutely gorgeous rental for family. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denice H from Mesick, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • A wonderful retreat!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne W from League City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The property management were so very nice. We had a little mishap with the water and lockbox code, but Bonnie and Theresa were the best! They even called a locksmith when our son locked us out...after working hours. Thank you very much and we will see you next year!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $425 $2,300 $10,050 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $345 $1,500 $6,690 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $235 $1,645 $7,050 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.132002,-85.615698

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon