Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

South Village 13 Homestead Glen Arbor

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Glen Arbor, MI 49636 United States

Charming 1 bedroom/1 ba condo nestled in the woods of South Village at The Homestead. Perfect for a quick getaway for a couple or small family! One level condo, about 10 steps to navigate to get to the front door. Sleeps 4.

1 King in bedroom and 1 sofabed in living room. Cable TV/DVD, WiFi, wood fireplace, kitchenette with dishwasher. Jacuzzi tub in bedroom and separate bathroom area with shower. Close to the Homestead "Village," for easy access to skiing and restaurants. Walk to the Lake Michigan beach in The Homestead or hop in the car and head to Glen Haven or Good Harbor beaches. Only 2 miles to downtown Glen Arbor. About 10 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes--the most beautiful place in the country! In the winter, walk to the ski lift to enjoy the slopes.

Linens are provided. Window Air conditioning installed in 2011. Homestead Resort amenities (pool, tennis, etc.) are not included. No Pets.
Open year around. Will consider weekly or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday or Sunday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code SV13
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Window Air Conditioner, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Iron, Ironing Board, Whirlpool Tub
Kitchen Amenities Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, DVD Player
Outdoor Amenities No Grill, Deck
Geographic Near Beach, Short Walk to Water, Homestead Condos
Local Activities Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Playground/Park, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Court
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby Casino, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Copy Shop, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Brew Festival-Summer, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Cherry Bowl Drive-In Movies, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Traverse City Beach Bums , Lake Ann Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland, Stormcloud Brewery-Frankfort, North Channel Brewery-Manistee, Big Cat Brewery-Cedar
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 35 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • We Love This Place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy C from Gahanna, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in South Village a few years ago and that's why we returned~we love Glen Arbor and The Homestead. There are so many areas to explore that include walking, cycling, jogging etc. We have recommended The Homestead to friends and we will return! I have 1 suggestion for #13: we wish the freezer had been defrosted before our arrival. We couldn't make ice cubes and we needed them for bike rides. We had to buy bags of ice several times and keep them in a cooler, which wasn't ideal, however, this will not deter us from returning to the same location! Like the title says, "We love this place!"

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are thrilled you enjoyed the house and hope you come back again soon!

  •  
  • Up North. Our favorite vacation spot.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ali R from Palos Heights, Il recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at the same property a number of times and it is a perfect spot for the two of us. The location gets us close to or right at our favorite cycling areas. The combination of location, space and accommodations is just right for us.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the homestead in South Village! Hope you come back soon!

  •  
  • homestead condo rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beverly Hills , MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    rented condo for 4 nights over 4th of July

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Sorry you didn't seem to like the place, hopefully we will find you something more suitable for next time.

  •  
  • Winter Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Boi-Tia S from Southfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I was looking for a pleasant and quiet place, and this hideaway in the woods did not disappoint.

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2017

      Perfect! Please come again.

  •  
  • A two night stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jannice J from Grand Ledge, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was lovely. The location is fun for Fall. It's a great walk to the beach. We've enjoyed stays at the Homestead other times.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Relaxation in the trees

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ali R from Palos Heights, Il recommends this vacation rental

    We had a relaxing time at the Homestead in Glen Arbor. The small condo fitted our needs and was at a perfect location. We could easily bike anywhere we wanted to. The scenery is spectacular. We really liked our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2016

      We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and hope you will come back and stay again soon!

  •  
  • Mostly positive experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo, but was unable to access wifi even with password provided. Also it would be nice if coffee filters were provided.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2016

      We are glad you had a great time and sorry about the internet we are here 7 days a week to try to help deal with any of these problems. We hope you will be back again soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful Glen Arbor

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A great place to stay to experience Glen Arbor and surround tourist destinations. We rode our bikes into town. Visited Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Haven Beaches, rented a boat and spent the day on the stunning Big Glen Lake. After reading the reviews, we expected a small condo and it was as small as we expected. The only disappointments we had with The Homestead Resort was lack of access to Lake Michigan. There is NO place to park your vehicle to go to the beach. The walk to the lake is very long and uncomfortable especially if you have to carry chairs, towels, etc. It's a bummer to have no option to use the pool as well.

  •  
  • last minute vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sanford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were looking for something for a short trip up north.The condo worked for us. It is older, 1980s decor but pleasant.We had to throw a couple containers of icecream away, there really wasn't a freezer. A small icebox that needs to be defrosted. We couldn't figure out how to use the wifi. And the beach is difficult to get at on the property of the Homestead.You have to drive, figure out where to park & walk a long way. But up north MI is our favorite. So many beautiful things to visit. We were glad we found a rental at the last minute. The vacation company was professional and courteous.

  •  
  • Our stay in the Homestead.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ali R from Palos Heights, Il recommends this vacation rental

    The property perfectly fitted our needs. The only drawback was that the wi-fi did not work. Your office tried to solve the problem but we were never able to use it.

  •  
  • Relaxing Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nappanee, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Nice relaxing place, spent 2 nights. Woke up to find a deer right outside our bedroom window. Much smaller than we expected, but well stocked and clean. Loved the Homesteed area lots to do. Would have liked to use the nice pool but it wasn't included in this rental. Rode the bike trail, got a good workout with lots of hills. Liked it that there was a small grocery/bakery on the premises. Was going to go to their Restaurant but there was a wedding party going on. Would like to get a bigger place and take our whole family next year.

  •  
  • Great resort, city but too early checkout

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randall P from FARMINGTON HILLS, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Been to Homestead many times and to this area at South Village several times. Great resort and great area in Glen Arbor, our favorite place of all. Only issue was early 10am checkout. For vacation that is too early. Most places have 11:00-12:00 checkouts. Also it olis a bit much to expect you to wash and dry and put away dishes and silverware, especially with early checkout.

  •  
  • At the Homestead...

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SIOUX FALLS, South Dakota recommends this vacation rental

    My wife & I have visited this area for 40 years and this was the best place we've stayed other than a friend's condo overlooking the Crystal River & the Lake! But for a couple of small things like the rods on the window blinds, it was a beautiful place to stay & we would recommend it.

  •  
  • Great area !

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul H from Tipp City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing in a beautiful area!

  •  
  • Glen Arbor Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann T from Saranac, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Every cupboard, kitchen drawer, counter and table was so full of (stuff), there was no room for food, belongings or luggage. Mismatched, cluttered and very unorganized.

  •  
  • South Village 13

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd stay here and had another wonderful, relaxing stay. The condo is very nice and the area is beautiful.

  •  
  • Nice little condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Farmington Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time at South Village 13. The condo had everything we needed, even more than expected in terms of entertainment center. The furniture was clean, kitchen fully stocked and we enjoyed the location and the proximity of shops and restaurants down the street. The bed is very comfy ! Our only gripe is that the cleaning crew could have done a better job. There was quite a bit of dust throughout, hairs on the bathroom floor and rugs, shower stall needed a good scrubbing (seems like it was just sprayed down), stickiness overall so we cleaned the first day we checked in. After that, we enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Nice place

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loveland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay at this rental. Cleanliness and furnishings were similar to any well maintained home. The kitchen is small, but complete. The deck is a beautiful place for breakfast. Having the bedroom seperated from the family room was ideal for allowing some to sleep while others were awake. Location in the Homestead was convenient to the area attractions.

  •  
  • Honeymoon up north

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony P from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a good experience. Had a few deer right off the deck. The big tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. We were there alone most of the week, but we definitely noticed when people came to stay in the unit above us. Great location! Easy to get around the leelenau peninsula and explore the dunes! Loved being in north Michigan!

  •  
  • Fun, beautiful & relaxing

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay here was just wonderful and the condo was very comfortable. The perfect location for us to bicycle the Leelanau Peninsula and enjoy the beaches at Glen Haven & Empire.

  •  
  • A lovely place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randall P from FARMINGTON HILLS, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Homestead! It is truly one of the most serenly beautiful resorts we have visited in the United States. We started going there 28 years ago when our children were little and after a 15 year absence just started coming back 3 years ago as empty nesters. The condo we rented was perfect for two people. Although the furnishings were a bit dated, the condo was well maintained and had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. There was a lovely forest view from the balcony, which was the perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee! Although other areas of the Homestead do offer breathtaking views of Lake Michigan. The King size bed and air conditioning were an added plus, especially during this unsually hot summer. All in all we highly recommed the Homestead and

  •  
  • South village 13

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul H from Tipp City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very nice .We have stayed in South village 14 and 17 before.We enjoy the area.The only malfunction was the main TV and it was never repaired in our 10 day stay. F.y.i,Paul Harto

  •  
  • Labor Day Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oxford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location in the woods,property was very cozy,but could use some TLC.Great property for cool weather stay!

  •  
  • up north

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from WIcksom, Mi recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Needs updating

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Really noisy at 6 am when people upstairs running water. No chance of sleeping in. Stopper in tub didn't work and only enough hot water for 1/3 tub. No freezer for making ice. Bed was comfortable but right next to noisy pipes. Fireplace and location were great. Appreciated coffee available.

  •  
  • Review by Joe B

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe B from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time working with VisitUpNorth, but it will not be our last. The staff was excellent !!!

  •  
  • 2010 Butterfly Nationals

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    KELLY G from MUSKEGON, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The condo was just the right size. Bathroom door between the master and the only head did not work- only real complaint.
    Kitchen was well stocked with ample wares. Location was 7 minutes form GLYC.
    Kids were dissappointed that they could not use the pool. Thank you!

  •  
  • Nice option up north

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike P from Novi, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I booked this condo "last minute" and were not disappointed. Conveniently located near Glen Arbor, we had a prime location to bike, hike and relax. The place was nicely decorated. We hope to be back soon.

  •  
  • Our favorite Up North resort

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris B from Rockford, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We keep coming back to the Homestead year after year and always have a wonderful experience. Our condo at South Village #13 was no exception. Loved the extra room and amenities at SV (we usually stay at Little Belle). Will definitely book it again.

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David K from Ludington, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Homestead. Our condo was wonderful. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Next time we're going to want to stay on the waterfront!

  •  
  • Review by Stuart R

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stuart R from Southfield, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • South Village 13

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel O from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    With the exception of 2 issues, the property was great and I would definitely rent it again.
    1. The jacuzzi drain didn't work initially but it was repaired within 24hrs.
    2. The shelving unit in one of the closets had fallen and needs to be replaced.
    Overall, it was a very positive experience.

  •  
  • Fantastic condo and great location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebekah F from Brighton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was fantastic! It had more than enough space and was fully stocked with everything we could possibly need. Would definitely recommend Visit Up North Vacation Rentals to family and friends visiting the area.

  •  
  • Homestead property

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelby Township, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    I thought the area was beautiful. The condo itself was old and need updating. I didn't realize we could not use the shuttle bus to the beach until we got there. We also could not use the pools. I would not stay here again if my kids were with me.

  •  
  • Homestead South Village rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glastonbury, CT recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with our unit, but my sister also rented a unit in South Village that was in very poor shape and had an odor. I might hesitate to rent again unless I knew the specific unit had been checked out recently. Also, it might be helpful to some people to know that there are several stairs to reach the units in South Village.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $185 $900 $3,970 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $135 $595 $2,650 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $100 $700 $3,000 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $130 $910 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.913419,-85.963987

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon