Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922
marshmallows anyone?

Wild Cherry on Cedar Hedge Lake Interlochen

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

Interlochen, MI 49643 United States

This all-sports lake is great for the kids with sandy, shallow swimming at the shore and a small beach area. Bring your fishing boat, there's a dock! 3 Kayaks provided for paddling around the lake. 2 fire pits. Dine outdoors, there's a picnic table and Go wild for Wild Cherry! Terrific "Up North" charmer in a quiet area near the Interlochen Center for the Arts. On Cedar Hedge Lake, 27 steps to beach. 2 level cottage on a quiet side street. Faces southeast, so get up early to watch the sunrise over the lake. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Can sleep up to 8.

Master bedroom has Queen and second bedroom has 1 Queen with 1 Twin trundle underneath and also 1 Twin daybed. Living room has Queen sofabed. Spacious living room walks on to a huge deck overlooking the water. Balcony off of upper bedroom perfect for sipping coffee and reading the morning paper. Cable TV, DVD, WIFI Full kitchen (no dishwasher). Wood fireplace for those chilly nights. Washer and dryer. There are (2) Window AC units; 1 upstairs in the bedroom with 3 Twins and 1 on the main floor.
charcoal grill. Nice shade trees offer privacy around the house.

Only 12 miles to downtown Traverse City. 30 miles to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Head to a concert at the Interlochen Center for the Arts, it's only 5 miles away! Going to Frog Pond Village? Only 4.4 miles away.

. Your well mannered pet is welcome. Linens are provided. No smoking.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code WILD
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1300 square feet
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Window Air Conditioner, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, DVD Player, CD Player
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Charcoal grill, Balcony, Kayak(s), Life Jackets: Adult, Beach Chairs
Local Activities Beachcombing, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Sight-Seeing, Swimming
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Lighthouse(s), Symphony Orchestra, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6290 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wild Cherry fun

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelsey C from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great escape! Just what a wedding party needed they week before the big day. Friendly neighbors and a beautiful view really helped make the trip great.

  •  
  • Beautiful View

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol S from Saginaw, MI recommends this vacation rental

    What a sweet little cottage, set on a picturesque lake
    Even though we had a couple of totally rainy days, we loved seeing the steam rise off of the lake and the bright yellow leaves reflected in the water. A little piece of heaven on earth.

  •  
  • Relaxing stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Battle Creek, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location, loved the beach. Sitting on the deck was a great part of our stay. Having our dog with us was also a plus. The water softener was quite loud but we had a nice stay.

  •  
  • Too little time-so much to do

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent S from Richwood, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was 3 minutes from town(Interlochen), grocery stores, pizza shops,gas, etc. Beautiful view of lake, secluded location. Traverse City only 20 minutes away.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry on Cedar Hedge Lake Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randall P from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful relaxing time. Our first time taking our dog on vacation with us which was so nice to do. The lake was perfect for retrieving balls and kayaking. The house was cozy and welcoming. Was not crazy about the tap water so bought drinking water jugs. Our daughters came for an overnight visit and there was plenty of room to sleep. We picked the perfect week to rain cool nights and in the 70's for daytime temps. We enjoyed John the neighbor who stopped by to introduce himself and give us some tips for eating places. If you rent this go to Dilberts for their corned beef hash and eggs!!! Location was great. We were able to go to our favorite sites like the Dunes, Frankfort, TC just to name a few. I loved that the Lake was quiet and peaceful.

  •  
  • Serenity now

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lee M from Southgate, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the quiet.loved the location. Loved everything except the hard water. Great golf course not 5 minutes away. Make sure to get stuffed hasbrowns at Delbert's!!

  •  
  • Wild Cherry

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlottesville, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Very spacious in beautiful setting. A baby hawk landed on our deck. We will visit again next summer!!

  •  
  • Nice Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from la porte, in recommends this vacation rental

    The wife and i had a great time and really enjoyed the comfort of the house. Next time we will stay for more than just 2 days.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Being in Interlochen in the fall is the best. Please do come up and spend a week next year. Weekly rates are great in the fall too.

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George B from Lincoln Park, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had a Great time, the house was wonderful! Everything was perfect, will definitely be visiting again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay at Wild Cherry

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wild Cherry. The house slept 6 people upstairs very comfortably, was clean and had a nice kitchen area. We loved the lake and used the kayaks many times every day. In addition we rented paddle boards in Traverse City. We enjoyed bonfires on the beach, cooking at home and playing many hands of euchre with our teenage daughters and their friends. We also had fun visiting Traverse City (Cherry Republic and the harbor were favorite destinations), Moomers Ice Cream, buying fresh cherries from a roadway stand and Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. We were also pleased that our poodle mix, Beatrice, was able to come with us. All in all it was a great week!

  •  
  • Traverse City vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jina S from Munster, in recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. Very spacious and plenty of room for our family of 4. My young children loved the beach. We all enjoyed the kayaks. The lake is very quiet and peaceful. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Close to Traverse City and Sleeping Bear Dunes.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2016

      We are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again real soon!

  •  
  • North woods retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dexter, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time at the cabin for a few days. It's an easy drive to the Dunes and to Traverse City. The cabin itself is beautiful on a crystal clear lake that was great for kayaking (included). Loved the fire pit on the lakeside beach! Plan to come back for future trips up north

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2015

      Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry on Cedar Hedge Lake Interlochen

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy F from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Kayaks were a real treat and if we had more time would have had a bonfire. We really enjoyed the lake view from deck and beach. I was disappointed with the cleanliness and kitchen pots / cookie sheet need to be replaced.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Thank you so much for staying at Wild Cherry. We apologize for the cleaning issues. These things will be attended to going forward.

  •  
  • Labor Day Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mattawan, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We booked this location for a last minute Labor Day retreat and couldn't have been happier. The location was just outside Traverse City but still 15 minutes away. The lake was great. We caught plenty of fish off the dock and rode our jet ski's for several hours. The public access is less than 5 minutes away. The home had all the necessities (window AC units). Management company was easy to work with. overall we had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will visit Wild Cherry again.

  •  
  • our family vacation at wild cherry cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen R from Warren, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an absolutely wonderful time at your cottage. We loved the location and your little beach on the lake. the kayaks were used And we had a great time fishing. looking forward to a return visit.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Belding, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a great time. The home was clean and well maintained and stocked. Our dog Zoey also loved the beach. We made a short day trip over to Traverse City because it was so close by. The start of the beach has some larger rocks so you may want water shoes, but we did just fine without them. Thanks for the relaxing stay. We will be sure to do this again.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huber Heights, OH recommends this vacation rental

    My wife, our two dogs and myself stayed for one week. The price with the dogs was very reasonable compared to other properties. The neighbor was very friendly. The location was great, not too far from any of the places we wanted to visit.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for staying with us and please come again...and don't forget to bring your furry friends.

  •  
  • our first visit to michigan

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty S from Sebring, OH recommends this vacation rental

    very good cleaner than most rentals beautiful view from our deck

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      Thank you for staying at Wild Cherry!

  •  
  • Wild Cherry Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim K from Chelsea, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a week at Wild Cherry on Cedar Hedge Lake in mid-August, 2014. All in all, it was a very positive experience. Very peaceful, no jet skis roaring about the lake. Most of the cottage owners have pontoon boats to putter about in. We did notice a couple speedboats docked, but never in use. Not sure if this lake has any boat-type restrictions or if the lake owners just tend to be not power boaters. We were happy to enjoy the quietness of this lake. There are a good number of loons on this lake and we also spotted a bald eagle on the island trees several times. The small sandy beach in front of the cottage was nice. Be aware that this lake does not have a hard, sandy bottom. The water depth at the swim platform appears to be about 5 feet, but the muck bottom of this lake in that area has you sink in about a foot. The kayaks provided were fun and used many times. We also used the fire pit several times. The cottage itself I thought was a bit better than a similar priced cottage we rented in 2013 in the same area. It had a
    generally newer feel to it in terms of flooring, furniture, etc. We enjoyed our week there and would rent this place again.

  •  
  • Pleasant, Clean, and Quiet

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our week and hearing the loons on the lake. Nice clean rental with great water location.

  •  
  • Great summer lake house rental!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan H from Shaker Heights, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really wonderful time at this house on Cedar Hedge Lake. The view was spectacular, and we enjoyed the quiet night sounds of the loons and the owls. Our three children loved swimming and kayaking each day. Overall the location was very convenient for day trips.

  •  
  • 2014 Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew M from Covington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the place was great. My kids had a great time at the beach playing in the sand and jumping off the platform in the lake. The lake was great for kayaking and fishing. We caught small mouth, large mouth and a few pike.

    They do need to give the place a little TLC in the cleaning department.

  •  
  • wonderful stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Wild Cherry for a week before picking our daughter up from Interlochen. The house was cute and comfortable. The lake and the kayaks were a great hit with my two kids, who were with us. We also had our dogs with us which was a wonderful treat. Loved it and look forward to another stay.

  •  
  • Beautiful location

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Maumee, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the place ,and took advantage of the kayaks, slight misunderstanding with the web site as to booking time,but first overall experience with house rental was positive!!

  •  
  • A very nice, quite get away.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle M from Fort Wayne, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean and had great sliding doors and windows to keep the house cool, did not even use the air conditioners. The beach was great. We had a great fishing experience also. It was just what we needed. Thanks.

  •  
  • vacation rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Saule J from Pleasant Ridge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The place was wonderful; the only minor issue we had was the wifi did not work, but the management took care of us. I would stay there again! Thank you!

  •  
  • Family Fun at Wild Cherry on Cedar Hedge Lake

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicole V from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I brought my nieces and nephews up here (ages 19-5 1/2) and we had a blast. They loved the canoes and the swim float. We all loved being able to have bonfires every night with s'mores. I LOVED sitting out on the deck in the early morning with my coffee before everyone woke up. SO peaceful!!! The house was ideally located for us...about 25 minutes from Traverse City and about 1/2 hour to Sleeping Bear Dunes.
    The only "con" I can think of...the address needs to be a little more prominent from the road. The numbers are on a tree.
    The description of the property is spot on. There were no surprises. Can't wait to make my next year's reservation with Visit Up North Rentals!!

  •  
  • Family Fall Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca M from Carpentersville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    it was a experience that brought me and my family laughter, new memories, smiles and peace. Fantastic trip that needs to happen again and again.

  •  
  • The cabin and setting were fabulous!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Temperance, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The view from the cabin and the view from the private beach area was fabulous! The cabin was warm and inviting and so very quiet and serene. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing 4 days!

  •  
  • Cozy place

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emil P from Dearborn, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our visit, nice location and close to places to visit. Would have been nice to have an extra TV in the bedrooms for night time.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret I from Chesapeake, Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    The lakefront property had a beautiful view. Loved the privacy and space available.

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    YAZIL S from Forest Park, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    Really cozy, clean and full of amenities. The private beach is great, and the Kayaks an awesome bonus! We just wished we had stayed a little longer and enjoyed the cabin itself..

  •  
  • wild cherry

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly C from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great spacious cabin on a quiet lake. Enjoyed the private beach, kayaks and deck. We felt very at home and cozy here. We will be back!

  •  
  • Great stay enjoyed fire got alot of R&R

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    connie c from mount morris, mi recommends this vacation rental

    Liked location close enough to Traverse City to visit but far enough away to have quiet setting. Great view of the water. Enjoyed the whole experience.

  •  
  • Up north vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin C from East Lansing , MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. We would come back another year. We wish we would have had more time and had been able to stay a couple more nights. the only complaint was that the upstairs railing on the balcony was loose and unsafe. We have a 2 year old and did not feel safe with him going up there. It was close and convenient to all the tourist spots.

  •  
  • Wild Cherry

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan L from Mt Holly, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first rental experience and it was great. The location was perfect, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely stay there again except we will have an addition to our family by next summer and will need a larger place. If they could add on another bedroom we would stay there again!!!!!!!!. Having the use of the kayaks was awesome and the little beach area was perfect. it was so much better than being in a hotel or condo.

  •  
  • A True Escape on a Beautiful, Peaceful Lake!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elmhurst, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time with our family of five on this little lake. We loved the location, the kayaks, the beach area, the loons, the swim platform. The house itself was so cute and very clean. Our only negatives were that the couches and beds were a little run down. And, although the decks allowed for a perfect view, the railings and condition of both felt a bit unsafe. Our kids are older, but if we had little ones with us, I wouldn't be able to relax with them on the decks. We also stayed during very warm weather and not having air conditioning in the master bedroom was a problem two nights. We slept down in the living room. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful spot and would recommend it to others. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2012

      Thank you for your thoughts. Our owners are always looking for ways to improve and we will take these concerns into consideration.

  •  
  • Beautiful Cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Providence, RI recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at Wild Cherry for a week after dropping off a daughter at Interlochen and was delighted with everything - the cottage, its furnishings and cleanliness, the setting, the weather, the lake, nearby shopping. It was just beautiful, secluded and relaxing, and I can hardly wait to return, next time for two weeks I hope! Highly recommended.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2012

      We are always delighted when our guests have such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you next year.

  •  
  • The Perfect Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkley, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I made plans on absolutely no notice... was literally driving up north and called on a whim to see if any property was available at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon. The office staff was courteous and helpful and was able to help get us into a beautiful cottage and we had the most wonderful weekend! Not only was the cottage on a private piece of land directly on the little lake with our own beach, it was nicely decorated, very spacious, and had all the comforts of home... and then some. The views out our windows and from the back porch and private deck at night and first thing in the morning were breathtaking! and being from the city, the silence out there was incredible. The cottage was only a few minutes from Interlochen Music Academy and only a short drive from downtown Traverse City. I would absolutely recommend this cottage to anyone! although I hesitate to want to share it with anyone! lol

  •  
  • Wild Cherry Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chillicothe, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The house is great. Very cozy and comfortable. The view of the lake from the living area and the master bedroom is beautiful. Sitting on the deck in the morning, drinking coffee, and listening to and wathching the loons was so relaxing. We visited in October and the colorful foliage was so pretty mixed in with the green of the cedars and pines. Very clean and tidy property! The realtors were extremely helpful. We loved that we could bring our dog.
    Our only two disappointments were that the single kayaks had already been taken away and the closeness of the adjoining properties.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2012

      We are sorry about the kayaks. Typically they are brought in about October 15. We are happy otherwise that you had an enjoyable time. Please visit again!

  •  
  • September Get-Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vassar, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time staying at Wild Cherry on Cedar Hege Lake. The location is great and we look forward to visiting again.

  •  
  • jackson stay at WC

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeni Jo J from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Heavenly Haven

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer F from Ferndale, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wild Cherry and would love to return next year. We took advantage of all of the amenities, especially the kayaks! Having our own private beach and dock was a big plus with having our dogs with us. It allowed us to practice
    teaching them to be comfortable in the water (they are fraidy cats!) We grilled, hiked at the nearby Dubonette lake/rustic campground, swam, and kayaked almost every day. The beds were the only disappointment. Mainly the Master (queen) and sofa bed. I think
    they are in need of replacement. Overall it was the best vacation we've had the pleasure of experiencing in quite some time. Giovanni's Roadhouse is less than 5 minutes from the house. The food was great and the outdoor patio was a nice touch! so close to
    Lake Michigan and Traverse City. Lastly, it is a Loon friendly lake. We enjoyed listening to them :) Sincerely, Jennifer, Tony, Mr. Furley & Cha Cha

  •  
  • comments

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Moorpark, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • So glad we chose Wild Cherry!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hartland, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Wild Cherry was wonderful! We had a great time! Wish there was a/c, but it was still wonderful! I've been telling all of my friends to go.

  •  
  • Great Escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly U from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wild Cherry was the perfect place for our family, including our dog! Comfortable house, fully loaded with linens and kitchen supplies, paper products, and toys for the beach. We enjoyed fishing on the dock, swimming to the platform in the lake, watching fireworks over the water on the 4th of July, and being close to the Cherry Festival and Sleeping Bear Dunes. This house was absolutely fantastic for all we wanted to do!

    I highly recommend this service, and this house. Don't hesitate if you are contemplating booking!

    We look forward to returning soon!

  •  
  • June 2011 trip to Wild Cherry

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Petersburg, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location, mattresses not great, but the view and place were just as advertised. My family enjoyed the kayaks, beach and would stay again. Driveway was difficult to find.

  •  
  • Wild about Wild Cherry

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! We loved the house and enjoyed the firepit on the beach as well as the kayaks. The lake is nice and small and not too many houses on it. My husband and I liled sleeping with the balcony door to have a cool lake breeze. We really liked the option of the swim platform and pier for when the weather gets warmer. There is no AC though, just an FYI. A GREAT house!

  •  
  • High School Reunion at Wild Cherry

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April G from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The only thing that didn't behave was the weather, but I'm pretty sure no one could've done that. It was perfect and I kept hearing all weekend about how wonderful the property was and how it was such a good idea to rent a house. I don't have a negative thing to say!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from N. Muskegon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place! It was a little slice of heaven on earth. Kind of difficult to find the driveway, but once we did, it was all smooth sailing. Very secluded & private & comfy. Only complaint...1 extra roll of TP!!! Not a good thing when you are having a women's weekend getaway!!! Needless to say, on the first beer-run we bought A LOT of TP!!! Hahaha.....

  •  
  • wild cherry was just what the doctor ordered. my daughters and i destressed completely and the dogs had fun, too. the kayaks and guitar hero were wonderful fun and the scenery was so peaceful and beautiful (if you discount the nightly fireworks

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crete, IL recommends this vacation rental

    from a place a couple of docks west of us. the folks next door were very nice. we have already mentioned the place to a couple of friends. Thanks for your helpfulness, too. roberta gleason, cate gleason and louise blackwell.

  •  
  • Review by RICK J

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RICK J from GROSSE PTE PARK, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gross Pointe Farms, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wild about Wild Cherry

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you and we will try to rent it again.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 23, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $160 $1,120 $4,800 2 No restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $200 $950 $4,200 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $235 $1,100 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $2,000 $8,700 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $285 $1,100 $4,970 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $160 $1,120 $4,800 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.673908,-85.784708

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon