Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

East Beach Retreat on West Bay Omena

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Omena, MI 49674 United States

Enjoy the quiet town of Omena in this home on Ingalls Bay in a peaceful wooded setting. Wake up to gorgeous sunrise views over West Grand Traverse Bay and the sound of the water gently lapping the shore. Private, quiet area is a great place to get away. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. 2 level house, faces East. On a quiet side street. Beds for 8, but up to 10 people is ok.

King beds in the first 2 bedrooms & 1 King and 2 Twins in the third. Washer/Dryer, wood fireplace, Flat Panel TV (no cable) but there is some TV access, DVD, CD player. Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher. Grill out on the deck and enjoy the beach area that is a combination of rock and sand. In Omena, enjoy tasting at a local winery, visit local art galleries or rock collect on the bay. These are just a few of the exciting things you can do in this area. Very private area. Tour the Leelanau wineries! Located between Northport & Suttons Bay. 30 minutes to Traverse City.

Pet welcome. Linens included. No smoking. No Air conditioning.
Will consider weekly Saturday - Saturday or short stays during any season. Summer 3 night minimum. Short stays are permitted during prime summer dates, however, deposits will not be charged for reservations totaling less than 7 nights that are booked online until the reservation is confirmed by Visit Up North the next business day. Arrival and/or departure date must back up to existing reservations and/or begin/end on a Saturday.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code EASTL
Beds 3 king beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1700 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, shower, festivals, forests, library, playground, restaurants, winery tours, DVD Player, Clothes Dryer, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, antiquing, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Waterfront
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, No Air Conditioning, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board
Kitchen Amenities Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet Not Provided, Flat Panel TV, No Cable/Satellite Service, DVD Player, VCR Player, Stereo System, CD Player
Outdoor Amenities Charcoal grill, Deck, Beach Chairs
Geographic Sunrise view, Sunset view, Waterfront, On Bay, On Beach, Secluded, Northport and Omena Area
Local Activities Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Bowling, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Casino, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Jet Ski Rentals, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Great Lakes Equestrian, Brew Festival-Summer, Northport Brewery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, M22 Challenge, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice location

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad B from Saline, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall happy with the rental. I feel the rental could have been a little cleaner. We used cooking utensils and thoroughly cleaned when we were done just as the agreement states. But there were some people who did not clean when they were done. If that happens I think the cleaning service should still not leave dirty utensils.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We would totally not leave them if we saw them and sometimes it is hard because you just cant check everything but we do a spot check to make sure things are good. We are glad you were happy and hope you will come back and stay with us soon!

  •  
  • East Beach Retreat Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph C from Fort Wayne, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome place. Perfect location to get away from everything!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway on the Bay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandon F from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was a bit dated, but it was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation rental. Kitchen and Bathrooms were properly stocked. The bedrooms were neat, but the beds were uncomfortable. The beach was rocky with some vegetation, but so naturally beautiful. I would recommend water shoes and a large raft. We loved the location it is in between Suttons Bay and Northport, both of which are quant little towns. I would feel comfortable recommending this place to anyone looking for a Northern Michigan summer vacation.

  •  
  • Quiet, relaxing weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen C from Harbert, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house worked out perfectly for our family. The main floor bedroom is a master suite, so the only public bath is on the second floor. The house was very clean and deck had recently been power washed. I was impressed at the quality of the sheets and towels. Directions should be modified to say that you need to turn on Pine Lane to access the driveway. A couple of us went back and forth on Ingalls Bay Road trying to find it. I would definitely rent again.

  •  
  • East Beach Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph T from Saint Clair Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The home is clean and large enough to accommodate 8 adults comfortably. There is a large back deck that allowed for cookouts and to enjoy the sunrises. The home is set in woods which made it very private. The location and views are amazing. The only complaint I have is that the beach had weeds and vegetation separating the beach from the water. This made it difficult to enjoy the water. I would hope to see that vegetation cleared for a future visit.

  •  
  • Family Gathering

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Midlothian, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property is a nice house in the woods on the lake. I wish our shoreline had more sand and less rocks because brought up a float that we were unable to use but everything else was good.



  •  
  • Great Sunrise Views

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    First, visitors should know that this property is not in Ingalls Bay, but rather is accessed from Ingalls Bay Road. The waterfront is on Grand Traverse Bay (GTB), but you're a short walk from Ingalls. Not a big deal, but if you were hoping to be situated on the beatiful and (fairly) quite Ingalls Bay, you should be aware of the difference. The good news is that the views over GTB are great, with sunrises worth getting up early for. The "beach" area sits back from a rocky/grassy shoreline, so swimming requires a walk over the rocks and grasses to get to the water.

    The cottage could be in better condition. The screens and screen doors stick, or are falling off, and the whole places seems dated back to the 70's, but that should not scare visitors away. The place was pretty clean, and comfortable enough for my family to enjoy a very nice week in Omena.

  •  
  • Not bad.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garden City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a nice place for our group, clean and close to many things. U Rental company were good and place was dated but worked.

  •  
  • Quiet comfy place

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ANN ARBOR, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place to stay. Would recommend. But some items need fixing - especially shower head, which is not working properly. Also kitchen will need more cooking pans.

  •  
  • Great Location, ok house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Farmington Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Omena is a great place to stay, close to everything on the peninsula. Away from the hustle and bustle of Traverse City. The property is on a great secluded wooded area. Outside view of Lake Michigan was excellent. Fabulous sunrise and moonrise. Water was clear and warm but must have water shoes. The beach is rocky, not sandy. We anchored our raft about 15 feet out and swam each day.

    The house needs much updating. The deck desperately needs to be washed. It is very slippery with the dew and rain because of moss and mold. Inside was always damp. All rugs (with the exception of the stair well) need replacing. Living room could use new furniture with removal of non working TV and geriatric lift assisting chair. Toilet in master bath leaked. Water damage to ceiling in master bathroom. Showerheads in both bathrooms should be replaced. TV in master bedroom nonworking.

    We had a pleasant time, but it would have been more enjoyable with these simple updates.

  •  
  • Needs some up dating .

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea M from Canton, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    there was no beach and you can't swim in the lake due the rocks . They should really clean the beach area full of weeds on one side. Was a beautiful area . I think we would stay again if they did some up-dating .

  •  
  • ingalls bay stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy H from Plymouth, MI recommends this vacation rental

    the property was clean, and towels/bedding was nice. The only disappointment was the beach...the sand had lots of bugs and stuff in it, and the lake floor was extremely rocky...made swimming very difficult as the rocks were slimy and slippery. The view and location were very peaceful and pretty.

  •  
  • East Lake Retreat, West Omena

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brevard, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The management staff was excellent to deal with in every way. There was trash left on the ground overflowing the trash bin on arrival. Visit upnorth had someone there quickly to clean it up.
    Rental could have been cleaner inside, bread left in drawers, bugs in window sills, etc. Grill needed cleaning/maintenance. Dishwasher was worn out.

    Loved the decks, shoreline was great, beautiful view from upstairs bedroom. Lots of room inside and out, furnishings a bit outdated but okay.

    Very quiet area, lots of privacy. The area was great, close to Traverse City and the Sleeping Bear Dunes area (~ 45 min). No bugs and great weather/temps. Farmers Market in Sutton's bay was great. The Knot in Omena was also excellent and very close by.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy M. M from Lovonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was what we expected. However it was infested with fruit flies in the kitchen. We called the management co. and they immediately took action. We were satisfied with their response and our vacation experience could have been ruined if not for their quick response and understanding of our dilemma. We will be using Up North Vacation Rentals for our next vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2012

      Thank you for staying with us. Fruit flies are a part of life in areas where there is much agriculture. In Leelanau County, where this home is, fruit trees and harvesting are abundant in the early fall and thus the fruit flies. We appreciate your patience.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    There were a couple things that needed to be fixed. The toilet paper holder in downstairs bathroom, the fan over the table, and the screen on the sliding door. I hope these are cared for - I would like to go back there next year.

  •  
  • East Lake retreat

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Al W from ROCHESTER, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We were looking for a quiet week away and got exactly what we wanted.
    The house was very clean and comfortable.
    We were there when the weather was in the nineties but remained comfortable even with no A/C.
    The morning sunrise over Grand Traverse bay was very memorable

  •  
  • It was very pleasant in every way. Very secluded and easy to get lost in that area but we managed to navigate very well.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by RICHARD K

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RICHARD K from ELMHURST, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Each of our family party of eight , ages 4 through 72 , will cherish memoeies of a very enjoyable Michigan stay .

  •  
  • Review by Anita M

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita M from Goshen, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • East Lake Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from spring lk, mi recommends this vacation rental

    The renyal was in a good location,making it easy to travel about the area. We enjoyed the many vineyards and wine tasting. Shopping and eateries were abundant. The rental was roomy and clean. Our only problem was using the TV- as it had no directions for use and the lock box which had a mind of its own. This is a nice quiet area and the water view was charming.

  •  
  • Review by Cassie K

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cassie K from Flushing, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very nice. a small sandy area was the beach. Pretty remote and wooded. A very enjoyable stay.

  •  
  • Good times!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura H from Gladwin, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at East Beach Retreat. What a great view! Close to wineries, the casino and beautiful villages. We would definitely stay there again!

  •  
  • East Beach Retreat, was a nice cottage with lots of room.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mara E from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $300 $1,800 $7,800 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $265 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $170 $1,190 $5,100 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.064493,-85.572412

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon