Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Northern Exposure-Suttons Bay

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Suttons Bay, Michigan 49682 United States

Set in the charming town of Suttons Bay, which is a a year round waterfront community,offers this beautiful 5 bedroom 3 bath lodge style home and welcomes up to 12 guests. This home is multi-level and offers comfortable lodging for couples or families. Will consider one pet.

Step inside and walk into the spacious main living room area. Vaulted ceilings, huge windows that welcome in the stunning view plus a wood fireplace and central air all make for a perfect spot for relaxing and gathering together. Turn on some music and relax!

A few steps up gets you into the huge kitchen. There is a large dining space and tons of room in the kitchen for cooking. Lots of windows make bringing nature in without going outside. There is a dishwasher and wine cooler too.
Each level has sleeping accommodations. The upper level features 2 bedrooms. There is a queen bed with TV in this room and a twin trundle in second bedroom. Full bath with soaking tub too. On the main level are 2 bedrooms each with a queen. On the lower level is one bedroom with a queen bed. There is a bathroom on each level.

Separate laundry room with washer and dryer. The lower level features a great entertainment area. Here you can watch tv and relax. Air hockey. Cable and internet.
Outdoor decks offer seating right outside the french doors. There is a fire pit in this location as well. There is a gas grill located off of the kitchen. There is a small deck here with a quiet view of the woods.
This home is located in the village but is away from the hub of town with an easy walk down the hill. In town is everything you could want. West Grand Traverse Bay shoreline hugs this town. The public beaches are perfect. There are terrific restaurants, movie theater, lots of shopping, wine tasting and a brewery just to name a few. Tennis and basketball courts are a!so available in town. The Leelanau trail runs thru Suttons Bay to Traverse City. Rent a bike in town and do some exploring. Leelanau Sands Casino is 5 minutes away.The peninsula has so much to do it will be hard to choose.
Fri-Fri. 3 Night minimum prime summer months.Memorial and Labor Day weekends require three nights.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge
Unit Code EXPO
Beds 4 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 3200 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Pet Considered, Linens & Towels, Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Washer & Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Soaking Tub, Walk In Shower, Pack-N-Play, Child booster seat
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Coffee grinder, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove top: Gas, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Smart TV, Cable Television, Air Hockey
Outdoor Amenities Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs, Balcony, Deck
Geographic Near Beach, Suttons Bay Area
Local Activities Basketball Court, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Hiking Trails, Movie Theatre, Playground/Park, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Tennis Court, Cross Country skiing, Snow Shoeing, Sugarloaf the Old Course, Bahle Farms Suttons Bay, Skiing Homestead, Tuckers Bowling Alley, Northport Creek Golf course , Leelanau Sands Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Heritage Trail
Local Businesses Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Bike Rentals, Nearby Boat Launch, Nearby Coffee Shop, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Library, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Winery, Near Brewery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Bike rentals, Canoe rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Wine Events, Winter Fest (February), Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Great Lakes Equestrian, Leelanau Peninsula Winery, The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay, Good Harbor WInery, Hop Lot Brewery, Traverse City Beach Bums , Leelanau Peninsula Winery, Boskydel Winery, Black Star Winery, Willow Winery, Ciccione WInery, Right Brain Brewery, M22 Challenge, Bayshore Marathon, Suttons Bay Ciders, Northport Dog Parade, Longview WInery, Bel Lago Vineyards & Winery, Chateau Fontaine, Laurentide WInery, Grand Traverse Distillery, Northern Latitudes Distillery, The Filling Station Microbrewery, The Workshop Brewery, Brengman Brothers, Chateau de Leelanau, Good Neighbor Organic, Silver Leaf Vineyard & Winery, Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana, Verterra Winery-Leland
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful Visit to Suttons Bay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy D from Wayland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at this rental in February. I would highly recommend it for a group of 10 or more. Beware, there are alot of steps, so if you have people in your group that can not do steps, this is not for you. We traveled with a group of 5 couples plus 1 and the house accommodated us very well. There is a huge kitchen with central island for entertaining and big kitchen table for meals and playing games. It is nice that the seating area is separated from the kitchen as people tend to gather around food. Everyone had plenty of personal space. It is also nice to have 3 bathrooms, one per floor. The lower level has game area and seating as well....great place for people with kids. The kitchen is a bit sparse, so make sure you bring your favorite cooking utensils, paper plates and plastic bags for leftovers. I hope to stay here again one day.

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2018

      Thank you for staying with us! Yes this is a multi story home so stairs cannot be avoided. We continue to add items to the kitchen for food prep etc.

  •  
  • Taste the Passion Family Wine Tasting!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dorr, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house is very large and accommodating for 12 adults. The kitchen, dinning, living area is perfect for socializing. All open.
    The house could use some painting of the trim and doors. Pretty beat up. The pull out couch down stairs is very uncomfortable. I do not recommend using. The house was vert musty smelling when we entered it. I'm not sure if it was shut up all winter. Also, a few more hand towels and bath towels would be nice. If these small things could be updated would make all the difference. I would still highly recommend .

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2018

      We are glad you had a great time on your trip come back and see us again! We will pass on your suggestions to the owner in order to improve the house.

  •  
  • Suttons Bay Multi Level

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tanya B from Fremont, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great house for a ladies weekend away. We have rented many houses from vrbo. This house was clean, we'll stocked and cheaper than vrbo. Plenty of clean towels, dishes, etc. Close to town and many wineries and the casino.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2018

      We are happy you chose Northern Exposure for your ladies weekend and that you decided to come back again for your next one!

  •  
  • Great Girls Weekend!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana W from Norton Shores, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for a large group of people. 12 people comfortablly slept. The kitchen and living room was very open for entertaining a large group. Location is great. The house is older and certain areas are somewhat outdated but everything was fully functional.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for staying at Northern Exposure. The owners have done a great deal of updating and continues to do more. It will just keep getting better and better.

  •  
  • Wedding Weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah G from Clinton Twp., MI recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the house.The house was very spacious and clean. It was so close to town you could walk. Property management was so helpful that they brought us an iron because there was not one there.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2017

      Thank you for staying with us.

  •  
  • Perfect Place!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark S from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here with a group of friends for a bachelor party. The house was beautiful, with a balcony on every floor (3), a great layout, large living room for gatherings, and plenty of bedrooms. Convenient location to get to breweries, wineries, Traverse City and other great areas in the region.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      Although we don't allow for Bachelor parties we are glad you had a great time and must have been one of the quiet ones. Some do ruin it for all so we are glad you were able to have a fun vacation. Hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Super Stay in Suttons Bay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paige A from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing stay in this home in Suttons Bay! It's an easy walk down to town to the bars, restaurants and shops, and the layout of the home is perfect for a group of people who want to comfortably hang out together.

    We made use of all the kitchen appliances, washer/dryer, fire pit and grill, and all were in great working condition.

    Also, the mattress, pillow and sheet quality were excellent in every room.

    This was our first visit to this area, but we will be back and will hope to secure this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are thrilled that you loved your time up here in our wonderful area and hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Easy Walk into Town

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina D from Chesterton, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Location is private in trees,on a quiet street, yet steps from downtown Sutton's Bay. Walk to bike/kayak rental, coffee shop, movie theater,restaurants, shopping.First impression was "Wow. this is a party
    size house." Multi level inside with bedrooms galore every level and huge kitchen and gathering area. Downside was there was only a bare minimum kitchen gear--only dinnerware,place settings and 3 pans for cooking. No serving dishes, cookie sheets, storage wrap or spices we have found at all our other rentals.Only toaster and coffeemaker supplied. Beds were very comfortable. Cushy towels in bathrooms. Rental was expensive and larger than our party of 3
    needed, but would be more affordable with multiple guests footing the bill. Stairs can be an issue for some, especially at slippery outside entryway. Only a glimpse of the water through the thick trees canopy. We had an issue with fire alarm low battery beepers and maintenance was prompt to attend, but without fixing problem.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a good time and would be back we will make the suggestions to the owner and hope you will be back!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home-Amazing Company

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine Y from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of friends/neighbors come up to celebrate multiple wedding anniversaries and Birthdays; the house was clean, warm and inviting. Great place to hang out and enjoy each other's company. Would definitely stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are thrilled that you loved your time up here in our wonderful area and hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $685 $3,700 $16,170 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $445 $2,000 $8,890 3 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $300 $2,100 $9,000 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $650 $4,550 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.97692,-85.654312

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon