Book by phone: +1 (231) 922-8922

Tanglewood- Torch Lake

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 10, 5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Central Lake, MI 49622 United States

Find a peaceful retreat here at Tanglewood, located in Central Lake on beautiful Torch Lake. The area is stunning and you will not be disappointed. This is a charming two level, 5 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home. Sleeps 10.

This home features a bright sunny kitchen with lake views. The spacious living room with gas fireplace is off of the kitchen. Cable/WIFI/TV/DVD. The kitchen offers a great work space for cooking with a dishwasher. There is a separate dining area off of the opposite side of the kitchen. The upper level has 3 bedrooms, each with all new queen beds. The main level has 2 bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with 2 twins. Sheets and towels are included. Only one dog allowed, thank you. For cool comfort on hot days there is central air.

Outdoors you will find a beautiful setting on Torch Lake. Nice grassy lawn with a sprinkle of trees for nice soft shade. There are steps down to the water and dock. This is not a sandy shore as water meets right at the edge of the grass. The water is sparkling crystal clear. So refreshing! For water fun there is a rowboat included. Boat lift available to hold an 18' boat. Nearest boat launch is in Eastport or the Torch River.

Make this your next vacation destination. Located 19 miles from Charlevoix, 22 miles from Elk Rapids and 39 miles to Traverse City. Enjoy the Charlevoix Summer Art Show and Marathon or Beaver Island Music Festival. 15 miles to Bellaire.

Sun-Sun prime summer.3 night minimum Memorial and Labor Day weekends.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage
Unit Code TANGLE
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Amenities Linens & Towels, Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace: Gas Burning, No Washer or Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Walk In Shower, Shower/tub combo, Skylights
Kitchen Amenities Full Kitchen, Utensils, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Coffee grinder, Tea Kettle, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Stove top: Electric, Oven, Microwave, Toaster
Entertainment Amenities Internet (Wifi), Television(s), Flat Panel TV, Cable Television, DVD Player, VCR Player
Outdoor Amenities No Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs, Deck, Dock, No mooring, Boat Hoist, Row Boat(s), Life Jackets: Adult
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Waterfront, Rocky Shoreline
Local Activities Biking, Boating, Fishing/Fly Fishing, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Ah-Ga-Ming Golf Course
Local Features Festivals, Wine Festivals (summer& fall), Venetian Festival
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6365 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Torch lake family cottage

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori C from Plymouth , Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Overall happy with cottage. Was large enough for extended family to enjoy. Lake was beautiful. Things that need attention are family room furnishings. Couch was some faux leather that was completely bare in spots and peeling away in other areas. The small chairs were so old they practically tipped over. For number of people cottage accomadates and price paid furnishings in family room need to be updated. Also glass tables were hard for us as we had a one year old. Otherwise happy with other aspects of cottage.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2017

      Thank you for your review. The sofa will be replaced this week. That was guest damage and we could not replace fast enough. We are very sorry about that. Thank you for the suggestions!

  •  
  • Very nice week - lovely lake home

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmette, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Place was just as advertised and we had a great week on Torch. Cute house, plenty of room for 4 kids and 3 adults. Inside was cleaner and better kept than the outside. Outside wasn't bad, but a little dated. Gas grill was clean and newer but . Property management company was easy to work with and helpful. Everyone liked the place and Torch is wonderful. If you can get by without laundry, a fire pit, and don't mind a skinny dock for a week, this place is for you. Very nice neighbors and wonderful part of the lake. Thanks for letting us stay!

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      Glad you enjoyed your time and we hope that you come back soon!

  •  
  • Tanglewood Week

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy M from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Cottage was very clean and fully furnished. Excellent location. Would have liked access to washer/dryer. Otherwise, very nice, enjoyable week.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back!

  •  
  • Too shallow for a boat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Odessa, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was recently remodeled and beautiful. There is a washer and dryer in the garage but we were not allowed to use. Would have been beneficial to have access for at least wet beach towels and access to the garage to get things up out of the rain. There is no fire pit at this property so a bit of a bummer but not a deal breaker. The biggest issue was the water is only a few feet deep so it was impossible to get a 22' boat up to the dock or boat lift. Luckily the next door neighbor was generous enough to let us use his dock and moorings for the week. Saved our vacation otherwise we would have had to rent a slip for the week and drive every time we wanted to take the boat out. The location is very quiet and not much boat traffic. Beautiful sunsets. We had some issues with the rental company about the boat lift prior to the vacation which I was not satisfied with the resolution but in the end it didn't matter because we couldn't even get to the lift anyway. We will not stay at this property again but could be a good fit for someone with a small boat.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2018

      I am sorry this rental didn't work well for your need and we are sorry that there was any issue with the lift but thought the compensation remedied that. We are glad that you did enjoy your time even with it not working perfectly.

  •  
  • Summer Getaway at Tanglewood

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tiffany S from Toledo, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view of torch lake! My family loved the house. Very clean;)

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2017

      Thank you so much for staying at Tanglewood.

  •  
  • Ben's 30th Birthday

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura Z from Clinton township, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for the 10 of us. We had a great time, and anything we forgot to bring, was there. We will consider renting again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Lovely Stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra F from Frankfort, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful Stay on Torch Lake! Home is on the northern quieter side of lake away from the sand bar experience. But with a short boat ride, you were enjoying all the activity of the southern sandbar end!

  •  
  • Great week up north

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter O from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great week in this cottage on Torch Lake. Fantastic location, beautiful sunsets, plenty space for a big family. Newly renovated house, all new bedrooms, we never has such a well equipped kitchen in a rental - EVER! Even had a Kitchen Aid and a drawer full of spices. Natural gas fed BBQ -no changing of gas bottle, just like at home. Only things we felt missing: Washer/Dryer, Vacuum cleaner (mainly hardwood floors can be cleaned with broom), more beach/garden chairs, patio furnitue is only for 4.

    • Manager Responded on 3/10/2017

      We are thrilled you had a great stay, we will let the owners know your sugguestions! Come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful time on beautiful Torch Lake!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Orion, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home for large family. Clean and well maintained. Kitchen had all the necessary items for cooking. Beautiful yard and most of all very friendly and kind neighbors. Would recommend to those families with dogs looking for a place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Glad you had a great stay and hope you will come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • family vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg Y from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation! Very clean and roomy. Hope to be able to go next year. Had everything available to you. They checked in to see if we needed anything. Best vacation! Thanks for everything!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      We are so happy that you had a great time and hope to see you again, Fall is a great time for a weekend stay!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 26, 2018-Jun 16, 2018 $465 $2,200 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 17, 2018-Aug 26, 2018 na $3,900 $11,000 7 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $450 $2,200 $9,700 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.069089,-85.322347

We Accept:


  Discover Card

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals, LLC 548 East Front Street Traverse City, MI 49686 +1 (231) 922-8922 info@visitupnorth.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon