Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

The Shores Fantastic View-Grand Traverse Resort

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 2, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Acme, MI 49610 United States

Great studio condo located at The Shores at the Grand Traverse Resort located just 7 miles from the downtown Traverse City area. Condo offers a cozy space with everything you need. This condo sleeps 2 with a Queen bed. Kitchenette features a full refrigerator, electric stovetop, microwave and more. Flat panel Tv/cable/wifi. This is a second floor unit which offers a great balcony and fantastic view of East Grand Traverse bay. Talk about amazing sunsets. You will not be disappointed. Meander down to the Bay and enjoy the clear waters of the Bay under big blue skies.

This area gives you easy drive times to the Great Lakes Horse Show, Turtle Creek Casino, Bravo Zulu Brewery plus shopping,golf and dining. Elk Rapids is 15 minutes north Enjoy festivals all summer long. There is so much to do in this amazing area.
In the same building as the condo "Shore is Greater," if you have extra people coming along. Resort amenities (outdoor pools, tennis, etc.) are not included, however, passes for the health club (indoor pool, gym, etc.) can be purchased.
.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code FANTASTI
Beds 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2
Floor Area 360 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Shower/tub combo
Kitchen Amenities Kitchenette, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Tea Kettle, Refrigerator, Stove top: Electric, Stove top: 2 Burner, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Spices
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, Blu-Ray Player
Outdoor Amenities Balcony
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Shared waterfront, On Bay, Traverse City Area, Grand Traverse Resort Condos
Local Activities Beach Walking, Public Parks w/Swim Beach, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Golf, Snow Shoeing, Mt Holiday skiing winter, Elmbrook Golf Course, Wolverine Golf Course, Spruce Run Golf Course at GTR, The Bear Golf Course GTR, Turtle Creek Casino, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Mallard Golf Club-East Jordan, Dunmaglas Golf Club-Charlevoix
Local Businesses Nearby Casino, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery/Shopping Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Near Brewery
Local Features Art Gallery(s), Symphony Orchestra, Theatre(s), Wine Tour(s), Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore, Festivals, Cherry Festival, Traverse City Film Festival, Jet ski rentals, Brew Festival (winter), Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Winter Fest (February), Tall Ship Cruises, Interlochen Center for the Arts, Venetian Festival, Great Lakes Equestrian, Brew Festival-Summer, Baseball Park- Beach Bums, Frog Pond Village, Cherry Bowl Drive-In Movies, Traverse City Beach Bums , 2 Lads Winery, Bonobo Winery, Bowers Harbor Winery, Brys Estate Vineyard & Winery, Chateau Chantal, Peninsula Cellars, Black Star Winery, Right Brain Brewery, Bayshore Marathon, Shorts Brewery Elk Rapids, Mackinac Island, Grand Traverse Distillery, Jolly Pumpkin, The Filling Station Microbrewery, The Workshop Brewery, MonkeyFist Brewery-Traverse City
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6471 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Late fall get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark K from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Easy to find and quick access to Traverse City and the surrounding Leland and Mission Peninsulas.
    Clear communications over the internet and phone.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2017

      Please come again!

  •  
  • Hidden Gem

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas C from Washington Court House, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Came up for business in TC, and all the acceptable hotels were either booked or cost way more per night than the boss would cover, so I found this place which was actually reasonable. Small studio, dated furnishings, but clean and fairly comfortable with everything you need. Nice walking paths, close to the beach, and great view. If you want to hang out downtown a lot and visit the bars, this probably isn't the place unless you take a taxi (expensive), but if you want to stay away from the madness yet still be close enough to everything with a short drive, this is a very reasonably priced location for one or two people. I will probably stay here again. The only two minor things of note - the water heater runs out of hot water after one shower, and the refrigerator sometimes takes spells where it is so noisy it has to be unplugged to sleep. Overall though, a great spot and a hidden gem.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2017

      Thank you for sharing your experience at Shores Fantastic. We will have the owner look into the water heater and refrigerator. That problem is somethings new and should be corrected. As an FYI there is free transportation to the casino should one want to go there.

  •  
  • Best Place We've Stayed So Far In Traverse!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Niles, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Up North Vacation Rentals were absolutely great to work with. We were trying to book same day arrival and they made it happen. Even followed up with a phone call making sure all was up to our expectations. Great customer service is almost unheard of these days. The studio condo that we rented as very clean and had a beautiful patio and view of the bay. Just a short path walk to a nice clean beach for swimming or sitting in the sun. A perfect place to get away from the busy downtown area. Couldn't have asked for more!! We'll definitely be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are thrilled that you loved your time up here in our wonderful area and hope to see you back again soon! And thank you for the compliment we try to always have excellent customer service!

  •  
  • Great spot

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jefferson City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Amazingly well planned tiny condo, included fridge, microwave, two burner stove, kitchenware, good size TV, balcony, an area of sandy beach, good location! Clean, safe, comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a great time and hope you will be back!

  •  
  • We love Traverse City!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bloomington, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great studio condo for a long weekend in beautiful Traverse City! Clean, had everything we needed and was easy drive to wineries and downtown restaurants and shops. Also, very close to the TART where we ran and biked.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad that you had a great time in our area and hope you will return!

  •  
  • GTR condo with a great view at The Shore

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from Roscommon, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The building (#5) was secluded, quiet and had a great view of the wetlands and the bay. The only downside was not to be able to use the pool. But the beach was excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a great time at the Shores and hope you will be back soon!

  •  
  • Great little get away near TC

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg M from Kalamazoo, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location beach pool. Just wish the weather was a bit warmer. We would stay at this location again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a good time and were able to use the is normally not allowed unless you rent through the resort itself, we hope you will be back again soon!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a good time and were able to use the is normally not allowed unless you rent through the resort itself, we hope you will be back again soon!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      We are glad you had a good time and were able to use the pool, it is normally not allowed unless you rent through the resort itself, we hope you will be back again soon!

  •  
  • Small but comfy....

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highland beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Just as described, but a bit tight and dated. Had the cable go out for a couple days which we were refunded for, but no real quick fix. Great views and convenient to the pool and beach.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2018

      The cable is through the resort itself so we are at their mercy when it has a problem and normally you are not allowed to use the pool but glad you were able to, however, we always find the beach more appealing anyway! Hope you come back soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 $160 $750 $3,320 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $130 $500 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $95 $665 $2,850 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $130 $910 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.774371,-85.502643

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon