Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Baypointe Cottage 1 on West Bay Northport

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Northport, MI 49670 United States

Cozy getaway at the Baypointe Resort, just a few minutes south of the village of Northport. Enjoy the 400' of shared frontage on West Grand Traverse Bay. This 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage is the closest cottage to the water in the cottage grouping. 1 level. Cottage faces East. About 500 ft. from road. Sleeps 6.

1 Queen and 2 bunk beds (4 Twins). No Cable. TV/DVD, Charcoal grill. Small (but full) kitchen. Sits just off the water, with a lovely view. Screened in porch allows for relaxing and enjoying the views. Only 5 minutes to Northport, 10 minutes to Suttons Bay, about 30 minutes to Traverse City. A great location if you're planning a Leelanau Wine Tour! Plenty of yard/beach space for the kids to enjoy games. Need more space? Rent cottage 1 or 5 too.

Linens included, No smoking.No air conditioning.

Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 1 story
Unit Code BAYP1
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Fans
Kitchen Amenities Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet Not Provided, Television(s), No Cable/Satellite Service
Outdoor Amenities Charcoal grill
Geographic On Beach, Northport and Omena Area
Local Activities Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Swimming
Local Businesses Nearby Casino, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Winery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6385 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wyandotte, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    In town for a wedding. Perfect location, and for our family needs. Exactly what we were looking for. Would love to come back for a week's vacation sometime. Low-key, easy to find, relaxing place for family.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are so glad you had a great time come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Nice little getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Baltimore, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our two night stay in Cottage 1. It is the closet cottage to the lake. We loved the back screened porch. Beautiful views. The rooms were clean, and very comfortable. The property mangers provided a list of places to go and things to do. There is no internet, so I screened shot the list they sent me via email. We enjoy road trips so we took a day trip southwest to the The Sleeping Bear Dunes. Beautiful scenery and we were so close we didn't want to miss the sandy dunes and the views of Lake Michigan. Traverse City is about 30 miles. away. Great place for a family getaway.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Helen's Birthday week

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve B from Plymouth, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Helens birthday week

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve B from Plymouth, Mi does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Good. There were holes in the screens of the screened in porch. Had to purchase duct tape and cover holes. Even though the temps were in the 80's there was heat coming out of a register. It was not easy getting it shut off. There was a dirty pan in the cupboard. It took some effort to get it clean. There was an unleashed dog that would come over and roam the yard. It looked like it came from Sunrise rentals.
    On the good side the beach and view was great. The neighbor, Lorie! Was friendly.

  •  
  • Very good vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexander B from Walled Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very good vacation, great location, great weather.
    I would recommend to visit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2015

      Good for you that everything worked out so well.

  •  
  • Happy....

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judee T from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were only there for a few nights, but everything about the place was comfortable and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the water, and it happened to be in the 90's that weekend but sitting by the water you would never know it was that hot! Loved it!

  •  
  • A Golden Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were so pleased to find a cottage on Lake Michigan that welcomed our golden retriever. Cottage #1 is closest of the 6 buildings to the water, but likely not the best on the property. There is a grate in the floor of the main living area that must be crossed to get to the bedrooms, and it is always warm and hurts bare feet. With just 600 square feet to share, that was an inconvenience. Would return, but rent cottages #5 or #6.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul K from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome vacation - from the proximity to the water, to the cleanliness of the cottage, and to the sunrises. The cottage has a large bay window that overlooks the bay. Beautiful, relaxing mornings.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Maineville, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I enjoyed our stay at this property. Pros: love the location. Incredible view and easy for the kids to just run down to the beach and play while still being able to see them. Spacious bedrooms. Fun rustic atmosphere. Cons: needs updating. The basics: needs a new shower. Needs a really good cleaning. Kitchen could use updating. Windows need help to close. Screened porch was ok but could use a new door and new screens. Might want to fix the rotted wood on the porch exterior. Too many spider webs inside and earwigs but that could be because maybe no one stayed there for a while. Watch the kids' feet with the vent on the floor because my son's toe got stuck. Ouch. Overall - location is everything if you are ok with basics!

  •  
  • Anniversary Weekend

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott K from Jonesboro, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We needed three cabins for three families celebrating my parents 50th Anniversary. All three cabins were perfect for what we wanted and needed.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Although the weather was miserable, the cottage is in a beautiful location, cozy and clean. It was a great getaway place.

  •  
  • Samantha's wedding

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dee B from Monroe, MI recommends this vacation rental

    everything was great! catering company from cherry basket farm was pleased to hear we liked it so much. first time in our history, we enjoyed the bedding during our travels in life. we also loved the decor of the cottage and the colors of fresh paint.

  •  
  • A Blessed Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerrie P from Normal, IL recommends this vacation rental

    It was our 3rd trip to Baypointe and our first stay in Baypointe #1. We love it! Really enjoyed being able to see the lake and beach from the front room. The kids had a ball! The beach is perfect for our family and perfect for camp fires and roasting marshmallows.

    The shower is tight and could use updating, but we would definitely stay in Baypointe #1 again all the same.

    We love the property, the location and the lake!

  •  
  • Beautiful Landscape

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Giulia A from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The lawn, the beach, the lake, plenty of birds on land and on water. We enjoyed all this from outside the cottage or sitting on the couch. Short drives to many beautiful locations. We liked up North Michighan. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2013

      We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Very Pleased

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cadillac, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was better than pictured. It was very clean, well maintained and the ammenities provided by the management company were well thought out. We used this as a weekend celebration of our wedding anniversary and participated in a lot of local events celebrating the Leelanau Food & Wine Festival and it was perfect.

  •  
  • a relaxing and welcoming spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ofallon, MO recommends this vacation rental

    I recently was watching tv and saw an up-north commerical,I thought well lets check it out. We had 3 adults and a spoiled dog to come with.
    When I went on line there were so many choices of homes with pet friendly we checked them out and put our money on this cottage in Northport Mi. It was wonderful,from the moment we got there we all were totally relaxed and the 7 days we stayed felt like 2weeks. The cottage was close to the water(Big Rocks wear water shoes) beautiful sun rises and sunsets and the days seemed to never end. The dog loved the water and the weather was spectacular, 80 to 85(95 on the only hot day we were there). We are from outside st louis mo and we were having 95-107 degrees. So coming up here was a great break from the heat wave of the midwest. The grocery store was close (5-10 mins)in North port. Suttons Bay was 15 mins and Traverse City was 25 mins, we also went to Leland 25 mins, so we saw quite alot in the short amount of time we were there.All in all we had a great time and plan to go back next summer.I DID NOT WANT TO GO HOME !!!!!!!

  •  
  • A Perfect Spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley t from dryden, mi recommends this vacation rental

    For the first half of the week, the cottage housed 4 adults comfortably and the rest of the week, 3 adults and 2 children under 5, again comfortably. Everyone had a great time--there is much to do and see on the Leelanau Peninsula. The cottage location on the water was perfect and the management company was quick to respond and always helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  •  
  • Nice Northport stay for family from Ohio

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith D from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Tooks our 2 young boys for a weeks vacation in mid June to Northport. Nice location and was pretty secluded so had the area mostly to ourselves until the end of the week.

    Took a little while for the water in the pipes to clear out, so we bought bottled water for our stay there, but everything else was fine.

  •  
  • Oh So Calming

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debby H from Grove City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Getting up each morning and being able to look at the West Bay was so very calming. Then we would walk down to the beach and sit and listen to the water as it washed over the rocks and sand. We had our four dogs with us and two of them loved playing in the water. It was nice to be away from the "real world" and just feel so calm and relaxed. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. It's a way of getting away and relax but yet you're close to shopping, restaurants and wineries.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2011

      We are happy to welcome guests and their pets. Please come again.

  •  
  • We had the Bay all to ourselves!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Baypoint #1 for our weeklong honeymoon, plus our two dogs. It was so quiet and lovely-- we saw a few other people, but every time we went down to the beach we had it all to ourselves! Beautiful sunrises, if you are a morning person. Loons...
    bald eagles... nice sand beach. Bring water shoes so you don't stub your toes on the rocks though. Comfy queen bed, plus 4 bunks in the 2nd bedroom. Enough kitchen supplies to grill some burgers / make toast & eggs & coffee in the morning. Clean bathroom (bring
    your own beach towels). Great location between Northport and Suttons Bay. #1 is closest to the water; it was the right choice. For the price of a hotel, you get so much more in this cottage. If we weren't on our honeymoon we could've split it more ways and
    it would really be a bargain. Our dogs loved it too! We learned our Shih Tzu can actually swim. Sort of. ;)

  •  
  • Review by Lisa B

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa B from Stevensville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at other Up North Vacation cottages and have always been pleased. Although this one was nice, and location was beautiful, the note on the refrigerator did NOT make me feel too welcome! Don't move the furniture, keep your dog on a leash in the house????? I check frequently? I felt like big brother was watching us. (Luckily we didn't have a dog!) It was small for 6 people. Sleeping was fine, but eating or sitting was not really big enough.

  •  
  • Ahhh, Up North

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Westland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, cute little cottage. The screened in porch is a great place to start your day with a cup of coffee and end it with a glass of wine.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Delano, MN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Baypointe Cottage #6 Vacation Review

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth M from Kirkwood, MO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Beautiful location, nice cottage

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Downers Grove, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage is steps from the bay, with beautiful sunrises (and moonrises!) We had fires on the beach with the provided firewood. Nicely maintained grounds. Good location - close to beaches, restaurants, shopping. Would definitely return.

  •  
  • Nice location. Cottage a little outdated.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen V from Pleasant Ridge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    No workspace in the kitchen. Needs more windows that open in the main room for better ventilation. Shower is tiny. Otherwise, it was great!

  •  
  • would stay again. had a great time and was nice. first time we used this cottage and was nice and easy to work with

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Beautiful view!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Draper, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Cabin #1 it's the closest to the water and has a little screened in porch. The cottage was not as well stocked as many we've stayed in...examples: no salt and pepper or any other spices, and only 1 extra roll of T.P.!! Otherwise a great place to stay!

  •  
  • Review by Linda A. H

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda A. H from VONORE, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We liked the quietness of the property and the fact that it was back off the road. We felt it was a little deceptive, stating #6 as Waterfront, since it was set quite far back. Overall we enjoyed it very much.

  •  
  • Can't wait to return!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Javene M from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Relaxation on the beaches of Northport

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy M from Hancock, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cottage was VERY clean, spotless, on the inside and quite cute. The outside was peeling and cobwebs everywhere which made it feel unclean. The beach area was nice but rocky ... large rocks in the lake, but the beach area was sandy. Nice fire pit also! Location is great! Close to Northport with excellent restaurants and an incredible beach/park. Also a grocery store nearby. Overall, I would recommend it and we plan to make it an annual event.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $100 $600 na 2 Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $150 $700 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $195 $1,100 $4,790 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $185 $650 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $100 $700 $3,000 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.081572,-85.593987

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon