Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

By The Bay 2-Suttons Bay

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Suttons Bay, MI 49682 United States

This is a Friday-Friday weekly rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available during off peak seasons. Some shorts stay may become available during prime summer months. Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights minimum.

By the Bay is a perfect location to get away from it all and enjoy all that Leelanau County has to offer. Located just north of the village of Suttons Bay on North West Bay Shore Dr. this home sits directly on West Grand Traverse Bay with simply amazing views. Faces east for lovely sunrise views. Sleeps up to 10.

3 bedrooms, 2 ½ bathroom 2 level home. It’s nestled at the bottom of a small hill and tucked in with tall trees. There is one bedroom on the main level with a Queen bed and 2 bedrooms upstairs, a Queen in one bedroom and 1 Queen and 2 Twins in second bedroom. There is a full bath on the upper level, and one full bath and a half bath on the main level. The sleeping accommodations also include an air mattress.Separate laundry room.

The house is nicely appointed with a comfy living area featuring Cable Smart TV and a DVD player. There is also 1 TV in upper bedroom with antennae and DVD player. WiFi provided. Full open-concept kitchen with dishwasher.

Walk out of the main level onto the beach side deck and you’ll find a charcoal grill and table for outdoor dining. Step out onto the deck area off of the kitchen with perfect lake front views. There is a sandy area right before the water with some vegetation on the shoreline. Relax and watch the boats sail by! Just across the road is the northern portion of the Leelanau Trail to enjoy quiet walks or bike rides. Located less than 5 miles from wineries, shopping, dining and more. Leelanau Sands Casino is also a couple of minutes away. The quaint village of Suttons Bay offers plenty of great stops for dining and shopping and is just minutes away. You can jump on the Leelanau Trail right across the street and walk to town. Looking to do wine tasting? Suttons Bay is where to stay-there are so many wineries here. New to Suttons Bay is the Hop Lot Brewery, be sure to check it out. Rent bikes and small water craft in town too. The village is only 1 mile from the house. Cross the street and jump on the Leelanau Trail and walk or ride your bike to town. The Leelanau Sands Casino is 2.5 miles north of the house. Traverse City is 19 miles with an easy drive south along M-22. Northport and Leland are less than 15 minute drive.

No air conditioning, but plenty of fans and a pleasant lake breeze. Linens provided.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code BAYTHEBY
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fans, Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Tea Kettle, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove top: Electric, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Cable Television, Puzzles
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Charcoal grill, Picnic Table, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs, Deck
Geographic Sunrise view, Suttons Bay Area
Local Activities Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Movie Theatre, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Casino, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Library, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Dog Walking Services, Near Brewery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Wine Tour(s), Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Jet ski rentals, Canoe rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Winter Fest (February), Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Venetian Festival, Great Lakes Equestrian, Brew Festival-Summer, Northport Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, Right Brain Brewery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6385 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 2 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Dec 27-31 On the Bay, 544 W North Bayshore Drive

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronald J S from Northbrook, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the house layout was perfect for our 2 families. The furnishings were modest, but acceptable for us. Little things like we had to replace a few light bulbs, (Fridge, Downstairs bedroom.)We did find some spares..and the lower hinge on the closet door downtstairs needs some longer screws as the bottom hinge support was barely connected to the wall. And minor inconvenience of rebooting the cable...

    It would have been nice if there was an explanation of a recycling program or lack thereof. We only had one garbage bin and assumed there was no recycling??

    The big complaint was the snow removal service never came out to plow the drive or clear the steps. on our last night coming home my wife slipped on the last 4 or 5 steps coming down as there was much snow build up and we could not even see the steps. Just for your fact gathering, the only time the driveway and steps were cleared was before our arrival on the 27th. we stayed through the 31st and we found a shovel to do some digging out ourselves during our stay.

    We do like this option for our family when visiting our parents and are interested in trying again next summer when we go up again. Not sure if it would be the same property again?

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2018

      Thank you fro your feedback. As is true in any house, light bulbs burn out cable can go down (especially up north). Sad to say that we have no recycling program for rentals and rural areas do not offer. The weather was brutal for this weekend. We had a plow at the house Friday 29th and Sunday 31st. The weather event we had Saturday was incredibly challenging and we are sorry that the plow could not clear again on that evening. The county Sheriff had a bulletin out to stay off of the roads for much of Saturday unless it was an emergency. Caution is always advised when walking on the steps. We do leave salt out at the top of the stairs for guests convenience and also a shovel.

  •  
  • Cute cottage on the bay

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne M from Chelsea, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed staying at this rental but unfortunately we were there during a heat wave in Sept. and there is no A/C. There are ceiling fans in 2 bedrooms, not in the 3rd and box fans for each room, but they were not enough to alleviate the heat. The other problem is there are no blinds in the windows facing the bay so the sun just beat into the living area! We were comfortable at night and did lots of swimming which helped. The rental people were great and the cottage fit our family of 6 adults easily. Also nice is the trail across the street and the easy walk into Suttons Bay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2017

      Thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns. We will look at adding more fans. Go figure, a heat wave in September!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 26, 2018-May 25, 2018 $285 $1,400 na 2 Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $300 $1,600 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $3,200 $13,800 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $425 $1,900 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $220 $1,540 $6,600 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $450 $3,150 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.993353,-85.636224

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon