Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Bella Soleil on Long Lake -Traverse City

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 9, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Traverse City, MI 49684 United States

This is one charming cottage located on beautiful Long Lake. Bella Soleil overlooks the sparkling clear waters of this perfect location. Home features 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. On a quiet side street, faces northwest--enjoy the sunsets! 2 level home with walk-out basement. Sleeps 9.

Main level bedrooms have 1 Queen and 2 Twins. Downstairs bedrooms have 2 bunk beds (4 Twins) and 1 Queen plus 1 Twin. Nicely appointed home has Cable TV, DVD, WIFI, CD player. Full kitchen with dishwasher.

House sit above the lake so there are 29 steps down to the water. The lake bottom is sandy and perfect for swimming and boating. Outdoors features dock with paddle boat , fire pit, charcoal grill. Nice quiet area makes this a great getaway. The South Long Lake Forest Natural Area is just across the street for scenic hikes. Only 10 minutes to downtown Traverse City. 30 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Very easy drive to the Interlochen Center for the Arts and Frog Pond Village too!

Air conditioning. Your well-mannered pet is welcomed. Linens included. No Smoking.

This is a Saturday - Saturday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 2 story
Unit Code BELLA
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 8 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Stackable Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove top: Electric, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Charcoal grill, Porch, Dock, Paddle Boat(s), Life Jackets: Adult
Local Activities Beachcombing, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Interlochen Golf Course, Dunes Golf Course-Empire, Mistwood Golf Course-Lake Ann, Cherry Bowl Drive in Theatre, Elmbrook Golf Course, Incredible Moe's Family Fun, Pinecroft Golf Course , St Ambrose Cellars, Leelanau Sands Casino, Turtle Creek Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Casino, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Baseball Park(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Horse Shows By the Bay, Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Great Lakes Equestrian, Brew Festival-Summer, Baseball Park- Beach Bums, Cherry Bowl Drive-In Movies, Traverse City Beach Bums , Bonobo Winery, Bowers Harbor Winery, Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, Chateau Chantal, Peninsula Cellars, Black Star Winery, Right Brain Brewery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Grand Traverse Distillery, Jolly Pumpkin, The Filling Station Microbrewery, The Workshop Brewery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6335 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 50 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • The cottage was nice.

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Delaware, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was nice. The bathroom needs help. The furniture was uncomfortable. It just needs a good cleaning.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We will let the owner know your suggustions.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve W from Spring Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice basic cottage perfect for our group. The staff was great to work with at Up North Vacations.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Thank you so much for the compliment! We hope to see you back soon!

  •  
  • Yearly TC Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelbyville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the rental was great! Loved the sunroom! The house was clean and well maintained and there was plenty of room for our party of 9! There are 2 sets of bunk beds (4 beds). For families with small kids - there is not a bathtub or beach/sand at the house. There is a sea wall. However, the lake has a couple awesome islands where you can anchor and let the kids play. The entry point at the house is shallow enough for the kids to play, but they have to walk out the dock and climb down a short ladder.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelley B from Glen Ellyn, Il recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very nice and clean. I thought there would be a beach area on the water. Since I have two young kids that would have been fabulous for us. Instead it's up on a hill with steps down directly to the water. My kids still loved it but I would have preferred some sand. Otherwise no complaints. Just beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Glad you had a great time and the kids found it fun. Sand is not always allowed to be brought in on inland lakes and normally natural or grass up to the waters edge. Hope you come back to see us maybe try for a property on Lake Michigan or tell the reservations person that you really would like to have sand frontage.

  •  
  • Wine and Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg B from Monroe, MI recommends this vacation rental

    While visiting my son who goes to school in Traverse City with 3 friend so mine & 2 friends of my daughters we stayed at Bella Soleil. It was truly perfect! Everyone had their own space and it was close enough to everything we wanted to do which was tour the awesome wineries on both sides of Traverse City Bay. The view was breathtaking, and the fire pit was perfect way to end the day! I would recommend this place to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better trip!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Westland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great place for a weekend getaway. A bit secluded and lake front on a private road. Only thing that you don't get from the pictures is that the land slopes downhill steeper than expected near the fire place and the dock is down a narrow set of steps. But it is nothing that can't be handled and shouldn't keep you from visiting.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil - Enjoyed our Stary

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The rental property was exactly as described and super clean. The showers had plenty of hot water during our visit. It wasn't a negative to us because we understand it is a rental property but the carpeting was stained so if you are the type of person expecting it to look like new you may be disappointed. The layout was really nice with two bedrooms upstairs and two downstairs with a full bath on each floor. There were only two of us with our two little dogs but this house would be perfect for two families sharing a home as well. We especially enjoyed the large screened in porch overlooking the water as well as the covered outdoor area on the lower level - especially during the rain we had. Other than that you could tell the owners took time to make it feel homey -- games were available, plenty of towels, extra blankets, pillows, hangers, and fans were available. We used the air conditioning during our visit and it worked extremely well. We enjoyed the location very much -- 10 minutes to the mall, downtown Traverse City, close to the wineries, 1/2 hour to the casino, etc. so plenty to do. Lots of restaurants within 15 minutes from the property. Having the laundry facilities was nice. The only problem we experienced was that we received the wrong internet access password & ID in our paperwork and so we were not able to log on for the 1st day. We then found the correct information on the side of the refrigerator and it worked extremely well and super fast. When we rented the property they stated that the internet could be sporatic but we did not experience that at all -- we had service whenever we needed it without issue. We would definitely consider renting this facility again. The only comment I would suggest that the owner check into is that the lock box did not actually lock and therefore the key was just sitting in the box without being locked -- we had this issue when we left. Overall enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Very nice place

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis P from Rochester, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really like the property on Long Lake. The place was very clean and the cleaning crew very accommodating as we arrived a bit early. The sunsets are very nice. The place is very roomy and well maintained and very well stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Relaxing vacation spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela K from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This cottage fit all of our needs for a fun and relaxing week. It's close to Traverse City and Sleeping BearDunes. It was nice that everyone had their own bed. The outside and some of the furnishings could be updated but we understand that it is a rental. The air conditioner, fridge, washer/dryer were all in good working order. The house is right on beautiful Long Lake and the sunsets were gorgeous!

  •  
  • Bella Soleil

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra S from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice relaxing place for a break.. very peaceful with all facilities working. Overall a very nice experience, no problems during our entire stay. Great location.
    Wireless internet was very sporadic and I had to use my phone as a hotspot for internet use. TV is not Hi Def, but the cable connection worked perfectly.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2016

      We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you back again soon! The internet service sometimes is spotty in this area we are glad that you were able to remedy it.

  •  
  • Great Memorial day Weekend Vacation in Traverse City

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ning Y from Troy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The tental property - Bella Soleil on Long Lake Traverse city is a beautiful house with everything that we need. We had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2016

      We are thrilled you had a good time and enjoyed the property...come back soon and visit us again!

  •  
  • Amazing!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clinton Township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for wine tasting. We were 20 minutes from the peninsulas & only 10 minutes from downtown. The house was clean, had so much space, and an incredible view of the water! We were all very pleased :)

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2015

      Fantastic! We hope you will visit Bella Soliel again soon.

  •  
  • Great getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great spot for a group of no more than 11. Beautiful location.

  •  
  • Review By Saroj

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gautham B from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Na

  •  
  • Fabulous Visit Overall

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cleveland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience overall. The house is roomy and the kitchen, while minimal, had all of the basics. The water is incredibly clear and clean. The lake was gorgeous - with a sandy bottom, and was incredibly quiet. Stores are close by but you feel secluded. Great hiking close by also. Everyone in the family loved it!

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leigh Ann M from Marysville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Had extended family vacation in July 2015. Home was very clean and kitchen was great for preparing meals for all 7 of us. Great location; close to Traverse City and many other local attractions.

  •  
  • Quiet Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda R from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We are hoping to plan another trip to Bella Soleil in the summer. The location and property were perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for staying with us and please come again.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eagon, MN recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is in a great location. However, the washer was broken when we arrived and was not repaired during our stay. We were told we would receive a refund of $100 which has not been received.

  •  
  • A beautiful getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel A from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best customer service myself and others have ever received. The ladies at the office are very pleasant and helpful!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a nice stay. Hope to hear from you again!

  •  
  • We had an amazing and relaxing stay, just what we needed.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica H from Davison, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Up North Vacation Rentals is a very professional and outstanding company. This was actually my first time ever dealing with a rental company, but it will not be my last. I will be a repeat customer!
    Thanks again :)

  •  
  • Great Home, Nice View, Beautiful Lake

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Micheal G from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for four nights and had an excellent time. The location of the home was wonderful, the lake is beautiful, and the proximity to Downtown Traverse City was phenomenal. The rental company made the trip as smooth as possible and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway. The water softener system was wonderful, with no scent of well water whatsoever. We stayed mid September, so we needed both the A/C and the heat, and both worked wonderfully with very quick temperature adjustments.
    The home was relatively clean and you could tell an effort was made to keep it that way, however, I feel as though the cleaning crew should pay closer attention to the nooks and crannies. I'm happy we brought our own vacuum, as there were many cobwebs and dead bugs still clinging to the ceiling. Dead bugs and spider webs are not my favorite thing to deal with. Just take your own vacuum and spend a half hour cleaning before you call it home for a week. The book that the rental company provided states that "We clean a cobweb and a spider makes a new one in five minutes." True, however you should spray for bugs. To me, this is the same as saying, "We don't clean the toilets because they will just get dirty again." This was the only thing that bothered me... Don't make excuses for insects. Get a contract with an exterminator. The exterior of the home was badly infested also. Now, I know this is an Up North home, but a little insecticide goes a long way, as does some general sweeping.
    Although it wasn't an issue with us, the home had no bathtub. Beware for those traveling with small children that there are only two showers that are tiny. This may pose an issue helping little ones bathe. The coffee maker left a bit to be desired, as it looked nearly 20 years old. Maybe invest $15 in a new machine.
    Our stay was wonderful. The small issues are no big deal to us, however, I feel they should be noted. We will be back.

  •  
  • Bella soleil in September

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica H from Greenville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic trip to Michigan and a wonderful stay at Bella Soleil! The location was perfect - just a few minutes out of town away from traffic and noise (it seemed as though we were the only rental amongst year round homes, so it was peaceful and private.) There was plenty of room in the home - the large sunroom allowed our group to split conversations between there and the living room. We prepared several meals in the kitchen and had everything we needed (Walmart and SAMs club are about 10 mins away.) The upstairs bedrooms were perfect for our older family so they didn't have to climb stairs. And downstairs there was an additional counter area with mirror that helped when getting ready in the morning. Overall we were very comfortable and had a great stay!

  •  
  • Torch Lake Rental - Bella Soliel

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Furniture, dishwasher, folding lawn chairs and rugs need to be replaced. Trees should be trimmed so you can enjoy the view. Renters need to know how steep and number of steps to the dock. We expected a paddle board. The air conditioner was very loud for the people in the upstairs bedrooms.

  •  
  • Long Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hesperia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time on Long Lake the sunsets were amazing. We knew ahead of time that there was a seawall but next time we would try and find a house where we could dock our boat. The property management staff were excellant.

  •  
  • July Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill D from Palos Heights, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first visit to the Traverse City area and this was the perfect location for us to explore the area along with many relaxing hours by the lake. The screen in porch was our most utilized room, even though it was not in the AC. We are thinking of booking again for next year.

  •  
  • Family Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David R from Ridgefield, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and the house was clean and in very good condition. The fireworks on Saturday (7/6) were a bonus that we were not expecting. My only suggestion would be to clear some of the trees to provide a better view of the lake from the sun room.

  •  
  • Our fall wine tour

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey J from Zeeland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had four couples stay at this location and all of us felt this was an outstanding place to stay.

  •  
  • Great place for a family get away.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl D from Elgin, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Bella Soleil. The house was very nice and it was a great location. It was nice that we could bring the dog with out any worries. I would recommend it to anyone for a nice family get away. You won't be disapointed!

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had a six people in our group and stayed for two nights. The cottage was very comfortable for our group.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail H from Claremore, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location. Slightly disappointed that the dock and boat were not available to us but realize it is necessary to prepare for winter. Would have been good to know before the trip, though since we wanted to fish. House was very nicely remodeled with well-appointed with appliances, dishes, quality linens, etc. Very quiet location with excellent lakeside access and views.

  •  
  • Great place to stay for those with little children

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anacleto D from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time with this house. The place had mostly wooden furniture which was great since we had an adventurous 16 month old. We did not have to worry about glass items within my daughter's reach. The location was also great! Just between downtown Traverse City and the Sleeping Bear dunes. We definitely plan on coming back!

  •  
  • Best Girls Weekend EVER!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pinconning, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect and we had a blast and I would stay again and I would use Vacation Rental Up North again. They were great and super nice. Only a small issue with the locks but it was minor I would recommend they get new doors and locks.

  •  
  • Three day get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim W from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very clean and in a great location. Not far from downtown or sleeping bear dunes. The house is located steps away from the lake. The enclosed patio is great, but would have been better if the trees were not blocking your view of the lake. Provides alot of privacy, but even if some were cleared would make sitting on the porch very nice during the sunsets. Also, right around the corner from a great restuarant on the lake for steaks. We would definitely come back - nice get away.

  •  
  • Great Michigan Summer Vacation Home

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana C from St Claire Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great private place overlooking a beautiful lake, great sunrise and sunset. The home had plenty of room and was well equipped with everything we needed. Everyone enjoyed their stay and we will be back next year, thanks for everything.

  •  
  • Up north

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy W from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Property was as described, no hidden disappointments! The kitchen and bathrooms have been updated and are quite nice. The beds were comfortable and the linen clean and fresh as were all towels. The living room furniture is dated but 's a cottage after all. I could see that some of the trees had been trimmed to enhance the view but I would suggest removing some of the smaller ones that obstruct the view and limbing up the larger ones for a fabulous view! Thanks, Nancy

  •  
  • Great house, nice street. Lake is beautiful

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hoffman Estates, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great for us. The lake is super clean, but it was very hard to park a boat. We had to wade in the water to get the boat. Steps are steep, but they were OK for us. Unit was really cute and nice. Best part is the porch with the view.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil in June

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill O from Clare, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much however the door to the sunroom would not close, the air conditioning was ineffective, the steps leading up to the porch were weathered and unstable, and the view of the lake was blocked by trees, that was disappointing. It was very clean, a great size, and the new kitchen and bathrooms were lovely.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from richmond, mi recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice experience. Would definite use company again for any house rentals.

  •  
  • Comfortable and very clean

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald T from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay last week the cottage was comfortable and very clean. The only disappointment was the dock which was resolved, thank you. We already referred you to one of the doctors I work with and we will also use . again. Thank you very much.

  •  
  • Relaxing in Traverse City!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandi F from Newcomerstown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This house is basic but very comfortable and worked out great for 6 adults and a toddler. The kitchen is nicely stocked with lots of dishes etc. They left lots of blankets and clean towels which was great. The location is good. Close to Traverse City and
    lots of great restaurants. I was a little disappointed there was no walk-in access to the lake from behind the house. My toddler would've had to jump off the dock to swim, but it ended up being a little too chilly for swimming so it all worked out! The washer
    and dryer leave a lot to be desired. But that is okay. Who wants to do laundry on vacation anyway?! We had a great time in Traverse City and the house and would stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2012

      The noisy washer has been repaired.

  •  
  • Aug 2011 stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • August vacation in Michigan

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We stayed 7 nights at bella soila. The cottage is clean. The water pressure in the showers was great. The beds very comfortable. I would have liked to have a set of measuring cups in the kitchen, also instructions stating ONLY cone shaped coffee filters
    for the coffee maker. Way too many trees. Long Lake is very beautiful, however, we could bearly see it through the trees from the dining area. TOO BAD!! The boat dock has not bumpers on the edge. We rented a boat for 3 days. It was a BIG deal to confine our
    boat to the dock without scratching or damaging it.

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2012

      The trees have been groomed spring 2012 so the view is much better.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester Hills, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    We didn’t expect the luxuries of home, but this is a fairly basic cottage. It was difficult to control the A/C (upstairs/downstairs.) There is a small TV in the LR. There was another TV in the closet of one of the upper bedrooms, but there was nothing to set it on. The refrigerator was very loud and the oven needed to be cleaned. Every time the oven door was opened the smoke alarm went off even though we ran the fan above the stove. The washing machine proved difficult to use because the dryer was not mounted on top of it properly (the owner is in the process of having this problem corrected.) FYI – there is no table in the kitchen which is OK. However, there are only 6 dining chairs for the table on the porch; there is room for at least 2 more which would be helpful since the cottage easily sleeps 10. The bathrooms are updated nicely. However since 4 and/or 6 people are sharing them, a mirror in each bedroom would expedite departure in the morning when heading out on an adventure/recreation trip.

    Additionally, we would suggest a second frying pan (there is only one), replace the coffee pot, and get a larger colander to drain spaghetti noodles. The addition of a gas grill would be wonderful—we didn’t want to start up charcoal coals upon returning after 7:00 p.m. Please purchase a new can opener.

    The best feature is the long screened porch, but the view is somewhat hindered by the trees. Despite our constructive criticism, we enjoyed our vacation. The yellow paint is cheerful, the fire pit is nice, the lake is crystal clear, the location is great and the rental company is super. The week was too short!

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2012

      Our owners have addressed these issues and hope that guests will enjoy the upgrades! A new TV too.

  •  
  • Bella Soleil

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Downers Grove, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This is a clean but fairly basic cabin. The washing machine didn't work and the refrigerator was so noisy that it could be heard from the bedroom even when the door was closed. The AC vents are only in the kitchen/LR area but there are fans that can be used in the bedrooms and on the porch. The lower level bedrooms are in the basement and have cement floors. There is a set of plastic dishes and glasses, a frying pan, and other basic items but no wine glasses, corkscrew, or collander. The bathrooms have been remodeled but there is no bathtub. The best feature is a large screened porch on the back with a view of the lake through the trees. It is a pretty location but this is a busy sports lake so expect lots of noise from power boats and jet skis.

    • Manager Responded on 12/13/2011

      The appliances have been serviced. Also have added wine glasses, cork screw and collander.

  •  
  • Great, clean, dog friendly place! Would love to be back again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie E from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    What a cute, updated house. It is bright, clean and cheerful inside. We only had 5 people, but it was very spacious. We only stayed three nights, but next year if we return I would rent a speed boat or fishing boat with a motor that could be kept on the dock. The boat that is there is fun to paddle out for a while, but I would have liked to explore the lake more. Great views from this place as well!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fruitport, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Baltimore, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Judy K

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy K from Muskegon, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was wonderful. Location great.

  •  
  • Property was a great location to everything.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jenks, OK recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $225 $1,000 $4,450 2 No restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $295 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $2,900 $12,570 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $345 $1,600 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $215 $1,505 $6,450 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.694971,-85.738977

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon